We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Family Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3rd Night Free From $226
Ranked #17 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb Family Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The whole experience has been wonderful. Our check in agent, Emmanuelle took care of our entire group wonderfully well ensuring all our needs were covered. Our rooms definitely met our expectations with the standard Sheraton beds and superb powerful showers. The restaurant has excellent buffet breakfasts and they even include vodka options within the breakfast. my kids loved the self-choice smoothie options - a big hit!! At dinner time, the head chef, Manuel personally came to visit us in the restaurant and made us some special off menu dishes including a most delicious chicken tikka pizza. In terms of pools, there are great options throughout the resort with infinity pools and even toddlers secure pools - definitely no lack of options here. the beach is wonderful - nothing the hotel can do about the powerful waves - we did not let our kids enter the ocean except for on the edges - definite big undertow! We will definitely be back at this resort!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    515
    273
    83
    58
    31
See reviews for
223
332
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family and friends visited Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, in Cabo. The location of the hotel was amazing. You get to experience the beach, the golf course and the beautiful nature all at one location.The service and the accommodation was also wonderful. It was amazing to see how the staff was able to accommodate such a big group. For instance, the head chef went beyond the service they offer and accommodated our large group with a dinner that was not even on the menu that evening. He made sure that we had dinning experience that evening. This hotel also has really nice rooms; with a patio to enjoy the landscape of Cabo, large bathrooms, and a conformable bed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting to visit Cabo !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family and I have visited Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, in Cabo for the second time. Our first trip was 8 years ago and we are amazed at how wonderful the hotel still is. The service has been exceptional and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Having traveled for many years and having stayed at many 5 star resorts, very few have come close to being so good in service, maintenance, affordability, value and location. This is a great hotel for couples and families with children. The hotel accommodates for every age, keeping this in mind, unlike other resorts it remains very peaceful and serine, but with many activities close by. The landscaping is amazing, with a view of the beach from almost everywhere and several pool locations too choose from. The food is delicious and accommodates for both buffet lovers and savvy food entrepreneurs, with exquisite restaurants like the Cortez that is situated right on the beach. The rooms are very spacious, the room, bathroom and patio are large and comfortable. For those that are tech savvy, the hotel offers great Internet service with Wi-Fi that extends to the beach. I would recommend this resort to anyone that would like to experience the best of Cabo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel, not the Vacation Club, although both are fantastic. Request a view, Deluxe King, main Hotel building, you will not be disappointed. Big Master Bath with beautiful tile work, big room, clean and comfortable, with a big patio / balcony to enjoy morning coffee. The beach is expansive, the pools perfectly maintained, and the on property restaurants very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We recently concluded a short five day trip to Cabo San Lucas, our first visit to this wonderful town. Making our trip even more enjoyable was our stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Having been in the hotel business since 1974 I have stayed in many nice hotels. I must say very few have come close to being so good in the setting, accommodations, security, food and beverage and most importantly, service. The Hacienda exceeded my expectations in all of these areas. We were greeted upon arrival by Oswaldo, who throughout our stay greeted us by name with a friendly smile. He escorted us to our room overlooking the ocean, taking the time to explain to us the various features of the room, including their energy management system. In the Cortez restaurant we had a delicious dinner on the patio overlooking the beach. Everyone on the staff made us feel very special. The highlight of this dinner was a domestic Merlot wine called Cru Garage. It was fabulous! Most of our meals were eaten in Tamates, a three meal a day restaurant, offering a variety of food choices. Again, everyone here after one visit seemed to know your name. You could tell many of the other guests were repeat guests and it appeared they had a relationship with the staff. I cannot leave without also saying how superb the housekeeping service was. Everyday we would return from our travels to a nicely cleaned and arranged room. I am already planning our trip for the same time next year.

Room Tip: We were in room 2004, which offered two queen beds. This room is on the corner of the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The landscaping , the pools and the beach with it's huge waves are the stars here. The food is costly hotel food but delicious with nice menu. Housekeeping was excellent and the staff was friendly. The room and patio is large and bathroom is great, large and well lit. There are lots of vendors on the beach but they're not pushy. The lobby could use some fresh touches but nice "old Mexico " feel. We hope to go back next year. This was our second year here.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Our second stay since purchasing our one bedroom timeshare. We have grown children so we were not happy when we found our room was next to the children's pool and on the ground floor. The room was nice, but we could not enjoy the patio or the hot tub with screeching children running by. The staff in reservations claimed there were no other rooms. However, a woman who had a TWO BEDROOM complained and was promptly moved to an ocean view. Our room was in a building as far away from the water as one could be. It smelled of cigarettes. We regret buying here. And will trade our timeshare for another location from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.