We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, even better service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3rd Night Free From $226
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, even better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had never been to Cabo and had many recommendations about where to stay. This location was actually chosen for us by my husband's employer for an awards trip, and we didn't know anyone who had stayed there.

We couldn't have been more pleased! The grounds were so lovely, and our room had a perfect view of the ocean. Even more, every staff member was incredibly pleasant, helpful and attentive in every way.

I'm not a bit ocean swimmer, but those who want to take a dip should be aware that their beach was "red flagged" the whole time because of harsh undertow. Some brave souls went in anyway, but cautiously. I enjoyed the nice rock outcrops down the beach, which were fun to explore. And having a private beach to lay on, and employees to set up chairs/umbrellas and bring drinks all day was hard to beat!

The infinity pool is also great, and another pool has a swim-up bar. We ate at the main restaurant one night, but thought the prices were too expensive for the food quality. Most of our other dining experiences were offsite.

Room Tip: A beachfront room really is wonderful, and the cabanas at the far end of the resort have the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    260
    79
    56
    29
See reviews for
208
309
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Staying a long weekend at the Sheraton has been nothing but a delight. Staff are excellent and supremely friendly. Though I don't play golf I hear the two 18 hole courses are excellent (desert and beachside) and the five pools along the beach flanked by 4 bars are a bit more my speed.
Very safe, a bit outside of Cabo (which during Spring Break is a plus!) and altogether a pleasant and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: go with an Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champaign
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our family just returned from a week in Cabo. Sheraton was so charming with the beautiful hand painted mexican tile everywhere on the property. The concierge was so helpful to our family each day... Our room was very clean and comfortable..no problems with noise or housekeeping issues. The beach and pool areas very relaxing. Hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas for their guests(no extra charge). I would recommend a car as the cab fare to Cabo san Lucas is around $22 each way. There are plenty of restaurants available on the property if you dont want to leave but the prices are a bit steep. No refridgerator/microwave in the room...only coffee maker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really? Marriott Rewards, Hilton Rewards and even airplanes now offer this courtesy to their customers. We rented two rooms for 10 night...and no free wifi?! Three other families were talking about it at the pool and commenting also what a rip off! The manager wouldn't budge. We stayed at the Starwood St. Regis in Deer Valley - they comped the wifi! Not that we are on vacation to use wifi - but everything we did we needed our email confirmation etc. They give you 30 minutes in the lobby free each day but who wants to haul their laptop to the lobby and back again to their room. So silly especially when travel is a luxury in this economy. Have to tip my hat to other reward programs rather than Starwood.

The place is nice - not the cheapest - not the finest but very good. We've stayed at the Hilton too and found it a bit more staff friendly. Didn't have many other major problems...a bit crowded and in a noiser spot but overall a good hotel.

If I could give it 3 1/2 I would due to the overages for fees!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar early March 2013 for a week. We wanted an all inclusive. We were unaware that this hotel has both all inclusive as well a la carte.
At this place you have 3 restaurants and you're instructed you can go to any of the 3 you'd likd.
Tomatoe's is the everday place for breakfast lunch and dinner. Here it's usually buffet sty;e. If you try to order off the menu , they steer you back to the buffet because your an all-inclusive. The other 2 are more dinner restaurants and finer dining. Problem is when you go to those 2 you're again treated like a 2nd class guest. As soon as they see your wrist band they advise you that "oh this is the menu you can order from" and "oh you'll have to pay extra for this wine." Coincidentally we tried 3 yimes to get into the one restaurant and even thought they weren't busy we couldn't even get a reservation.
That wrist band labelled us.
It most certainly wasn't cheap to stay there but it is one I'll never go back to!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I used starwood points to stay at the Sheraton from March 2nd – March 9th. This is our third time staying at this resort and after this trip we concluded that we would not stay anywhere else when we go to Cabo. We have never written a review about the Sheraton before this, but this time we did something different and stayed half of our trip at the Westin and half at the Sheraton, just to change things up bit for no other reason than to experience something different. After our experiences at both resorts, we felt we needed to give the Sheraton some credit for being a great resort.

In our experience, Westin’s tend to be a little nicer than Sheratons, but this is not the case in Cabo. The Sheraton is a far better resort. The staff is friendlier and more helpful, the pool areas are bigger and better configured so that you can find somewhere quite to lounge without kids playing (my wife and I prefer not to be around kids on vacation), the food is a little better, the food/drink service at the pool is better, the beach has better sand and the water is less rough, the grounds are better kept and have more vegetation, the resort layout is better and more logical, daily parking is free, and the overall location is a little better (for traveling between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo). The Westin really disappointed us and we regret not staying at the Sheraton for our whole trip. I suppose the only nice thing the Westin might have over the Sheraton is basically there was no sign of any timeshare salespeople during our stay, and there are no beach vendors. But to be honest, the timeshare people at the Sheraton only hangout by the front desk in the main lobby and will leave you alone with a firm “I’m not interested.” And the beach vendors will leave you alone for the most part if you just ignore them. I will gladly put up with these inconveniences verses the deficiencies at the Westin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

An excellent experience from arrival to departure. We brought a group of family and friends to celebrate my birthday and the staff was excellent. They all seemed to know it was my birthday and were very helpful to my husband, who was organizing our stay. The infinity pool was a favorite gathering spot, but the adult pool seems to be a well kept secret. We almost had it as a private pool for our group with 2 very attentive and personable bartenders. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Amex, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list