We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quinta Del Sol to your Saves list
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Good value for a price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good clean hotel, friendly staff. If you looking for a value hotel this not bad. Some note is that you're not on the beach and if you want to go into cabo its a good 2-3 blocks. Free internet in your room, which is surprisingly fast, also no local calls from hotel phone, cause they were charging like 1 usd per minute. I just roam on my cell phone. Having a car was really helpful because of its location.

Room Tip: rooms in the 300's have the building that give you a nice for your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Tudinh80.

I want to thank you for the time you took to post this review. I always say that this is the best way to know what is the feeling of our customers and what we have to work in to improve. Your comments will be useful for other people who are looking for a good place to stay in Cabo. You´ll be welcome in a next visit to this beautiful place.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    65
    33
    5
    10
See reviews for
44
61
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cabo San Lucas is a beach city. So if you want private beach resort, then this is not the place to be. This is more like a motel on the outskirts of the city (still near to the beach) and is good for spending the night sleeping. Room service is good. Free Breakfast was not so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Harshasrao:

Thank you very much for your comments. As you well said, this is a small low-cost hotel, and we try to offer a good balance between price and comfort for people whose main focus is to spend all day in knowing the town and want to have a nice and clean place to rest at night in a family-oriented atmosphere.
But we don't want to stop there, we are working in new projects to offer other alternatives to our guests that maybe one day don't want to go out; the variety in our restaurant is improving and we are going to offer new meal packages for those who want more than the included breakfast.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the quinta del sol at the end off July for one week. Perfect walking distance from the swimmable medano beach and downtown san lucas/the marina. We took a walk almost every night down to the beach, along medano beach to the marina, and back up the main road. It is far enough away from downtown to be a nice quiet hotel.

They have free Wifi that was fine, not super fast but it worked. They have a small exercise room with free weights up to 50lbs, a bench, a treadmill and a bike. It is a perfect little hotel for a quiet little getaway for a small room. It had a small kitchenette area with pots/pans available for free. Also, the A/C is awesome and can keep the room cold perfectly.

Cons- We were told they ONLY have double beds which was a bummer for only two people staying. The "continental breakfast" is pretty scarce only offering fruit and toast. A buffet breakfast can be purchased for 99 pesos per person (~$8USD per person). Also, the smell....we were located towards the back of the hotel (farthest away from the highway/main road) and I am not sure if we were near a sewage plant or what but it stunk outside. It was pretty bad.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend near the pool due to the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Anthony:

We appreciate all the comments shared by you. Believe me when I say that all my personnel make their best effort to fulfill all the expectations of our guests, and i'm glad when our customers notice that effort and say something about that. Our facilities are thought to meet the requirements of a family, so, all you have to worry about is enjoy your stay in Cabo.

I understand that there are some things in this moment out of our control, it doesn't mean that we don't care, we are already working in that and we hope that when you come back, you will notice the difference.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel. It would be great for a family with kids or people wanting a longer vacation because the rooms come with a ktichenette that includes a fridge, stovetop, microwave, and sink. The location is walking distance to the center, but it is a little bit of a walk. They have plenty of parking if you have your own transportation.

The pool is great! It is smaller than the pool at other places, but it gets the job done! Adults can have space to themselves and kids have their own space, if that's what people want, which works out great. my cousin came over and brought her kids and they had a blast meeting the other kids and we enjoyed hanging out, drinking and eating from the poolside service. They have music playing that is nice... Not too loud, and all instrumental takes on current and classic songs from 80s on.

The rooms are quiet, the staff is helpful, and the food is good. The price can't be beat (we got an incredible deal of $50 a night.... More than worth it!). I have stayed in hotels all over the Cabo area, and this is the most sensible, especially if you want to cook in your hotel and not have to eat out for every meal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Alexandra:

On behalf of all my staff, I want to thank you for all the good comments you made about us. It's always nice to have a feedback, it means that we left a good impression and that's the meaning of the hospitality industry. We want to be better because we want to keep being the first option for you in this beautiful destination.

Thank you again.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came in a day early for our timeshare and stayed here. The room was clean and nice. It has a small, but clean pool. The best part besides the room and price was the very nice complementary breakfast. It was a sit down affair with a plate of fresh fruit, toast, fresh juice and coffee. We asked if we could order a muffin for our daughter and they brought us a small one at no charge. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's not a resort or someplace you'd want to hang out all day, but if you have a car and are driving places during the day then I would recommend it. My excellent rating is based on the price and value this place offers for $50/night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Goninety54:

I´m delighted reading your kind review. It's a pleasure to learn that the efforts of my colleagues are acknowledged by our guests. The purpose of this hotel has been always the satisfaction of our customers and make them want to visits us again. I really appreciate your nice comments and I will show them to my staff.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent price at $50/night. Super comfy bed. Incredible shower! Quiet & peaceful. Pool was cool & relaxing. Free WiFi!!!!! Stayed here for two nights before heading to a top rated resort we timeshared for a week. This place was better for a lot of reasons including those listed above. The resort was way noisier & in-room wifi was super expensive. Find it hard to believe a place like this had better amenities then the resort. Location was good too, with just a short walk to downtown Cabo. Would stay here before the other place any time. Thanks for a great experience, hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this town and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing us.
your opinion motivates us to continue improving day by day and on behalf of the entire staff thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments.

We hope to see you again soon.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

stayed here for the 3rd time - rooms are sizeable by Mexican standards - the beds are good and the showers are excellent for the Baja
Service has always been good and the prices are excellent

if you are a tv watcher, you will be disappointed by the English choices but we didnt watch any at all. all the rooms seem to be kitchenettes = didn't cook but the fridge worked really well
hotel is 3 very long blocks from the marina - certainly walkable but be careful - not much shade on the way.
free breakfast is very simple (fruit plate toast and coffee) but you can also order from the menu at very reasonable prices.

I will stay here again

Room Tip: all the rooms are equipped with a conservation system - you must put your room key in the slot by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear dilligaf008.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this town and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing us.
Thank you for your review and providing so many details and insights. I am particularly struck by the time and extensive detail that you provided future visitors. I appreciate your thoughtful review and concern to advise fellow travelers of the tips and moments that made your stay so especial.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quinta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Address: Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this cozy 72-suite property now enjoy a beautiful new lobby, remodeled event space, a new Jacuzzi area and an on-site restaurant, Las Quintas.Located less than a mile from the Sea of Cortes and close to the many attractions of Los Cabos, guests at the Quinta del Sol have access to a long list of activities on land and sea. There’s world-class golf, deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding, shopping in downtown Cabo San Lucas and sunset boat rides. In every sense, the Quinta del Sol is close to everything.Hotel amenities include a multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, currency exchange, baggage hold, laundry facilities, dry cleaning, on-site car rental, business services, ice machines, airport shuttles (fee applies), free parking, adult and family pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and interior corridors. Guests also have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including the Solmar Resort Beach Club.Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar is a new addition to Quinta del Sol. The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air-conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. The menu features American and Mexican favorites. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at the Solmar Resort.Spacious junior suites feature satellite television, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and two double beds. For added convenience, there are work desks, hair-dryers, laptop size electronic in-room safe deposit boxes, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and ironing board, air conditioning and wake-up and daily turndown service. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cook top, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. This property is handicapped accessible.The All Inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner at Las Quintas Restaurant. Unlimited domestic beverages, parking and WiFi, complimentary in room minibar beverages the day of arrival, laundry service, discounts at recommended restaurants and spa treatments at our sister hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Quinta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Best Western
Hotel Quinta Del Sol Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quinta Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.