We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My best friend and I stayed at the Sheraton for my birthday weekend first week of February 2013. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and the very helpful and friendly staff. I just want to say Sam (bell boy) was very helpful and very friendly. The room was spacious and definitely clean. I know where to stay next time i come to Cabos!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    293
    87
    60
    33
See reviews for
245
356
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Were at this resort last weekend for a friends wedding. It was great. The property is clean, very well maintained and has very cool unique architecture. It has some huge pools on property and of course the beach was fantastic. Only reason this did not get a five star was at times food service was painfully slow and getting your check even slower, especially when you had commitments elsewhere.... Also some of the food offerings were a little average and not up to par with rest of the resort. But overall a great place and would highly recommend and cannot wait to return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were at the Sheraton for an annual meeting with a group of 150. The resort facilities were fantastic. The beach is clean and quiet. The undertow is strong, so very young children may have trouble and need to be watched. Restaurants on Property were very good with a nice variety to last for our 3 day stay. Several pools gave lots of room to spread out in the sun. The guest room was very nicely done and was not tired. The AC was very refreshing. We are not golfers and can not comment on the nearby course. We were a short drive to Downtown Cabo, but did not have any time to explore. The meeting room AV had competition from loud techno music from the group next door. Beautiful landscaping and grounds.

Room Tip: Watch the whales from a beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. They started out by moving us to an ocean view room without us even asking. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and the television worked. The mini bar is empty. You pay $18 per day to have it filled with sodas, beer, chips and chocolate. You can consume all that and they'll fill it again the next day for $18. You are not charged on a per item basis.
Spent some time in the spa getting a deep tissue massage. The masseuse did a good job with me, my wife said she would've liked her masseuse to be a bit stronger, but was over-all happy. They have men and women's steam rooms and saunas. Also hot tubs and cold pools.
Complimentary beach umbrellas and lounges on the beach. They set it all up for you, too--no charge.
Beach food and beverage service right to your umbrella. Tacos and margaritas or Pacificos at the ocean's edge is a good way to spend the afternoon.

Room Tip: February is a slow time of the year--the weather is great and there are not a lot of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just returned, my wife and I, from another relaxing and refreshing week in the sun at Hacienda del Mar near Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. We have now visited this site 3 times over the past 3 years, each time staying in one of their least expensive Garden view rooms, nicely appointed, very clean, and well situated to enjoy the views without being on view, and comfortable at night with the sliding doors open, hearing the surf from the comfort of our Heavenly bed. We always felt safe and there were abundant staff to fulfill our every desire/need. The food was top flight too and we tried 5 of the seven restaurants right on site and we were always satisfied we got quality food, artfully prepared in more than abundant quantity. Example: we sometimes asked to split a meal; they brought the meal on separate plates and we enjoyed more than we really needed. (I gained about 4 pounds despite trying to be parsimonious to keep my once graceful figure.) They say February in Lois Cabos is "loco February" meaning we should not count on continuous good weather. In that case we got lucky, our temps neared 80 degrees most of the week. It did cool off as we departed, meaning it got to 59 degrees in the morning as we got up. One party went on until the wee hours, but my call to complain was the only one on record(for that night) and the noise promptly stopped. Conclusion: Great value at superior location.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter, or have a better view... we have always been on the ground floor so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Sheraton Hacienda is first rate. The architectural detail, over the entire resort is a delight to the eye. Every building, path, fountain, garden, staircase and pool is designed for that spot, and it all flows beautifully into an overall, gorgeous facility. The room and patio were lovely, the bed very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and excellent. The dinners were delicious. The resort is situated on a beautiful, wide and long beach, good for walking, and with pretty vistas. The whole place is perfect.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden view" room. If you look at the map, try to choose a room that's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the last week of January 2013. Was excellent experience - we will definitely return to this hotel. Had reserved ocean view room, was upgraded (free) to ocean front room. Room was spacious and clean. Excellent view. Nice beds. We'd payed bump for all inclusive plan (via Pleasant Holidays web site). Worked out to maybe $50/day for this plan. We consumed at least $150 a day in food and drinks. Plan included mini bar, bottled water, unlimited drinks, desserts, food, etc. We spent five days just sitting on the beach, listening to the surf, chatting with vendors if we wanted to, having food delivered to our lounge chairs on the beach and watching grey whales breach. Relaxing. Quiet. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.