We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Nov”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

1st trip to Cabo for the both of us. Loved the Sheraton. Beautiful architecture, staff was very nice and they are not pussy with the Time share sales which is right next door. But take a tour (2 hours all in) and get a gift.

Close enough to downtown for a taxi but we loved the pools. Use the swim up bar pool. Not many people are there so very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. Our staff is friendly, personable, and dedicated to making your stay excellent. Thank you for giving our team the recognition they deserve. We hop you will come visit us again soon. And we hope you and your partner enjoyed your honeymoon here in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    331
    95
    67
    34
See reviews for
284
402
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

What a wonderful place! Amenities are endless. The entire staff was fantastic. I have never seen a Front Desk and Concierge staff that is so driven to help and please their customers!
The pools are beautiful and many! The restaurants are excellent!
I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Buildings 15 - 17 are farthest from the beach and pools but are all brand new! Beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. We are committed to providing our guests with amazing service. We have exceptional hospitality standards and our team makes sure all visitors feel welcome. On top of that, yes, the amenities are endless. There's always something to do, and if you're not much of an activity person we have some of the most extraordinary views of Los Cabos right here.

We're glad you loved being with us. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel as part of group on a conference. Since we did not have transportation, for had to eat our meals at the hotel. The food as bad, and not worth the money. Dried out fish, frozen veg. really and pricey! I know hotels are busy in Oct. but they need to plan to take care of their guests.
I also hated the rule of using their wi-fi for one time a day, and then you had to pay. They even had the never to say you used up your time and they argue to give you access again. The location is fine, but I just really felt I would have liked a staff and better food. No one can argue with the view and the pools, bu this is Mexico and almost every hotel has that. Really the place is a bit shabby and could use some fresh blood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We pay attention to our guests' comments and concerns so that we can make your stay here better. We encourage all of our guests to contact our management team with their feedback regarding their personal experiences. We welcome all suggestions. We want to be the best, because you deserve the best.

Please feel free to send any additional comments regarding your stay to nadezda.dodonova@shertaon.com

Sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel has plenty of strengths that are diluted by its weaknesses. They have a great beach. Its wide and uncrowded. It is well maintained, and the beach chairs are new, soft and there are plenty of them. Problem is, the wait staff is lazy and you will wait well over a half hour just to be served. The pools are plentiful. There are four or five of them.They have many chairs that are comfortable, and all pools have great views of the Sea of Cortez. Problem is, you are bunched together with everyone else. The pools are large but the space surround them is not expansive enough to provide adequate privacy. And the feel of the pool areas is "time share". No wonder, because this is a time share/hotel mix. There are many restaurants, good choices between Pacific Rim, steaks and Mexican food. Problem is, the steak I had at Cortez is perhaps the very worst I have ever had. The rib eye cost 550 pesos and I needed a chainsaw to cut into it. The staff there is very attentive, and the atmosphere is nice, but the food is awful. At lunch, it took over 30 mins just to get my appetizer, and there were only three other customers there. The wait staff was large, but they were all gathered together joking around with each other and not paying attention to the customers. The rooms are new, spacious and have large soaking tubs. The balconies are large. The beds are confortable and there is plenty of space for your stuff. There is no desk, and the rooms lack AC outlets in key areas. The hotel property overall is quite pleasing. In summary, there are so many strengths, but the problems listed above dilute the whole experience. I was tempted to give four stars, but there were too many flaws.

Room Tip: Choose ccean front, not ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We pay attention to our guests' comments and concerns so that we can make your stay here better. We encourage all of our guests to contact our management team with their feedback regarding their personal experiences. We welcome all suggestions. We want to be the best, because you deserve the best.

Please feel free to send any additional comments regarding your stay to nadezda.dodonova@shertaon.com

Sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We discovered this hotel by chance after an absolutely awful experience at the Fiesta Americana in Los Cabos (never again). We shied away from the Sheraton brand originally because we didn't want a giant commercial kind of hotel and wanted something more traditional in Mexican architecture and feel. We could not have been more wrong. The property, the gardens, the many beautiful and inspired fountains throughout the property, the pools, the people and the tiny nooks to swim and just while away the afternoons were incredible. Walks on the beach beyond belief. We brought our then 4 year old son, and he adored the kids club which had all kinds of beautiful arts and crafts scheduled throughout the day. There are hotel activities which remind one of the olden days when you'd try to get everyone together to have a luau or a cocktail - not very fun for us, but kitschy touches that keep the people watching lively.

