We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience at The Marbella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Suites en la Playa

Save Saved
You added Marbella Suites en la Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marbella Suites en la Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Transpeninsular Highway Km 17 | Colonia Cabo Real, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience at The Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This has been my 3rd year going to the Marbella, Just like every other year, we had an incredible experience. I want to thank all the staff at the Marbella for making our trip a great one! From Lilian at the front desk to Edgar and Pedro at the restaurant, they have become a part of my family! Hotel is beautiful, food was fantastic. A real great place to enjoy the beauty of Cabo. For all the people that want to watch monday night football while being in such a wonderful place, you don't deserve the Marbella! Stay in the USA1

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    119
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
88
239
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Based on the positive feedback from trip advisor, my girlfriend and I chose to stay here for a mini-vacation after Thanksgiving.

Overall, the rooms were very clean, check-in was easy, and the beach location was fantastic. Located at the far end of the touristy hotels, the beach has a very 'private feel.'

Another thing worth mentioning was the restaurant menu. Some items were so-so, however it was my understanding they were in a transition to a different menu, so perhaps this was just growing pains. Despite this, the shrimp omelette with poblano cream sauce was one of the best omelettes I've ever had.

If you want to go into town, the public bus stop is directly across the street and will drop you off in the city center (about 15 minutes).

The staff was again very friendly and made sure that we had a great time. Overall, I'd highly recommend the hotel over spending lots of money on other places with worse service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very nice hotel on the beach. The beach is just incredible, white sand, huge waves, you can walk for miles or just relax.

Great Swimming Pool! Beach-Volley Ball Field!! (we played all the time but don't expect anybody else playing, hotel was pretty empty).

Our room was huge with a half-equipped kitchen (fridge, micro-wave, sink, coffee-maker), so we could have breakfast on our terrace overlooking the ocean. Clean, comfortable.
However, you need to pay 26 pesos for the coffee they leave for the coffee maker...

You need a rental car - we had one, which was great, so we discovered different villages around.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar - a little expensive though -Suggestion: introduce a happy-hour for guests or lower your prices - we only ate in the restaurant once as everything else around is less expensive - good food and very tasty margaritas though.
Also the massage/spa service that they offer is a little expensive ($85). The massage that you can get on the beach close to the Hilton Hotel is $40 and wonderful!!!!

Ask for a room closer to the beach - we could hear the highway as our room was a little higher up.

Friendly staff in general!

Loved our stay there - so much to see there, Cabo San Lucas, San Jose Del Cabo (go to the Thursday Night Art Event), Todos Santos (we released baby-turtles on the beach), Cabo Pulmo (Snorkling)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach - the highway is close, so may be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Marbella for the first time this year, and just had a great time. It is beautiful and secluded enought to be able to just relax. (Yet, close enought to Cabo to go shopping or sightseeing.)

The beach is wonderful and the staff were great. The food was excellant and reasonable. Almost did not want to leave, but finally forced ourselves.

Room Tip: Many rooms do not have a view, so you need to specify a view room. They are a bit more, but worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Marbella is such a fabulous place to stay! We are the type of family who look to go to different locations and not revisit the same country/state. However, the Marbella is too good to pass up and so we decided to return to Cabo at Thanksgiving time. And we are glad that we did. The restaurant is delicious, the staff is gracious and helpful. Thank you to Edgar, Super Santos, Lupe, Pedro and Oswaldo for making this such a special and memorable trip. My son and I both got ear infections on this trip (ouch) and Lillian at the front desk got a doctor to come to the hotel and return with our prescriptions filled. Prior to arriving we requested a room closer to the pool (there are a lot of steps as you might have already read) and it was fulfilled. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would need. The views are absolutely breathtaking. I highly recommend this hotel. The beach is quiet and secluded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here twice before and after a trip to La Paz. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to swim in the ocean not far from the hotel. It was great. Lillian was especially helpful and welcoming.
Would definitely stay here again. A beautiful location, great food and nice rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the restaurant and bar are quieter at night and during the day. Music can be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Highlights of the hotel are the waves crashing on the rocks on the beach and the suite rooms with a living room and kitchen. Downside is the room with a view of other rooms and can't swim in the ocean unless you walk a long way.

To make up for the room without a view plenty of places at the beach, pool, bar, and upstairs "cigar bar" to relax and enjoy the waves.

Beach chairs were quite comfortable. Will need a car or plan to take taxi's if you plan to stay over a few days as not much around. With this said the walks on the beach are nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marbella Suites en la Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Suites en la Playa

Address: Transpeninsular Highway Km 17 | Colonia Cabo Real, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Suites en la Playa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Beachfront hotel embodies an authentic Mexican experience, while remaining distinctly different. Its traditional Mexican architecture and spacious accommodations ensure relaxation and comfort for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marbella Suites en la Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Suites En La Playa Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marbella Hotel En La Playa
Marbella Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marbella Suites En La Playa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Suites en la Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.