We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Guacamayas

Las Guacamayas
Lazaro Cardenas a Una Cuadra y Media de Mandala Antropologo, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 624 189 5284
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Tacos tacos and more tacos....
North Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate tacos and the molcajete with meat,peppers and cheese. Also, tried the "rolled cheese" . Loved the food and service was great. Went 2 nights. A great value and authentic food. If you like traditional tacos give it a try.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Holy Guacamole!! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fresh guacamole, that is outstanding! We had the chicken tacos which were excellent and we also had the skirt steak fajitas. Such good food and the service was great too!! We asked one of the local shop owners where the best tacos were and he pointed us to Las Guacamayas. He was spot on. Very good! Will definitely be going back on our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“True Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you want true Mexican Food, go here! They make killer margaritas and awesome quesadillas. I don't remember what it was called, but it came in a stone bowl and had veggies, meat and cheese - super yummy.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delish quesadillas, tacos, volcanoes and piña coladas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The food was yummy - especially the chilangas (fried quesadillas). I loved the squash blossom quesadilla - especially after adding their guacamole and salsa on top. Yum! The volcanoes (kinda like a tostada) and tacos were scrumptious, too. And, the piña coladas and piñatas (virgin coladas) were huge and amazing. When we were there on a Thursday night, there was live music and fire twirling. So fun!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clatskanie, Oregon
2 reviews
“Yummy in my drunk tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stumbled across this gem after a wonderful meal and were slightly intoxicated, we stopped in because it smelled amazing. We both had the shaved pork tacos, and let me tell you they were absolutely amazing, the pineapple was the kicker. Also, dirt cheap and awesome margaritas...served in a red solo cup just how us oregonians like em'!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Guacamayas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Guacamayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Guacamayas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.