One note: you might want to skip the whole time share presentation - or not - after seeing the property we seriously considered it. The apartments they are offering are wonderful. The only drawback for us was not knowing which apartment you actually owned in terms of equity and managing outside rental income. We would have preferred an option to buy a specific property where we could return time and again, over sharing several throughout the property in a time share format. You do get wonderful gifts and discounts if you do decide to sit through it, cruises, snorkeling, whale watching, horseback riding and pretty much anything you can think of.

The rooms facing the ocean with their own private terraces are beautiful. We chose one in the far corner near a quiet restaurant and weren't disappointed. No noise or partying and just beautiful views of the moonlight and sunrise and sunset.

The food was wonderful as well. Lots to choose from. If you have children or want a little quick getaway to a place where you really don't need to lift a finger, this is the place. There are little shops on the property that have everything you need for your hotel room - milk, soap, laundry items, souvenirs, magazines, water, etc. Sheraton Hacienda will take you to another time and place, the Spanish architecture and all the landscaping, hummingbirds, butterflies, birds and little touches make this a very special place indeed. We plan to return often.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference. The rooms on the ocean front are magnificent with large terraces. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for posting such a good review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it were by chance. Nothing feels better than a good experience, after a bad one. Our staff works diligently to make sure all our guests have a good time and relax. You deserve to enjoy your time away, take in the amazing visuals our resort has to offer, and enjoy the many activities. That's what it's all about, and we are happy we provided you with a great stay.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our most recent visit to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar was outstanding as usual. This particular trip was a bit different that our normal long weekend getaways as it was the whole family - my wife and I decided to finally bring our three children. We rented a 3 BR unit through a time-share rental site, Concierge Realty out of Florida. I was a bit anxious as you never truly know what you'll get, sight unseen or if you'll get anything at all...The vacation club reservations manager Beartis Cedillo subdued these concerns by staying in touch until our name finally showed up in their system - another example of the great service we always receive at HdM. And, although our room was on the"time-share side" the location was actually pretty close to the hotel side where we spend most of our time. The room, by the way, was outstanding - 3BR,3 bath with a huge balcony.
Let me first address the kids activities...we have three boys, 7, 9 and 15...the younger ones of course have trouble sitting still and had a ball running up and down the beach playing football and baseball with some new friends on the expansive north end of the beach. We had fun exploring the rocks and tide pools that flank both ends of the beach and did find a small, safe area amongst the rocks amongst the crabs and sea urchins, where the kids could actually get in the water and enjoy some splashing and mini-mini wave riding. I have to note that the one disappointment was that the oceanfront pool this time of year is really cold and only a handful of hearty souls took even a brief plunge...too bad it can't be heated. The kids did end up finding the "delfines" pool tucked away in the back of the resort where the water was much warmer. We also had the opportunity to watch Rubin - one of the lifeguards, uncovering a sea turtle nest one morning. We counted 114 eggs that were then transported to a safer place to hatch - an amazing site to see. There were also baby sea turtle releases while we were there - a fun experience for the kids. As expected, the kids had a fantastic time.

My wife and I usually request an oceanfront room in buildings 23 or 24 and frankly spend most of our time going back and forth between our room and the pool/beach. But with our room situated back further this time, we were able to see just how beautiful this entire resort is. Of course we've always been impressed by the landscaping, but as we spent more time wandering the grounds through the meticulously groomed amazing array of flowers, palms, cactus and tropical gardens we were again reminded why we stay here time and time again!

Meals were good as usual...the boys pretty much stuck with quesadillas, pizza and burgers. This trip we dined at Tomatoes, the Sports and Sushi bar (to watch football) and Girasole - again service was outstanding. We usually have lunch poolside and very much enjoy the fresh fish tacos. Javier, David and Jorge at Tomatoes are as welcoming and friendly as can be. The breakfast buffet there is full of great choices for everyone in the family. Look for Eduardo...he's one of the food and beverage managers and has always been eager to make our dining experience the best it can be.

