We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3rd Night Free From $226
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the Christmas holiday. The service was excellent. All the staff were helpful and friendly. In particular, Guillermo was outstanding. Guillermo helped me with restaurant reservations in advance of our arrival. While at the property, Guillermo made sure that we had a great set up on the beach each day. Given the property was at capacity, Guillermo's great attitude and service made a big difference in our enjoyment of the trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    288
    86
    60
    33
See reviews for
240
348
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I and my family was just visited Sheraton hacienda dal mar in Cabo for the first time.The place is beautiful beyond my words to describe. The beach is beautiful. We spend lot of time playing with the waves. The pools are exceptional. Every building has a separate mini pool and a hot tub .
The hotel services are amazing. The day we arrived the person working at the reception was Emanuel I was amazed with his assistance and service. The food is very important for me and my family. They have so many restaurant which are look after by a international chef Manuel.We spoke to him at one day during our dinner. From breakfast to dinner there is lot of good food to ate.They have 24 hrs guest service. The rooms are very clean with lots of amenities. The people are very nice and kind. There is so many activities which we did on this trip.
Great place to be there.

Room Tip: Rooms above the lobby have exceptional ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The whole experience has been wonderful. Our check in agent, Emmanuelle took care of our entire group wonderfully well ensuring all our needs were covered. Our rooms definitely met our expectations with the standard Sheraton beds and superb powerful showers. The restaurant has excellent buffet breakfasts and they even include vodka options within the breakfast. my kids loved the self-choice smoothie options - a big hit!! At dinner time, the head chef, Manuel personally came to visit us in the restaurant and made us some special off menu dishes including a most delicious chicken tikka pizza. In terms of pools, there are great options throughout the resort with infinity pools and even toddlers secure pools - definitely no lack of options here. the beach is wonderful - nothing the hotel can do about the powerful waves - we did not let our kids enter the ocean except for on the edges - definite big undertow! We will definitely be back at this resort!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family and friends visited Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, in Cabo. The location of the hotel was amazing. You get to experience the beach, the golf course and the beautiful nature all at one location.The service and the accommodation was also wonderful. It was amazing to see how the staff was able to accommodate such a big group. For instance, the head chef went beyond the service they offer and accommodated our large group with a dinner that was not even on the menu that evening. He made sure that we had dinning experience that evening. This hotel also has really nice rooms; with a patio to enjoy the landscape of Cabo, large bathrooms, and a conformable bed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting to visit Cabo !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family and I have visited Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, in Cabo for the second time. Our first trip was 8 years ago and we are amazed at how wonderful the hotel still is. The service has been exceptional and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Having traveled for many years and having stayed at many 5 star resorts, very few have come close to being so good in service, maintenance, affordability, value and location. This is a great hotel for couples and families with children. The hotel accommodates for every age, keeping this in mind, unlike other resorts it remains very peaceful and serine, but with many activities close by. The landscaping is amazing, with a view of the beach from almost everywhere and several pool locations too choose from. The food is delicious and accommodates for both buffet lovers and savvy food entrepreneurs, with exquisite restaurants like the Cortez that is situated right on the beach. The rooms are very spacious, the room, bathroom and patio are large and comfortable. For those that are tech savvy, the hotel offers great Internet service with Wi-Fi that extends to the beach. I would recommend this resort to anyone that would like to experience the best of Cabo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel, not the Vacation Club, although both are fantastic. Request a view, Deluxe King, main Hotel building, you will not be disappointed. Big Master Bath with beautiful tile work, big room, clean and comfortable, with a big patio / balcony to enjoy morning coffee. The beach is expansive, the pools perfectly maintained, and the on property restaurants very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We recently concluded a short five day trip to Cabo San Lucas, our first visit to this wonderful town. Making our trip even more enjoyable was our stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Having been in the hotel business since 1974 I have stayed in many nice hotels. I must say very few have come close to being so good in the setting, accommodations, security, food and beverage and most importantly, service. The Hacienda exceeded my expectations in all of these areas. We were greeted upon arrival by Oswaldo, who throughout our stay greeted us by name with a friendly smile. He escorted us to our room overlooking the ocean, taking the time to explain to us the various features of the room, including their energy management system. In the Cortez restaurant we had a delicious dinner on the patio overlooking the beach. Everyone on the staff made us feel very special. The highlight of this dinner was a domestic Merlot wine called Cru Garage. It was fabulous! Most of our meals were eaten in Tamates, a three meal a day restaurant, offering a variety of food choices. Again, everyone here after one visit seemed to know your name. You could tell many of the other guests were repeat guests and it appeared they had a relationship with the staff. I cannot leave without also saying how superb the housekeeping service was. Everyday we would return from our travels to a nicely cleaned and arranged room. I am already planning our trip for the same time next year.

Room Tip: We were in room 2004, which offered two queen beds. This room is on the corner of the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.