We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Key With All You Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Nidos Inn

Hotel Los Nidos Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Los Nidos Inn
Save
You added Hotel Los Nidos Inn to your Saves list
Cabo San Lucas 23400, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Cabo San Lucas B&B and Inns
Anaheim, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Low Key With All You Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Los Nidos with some friends and family while in Cabo to attend a wedding. The location is away from the the cruise ship, tourist and fishermen chaos that is Cabo San Lucas and was a perfect setting to recharge during 3 days of wedding preparation and partying.
Karl was a wonderful host and made it clear that he wanted his guests to feel at home and to enjoy the facilities, location and weather as much as he does.
The poolside palapa bar/kichen/lounge area became the gathering spot whenever anyone came out of their very comfortable rooms which had microwaves, small refrigerators and even kitchens in the suites.
The Los Nidos Inn is a real treat and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

We spent a relaxing week at Los Nidos with Karl & his krewe in July and loved every minute of it. The inn is beautifully landscaped, the pool is relaxing, and we were there during a slow period and had the place to ourselves!

The suite we stayed in (Las Flores) is large and well equipped with a full kitchen, LR, BR, bath & shower and private porch with a nice view. We toured the other rooms and all are very nicely furnished and offer some privacy. The maid is sweet and keeps everything spotlessly clean.

Karl is a friendly and gracious (yet unobtrusive) host with a wealth of knowledge about the area from years of living and travelling in Baja. The inn is in a quiet, upscale residential neighborhood with a small grocery store and restaurant at the end of the street. The small pizza restaurant (sorry forgot the name) is very nice and the outdoor pizza oven is an interesting highlight. The gourmet pizzas are some of the best we've had, and the place is very quiet and casual, a nice option for inexpensive dining within a short walk.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

We just returned from 5 days at Los Nidos. It was our first trip to Cabo, and I was put off at first by having to rent a car. The Cabos resemble southern California in being spread out and not having much public transport, though, and once you accept that, you're ready for Los Nidos. We loved the quiet of the hotel, and found Karl, Cindy and their friends to be very congenial. We stayed in one of the larger suites, Las Flores, for $120 a night. For that we got a full smallish apartment with an elevated terrace, views of the Sea of Cortez, stargazing at night -- despite the occassional Christmas light interference -- and, especially, encounters with some of the many birds that visit (orioles, hummingbirds, woodpecker varieties I'd never seen before). They were especially wonderful in the morning while I munched home/hotel-grown fruit (grapefruit, papaya, oranges, limes and others). The inn itself is very low-key and comfortable. We were able to do some work via the wireless and to read comfortably on the couch outside.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rlee640
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

Los Nidos is a wonderful place to stay, this hidden jewel is a find.
Karl and staff makes everyone feel at home, not like a BnB nor a
hotel, just like home away from home.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

I just returned from getting married in Cabo and a few of my guest stayed at Los Nidos. (I moved thru 3 hotels during my stay...Los Nidos, Marina Fiesta and Marquis Los Cabos) Los Nidos is a great B & B. From the room design to the great pool, the attention to detail was great. Karl is the best of host and can help point you to any activity or expierence you maybe looking for. Los Nidos isn't for the party crowd....but it is a great get away destination that I would recommend in a heart beat!! THANK YOU KARL!!!!

  • Liked — Karl and the Pool.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

I was booked into Los Nitos by my travel agent for a two day stay while on business. I needed to be close to the "tourist strip" but did not want the mega-hotel experience and wanted to avoid the time-share salesmen. I was very pleased with everything - the room was large and squeaky-clean and the palapa roofed honor bar next to the pool was a perfect spot to sit and chat with the international clientele. Karl was great and has lived/explored in Cabo a long time; he knew lots of the history and all the insiders stuff. The hotel is in an upscale neighborhood about a ½ mile walk to the beach via a sandy trail, with lush landscaping and great views. If you are into the wild "Cabo-Wabo” scene, this is not for you, but to experience the climate and scenery of the area, it can’t be beat.

  • Liked — proximity to beach yet away from it all too
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

Los Nidos was the perfect tropical desert paradise. We couldn't believe we were so close to Cabo. The property is in an upscale residential area, quiet, beautifully landscaped, and attended by lovely humming birds, doves, and cactus wrens. Karl and Cindy, our hosts were utterly charming and informal. They were also extremely knowledgeable about the area. The views of the sea of Cortez were awesome, and the beach only a short walk through a lovely desert garden arroyo. Accomodations were quite nice, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was great. If you want to see Cabo, but would like to avoid the crowds, this is THE PLACE!

  • Liked — location/natural setting
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Nidos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Nidos Inn

Address: Cabo San Lucas 23400, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Los Nidos is a secluded 6 suite boutique hotel hidden away from the crowds and noise associated with the nearby cities and larger hotels. Lush tropical gardens, immaculately maintained grounds, swimming pool and waterfall provide a peaceful environment with tranquility and privacy that our guests return to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Nidos Inn Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Nidos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.