We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Suites en la Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marbella Suites en la Playa to your Saves list
Marbella Suites en la Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Transpeninsular Highway Km 17 | Colonia Cabo Real, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had booked this hotel 10 months ago based on tripadvisor reviews. When we got there, they had no water and had to send us down to one of the bigger resorts. We stayed 2 nights and then were able to come back to Marbella for the rest of our vacation. We were disappointed, but it was nice to compare the bigger resorts to this one. We fell in love with Marbella. We felt so comfortable, and they really went out of their way to make up for sending us to another resort. The beach is beautiful and quiet. The bus stop is accross the street, and we had no problem using it to get to town. They food was great, I had the Lime Soup and Coconut Shrimp. They really treat you like family here.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a non-garden level if you can. Some of them looked like they would be pretty dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    120
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
91
242
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place to stay! We had the best time! Lillian, the Front Desk Concierge, is a complete doll! She is so lovely and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the bed is one of the best I have ever slept in ANYWHERE around the world, including 5 stars hotels!
They serve the best coconut shrimp I have EVER tasted!
This resort gives the feeling of staying in your very own private villa. The entire staff and stay was sublime!
I cannot wait to go back again and again and again!
Thank You, Marabella Suites for making our time in Cabo, AMAZING!
Jonna and Dave XXX

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a great time here with my boyfriend. We stayed here for 2 nights (3 days), end of October. Stayed had a huge room w/ kitchenette that had amazing ocean and pool views. Wonderful service at this resort. There were only a few other couples staying there during our visit. Still, the place was fully-staffed. Edgar took care of us both nights we were there. Great food (sampled from the dinner and breakfast menus). The hotel had everything: ocean, pool, hot tubs, game tables, a couple bars. Great landscaping. Would definitely visit again. We both loved that it was a short drive to the touristy, Cabo area. But far enough away to avoid all the crowds/noise/cruise ships, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

From beginning to end, the friendly staff at this beautiful resort made us welcome and bent over backwards to make our stay fantastic. Lillian, Ruben and Edgar in particular deserve applause for their patience and helpfulness, but everyone was truly awesome. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, the restaurant excellent and I am craving their pool after just one day.Our suite was unexpectedly generous in size with beautiful tilework and the cleaning staff did a great job of cleaning up after us. We will definitely be going back regularly.

Room Tip: Room 22 was an excellent room. We upgraded to it as a partial ocean view from a garden suite on a Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are looking for a resort that treats you like a number and and makes you wear a wrist band, and you have noise until 10 PM , this is not for you. Just finished another stay here with seven of my friends, all male. went fishing a couple of times and did some other activities. Then lots of fun and relaxing at the pool and beach. Good food and service by all. Look for Lilian, Carla, Carlos, Santo,Edwardo,Pedro and all the rest whose names escape me to TREAT YOU RIGHT. Be generous with the propino, they deserve every peso.

Room Tip: suites 100 and 200 offer the best comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Marbella Suites en la playa was 1 of 2 hotels I stayed at on my vacation to Cabo and was hands down the better of the 2. The staff was very welcoming, extremely friendly, patient and accommadating to any request we had. The food was delicious the drinks were excellent, Marbella is an older hotel, it has been in business over 50 years and is a landmark, but our stay and experinence was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely be staying at Marbella suites on my next trip to cabo. Most importantly my vacation was suppose to be filled with R&R, but in all actuality it was R&R, private, quiet, Super relaxing and very friendly. Special thanks to Edgar from the restaurant, he was awsome ang gave us a lot of good tips on local places to check out and tips on places in town. Last but not least, thanks you to Lilian and Reuben, front desk concierge's, they were both very professional and went above & beyond to accommadate our every needs, thank you both! Thank you Marbella suites & stay for making my vacation everything I expected and thank you for making it a memorable one as well. See you soon!

Room Tip: Definately check the website and look at the overall layout of the rooms, utimately when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This had to be the most beautiful place I've ever seen. Pros: Very quiet and relaxing, staff was very friendly, great value on stay, food, and drinks, great location. Cons: Work was constantly being doing over the pool at the outdoor seating area for the restaurant (when finished it was beautiful), pool needs a lot of maintenance, room was hot (hard to sleep because of the room being so warm), nothing goes on there at night (unexciting). Overall,though, we would go back. Even with the cons, the value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marbella Suites en la Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Suites en la Playa

Address: Transpeninsular Highway Km 17 | Colonia Cabo Real, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Suites en la Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Beachfront hotel embodies an authentic Mexican experience, while remaining distinctly different. Its traditional Mexican architecture and spacious accommodations ensure relaxation and comfort for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marbella Suites en la Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Suites En La Playa Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marbella Hotel En La Playa
Marbella Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marbella Suites En La Playa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Suites en la Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.