We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have gone to Villa Del Arco for a couple of years now since it opened and it is heaven on earth. The rooms are ALL ocean view. The staff is wonderful!
The restaurants on the property are fantastic - we were there for 7 nights this last trip and ate a different one each night - the brick oven pizza is wonderful and fresh! The taco bar at the pool is great - such a simple idea!
Would recommend to families and singles - we loved it!
The gym, tennis courts and spa are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We wish to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    577
    273
    67
    50
    46
See reviews for
382
367
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been going to VDA since 2006 with family; purchased our own two bedroom suite in 2012. It is absolutely gorgeous, always meticulously clean, and the staff is wonderful. The spa is one of the best we have been to in any country and the workout facility is great! The whole "timeshare" scene can be tedious but we have been thrilled with our decision to keep going back to VDA and to buy our own unit. Cabo in general seems to get better and better with time as well! From the marina, the restaurants, the shopping and the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for your comments about our Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our clients.

I will share your comments to my staff and hope to host you once again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Jorge Herran
GM VDA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Villa Del Arco is an amazing property! Our family of seven (kids ages 9, 15, 20, 21, 22) LOVED everything about it! The food in every restaurant was best ever at an all-inclusive, our 3 bdrm/4bath penthouse had a three-sided wrap around porch with hot tub and grill---beautiful, the location is GREAT being close to town and the beach bars, the cocktails were no watery, the beach is rocky of course but you could walk for ever here and plenty of chairs and cabanas for guests on the private roped-off beach. The staff was top-notch and always aiming to please. The time-share tour was 1 1/2 hour long but we did get a good amount of spa credit for participating...almost bought in! : )

Room Tip: Pick an end unit for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Client,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time in our Resort. We are always striving to provide the Excellent Service you deserve,I trully hope to host you once again wich will be our pleasure!

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas gulf coast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A wonderful hotel in my opinion and directly on the bay side of the beach. the cruise ships park just of the coast and adds to the beautiful scenery towards "Lands End" where the arch resides. Wter taxis always availiable to take you out to "Wedding beach" which is the beach you can see across at Lands End. If you walk through the cut to the Pacific side, the beach is known as Divorce Beach because big waves will just come out of nowhere and crash on the beach so don`t turn your back on it. The arch is only acesscible by boat . The pool was awesome with a pirate ship parked right in the pool! Several night spots downtown Cabo Wabo, etc. Nice shopping area and bars down at the harbour area. Sail fishing availiable. We went on "Winner 7" had a wonderful trip! Try and get to "Latitude 22 degrees" just up the road where all the movie stars have visited. I suggest all inclusive meals . Breakfast buffet was 20 a head, water 4, so with a tip $50 just for breakfast. Definately will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Client,
we appreciate your time and comments and look forward for your returning. I will be delighted to meet you in your next trip to Los Cabos and thank you again for sharing your experience..

Warm regards

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have been to this Hotel twice. It's very nice, clean and comfortable. You do have to watch out for the people trying to sell you time shares but just tell them no and they will leave you alone. This hotel has very nice pools and is right on the beach. The food at this hotel is so so. It's nice to go in town to eat and other restaurants in Cabo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments which certainly is appreciated.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time in our Hotel. I trully hope to see you next time and pamper you as you deserve.

I will share with my staff your sincere comments.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mr. Jorge Herran
GM VDA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed January 2013 in the 1 bedroom suite. Room (and hotel in general) was very nice looking... all tile, granite, etc. Room had lots of space... big bedroom with master bath, separated from an open kitchen, dining table, living room area. Balcony with table. A couple walking by on the beach one day actually asked us the hotel name saying it was much closer than they were staying and it looked very nice.

Location was close enough to marina to walk (maybe 20 minutes).

Pool was nice... nothing amazing. Had a couple shallow areas for real little kids, otherwise it was ~4 ft everywhere else. Couple hot tubs connected to the pools, and a couple more around the outside edges of the hotel. Pool had plenty of space when we were there, but i suspect it would be pretty full at a busier time.

My only real complaint was the drinks and food... seemed somewhat pricey (especially breakfast/lunch) for nothing special. Minimal variety, although being able to also use the restaurants at the neighboring la estancia and del parilla made it a bit better. The mexican restaurant was good.

Also gave you a semi-hard sell on going to their timeshare presentation at check-in... otherwise, no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you for have chosen our resort to expend you past vacation in Los Cabos, and also for investing some of your valuable time to sharing your vacation experience in Villa del Arco. Your comments are very important for us because they help us identifying opportunity areas.
we appreciate your time and comments and look forward for your returning.

Warms regards ...

Miguel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first stay here, but we stayed at the nearby sister resort Villa del Palmar last year. We love this resort. We wanted a quiet stay so stayed mostly at the resort, but it's close to all the many goings on in the town. Service was excellent, friendly and fast. The gym is well-equipped. The spa is exceptional. There is so much beautiful pool area that there's no problem finding a quiet lounge chair. The only reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars is because of the pathetic television choice and the fact that we were expected to pay $50/week for Wi-Fi FOR EACH DEVICE WE WANTED TO USE! Also, the pillows are flat and lumpy, even after I asked for new ones, which were not much better. The sofa wasn't very comfortable for sitting any length of time. Finally, the "member update" was just a sales presentation to get you to upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so views aren't blocked by the palm trees. Make sure you have a suite ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments which are appreciated!. We are always striving in providing the quality of Service in our Resort. Our comittment is to pamper you and make sure that you Really enjoy your stay with us.

As per your comment on the TVS. I am sorry that this happened during your stay. I will address with the IT department and to avoid this happening in the future.

Thank you again and I hope to host again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Jorge Herran
GM VDA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seaside views, historic scenery and high-energy entertainment results in a carefree and unforgettable vacation in the heart of El Medano Beach at Cabo San Lucas's Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa.If you're looking for a high-end, family-friendly resort, you've found it. In addition to its lavish surroundings with the wondrous El Arco rock formation on the horizon, Villa del Arco boasts a full-scale pirate ship, exotic cuisine, the renowned Desert Spa as well as numerous athletic and cultural activities.All 225 spacious, colorful and air-conditioned suites offer kitchens or kitchenettes and private balconies facing either the azure Sea of Cortez or our lush, exotic gardens.Our meticulous staff is committed to providing guests with "The three Rs": Relaxation, Recreation and Romance (yes, even for those with the kids in tow!). As our General Manager likes to say, "We offer experiences that make you forget the time and simultaneously remember every moment." For a lavish experience you are not soon to forget, we invite you to be our guest at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Amex, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.