Speaking of service, once again the staff at HdM is fantastic!
We're frequent guests and now know many of the staff, but they never cease to amaze. Let me start with the concierge desk. Irma, Lupita and our good friend Guillermo literally treat us like family - welcoming us back "home" and taking care of all our needs. GuilIermo works the pool and is always around to handle all your needs. He's attentive and accommodating with spot-on recommendations for dining and activities. I can't say enough about him. Get to know this group - they'll make a huge difference in your stay. Joel and the bell staff handle the greeting with professionalism and warmth. At the pool, Marco and Francisco expertly and with a smile, do the hard work of making everyone comfortable at the pool with their towel service, moving of lounge chairs around and setting up umbrellas. They always take good care of us!
The waitstaff at the pool is friendly and helpful...Regulo, Ignacio, Tito and Abel are the best!
I have to address another recent reviewer's comment about the "unfriendly" guy at the tequila bar. Let me tell you that review couldn't be further from the truth. Enrique, the bartender at my favorite post beach spot (happy hour at the Tequila Lounge is 5-7) couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. His service of both the bar and the patio is excellent - I will say he could use some help in there as it can get busy. And just like my local bartender, Enrique actually remembers my favorite tequila from one trip to the next!! Amazing.

On thing we would love to see is some sort of evening beach activity...maybe a couple of big fire pits on the beach at night with some live music to hang out by after dinner. There's no doubt that would go along way to satisfying some of the concerns about the lack of "nightlife" at the property.

All in all the Hacienda del Mar is a top notch, laid back, beautiful, family resort with plenty to do for everyone. What it is not, is an overpriced, stuffy celebrity hangout like some of the other "5 star" resorts on the corridor. So, if you're looking for a great place to relax by the beach, with good food and excellent service, you won't find a better place.

We had another fantastic visit to HdM and will be booking our next trip very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for posting this great review of The Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. So happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. Our staff works very hard to accommodate all of our guests. We also appreciate your suggestions. We take all of our guests comments seriously. All of you help us to improve so we can provide you with the best resort experience in Los Cabos. We can't wait until your next visit with us!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

First trip to Cabo, lovely hotel, great view, greater staffs, if I have to mention just one name it should be "Lupita" at concierge. She was very friendly from the very beginning and until the end, patient with all the questions/requests, efficient, when I ask for her I know my requests will get done. Lupita is a true gem for this hotel :)
Bell staffs were always friendly approaching how's my vacation going so far if they can assist with anything. We had AC problem one night 11PM but a guy from engineering dept. came up fixed it right away. Coffee maker wasn't working, and a housekeeping lady came up with a new one right away after a phone call to service express. Even if you don't have coffee maker in room, you will find a table set for coffee for the guests right outside of Tomatoes Restaurant, coffee was little weak for me ane my friend, but it will be good for grab and go when you are heading out to the pool, or watching sunrise in the hot tub!
It is very peaceful and beautiful location, but not the most efficient location if you want to experience the downtown for bars/restaurants/beach/etc. Hotel runs shuttle $10 roundtrip, it drops you off at the mall right off marina, lots of things in walking distance from the drop off spot, but shuttle doesn't run every hour or late night, so be prepare for a cab ride if you plan to stay in downtown later than 9:30PM.
High waves, you can't swim in the ocean, but it is truly beautiful watching sunrise and the waves crash along the beach! Personally thinking it is better with family with kids, not for young drinking crews as their bars closing early lol
Gym was a little tight for the size of the property, it was very packed in the morning and the evening, but I didn't want to run in a gym while I had a beautiful view outside! I think I could've enjoy more the hotel if I had oceanview with a balcony, but I had a garden view on the ground level, not much lighting even during the daytime, I will make sure to get one with a better view next visit! Overall, loved the hotel, staff, and foods at Tomatoes, and I will visit again :)

Room Tip: get a Oceanview room with Balcony if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for posting this good review of The Sheridan Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. Our resort offers some of the best views in Los Cabos, and it's nice to hear you were able to take advantage of that. The goal of our staff is to make sure we make you feel right at home, comfortable, and take care of all of your needs during your stay with us. Glad our staff provided you with excellent customer service. We hope you will return in the future!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.