We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This resort is beaiutiful. The beach is amazing. Everything is spread out. The staff is very nice and friendly. I lost my luggage and they were very helpful to me. They helped get me items to use since I didn't have anything. They helped get by bag back. There were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    253
    79
    56
    29
See reviews for
205
304
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently returned from a two week stay at Hacienda del Mar/Sheraton resort. We have been going there for 15 years and it just gets better. Beautifully landscaped grounds,comfortable accommodations and wonderful, caring service. From check in, where front dest personnel are professional and attentive (under the watchful supervision of Front desk manager Rolando Pech), to friendly, attentive room attendants, helpful, concierges (both hotel and pool) who had great activity and dining suggestions and readied our pool lounges every morning. Pool attendants Francisco and Guillermo took care of our every need. We very much enjoyed the restaurants and bars (each bar had a happy hour where drinks were two for one. Sirenas pool bar, Tomatoes restaurant and Girasoles (Mexican with the best margaritas and quesadillas ever and very happyand professional service, especially Bartolo, our kindly waiter). Terrific health club and spa, several pools with an infinity pool overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Wonderful resort, but the thing that sets it apart are the staff. Two weeks wern't long enough - can't wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We just returned from a week at Hacienda del Mar. It was a really nice resort with good upkeep. There were multiple pools so you could always find an open place to sit. Very clean. All the staff was friendly. The restaurants are expensive but we had a full kitchen so we made a trip to Walmart and ate in the room primarily. The location was great for us with a fabulous beach but there isn't anything within walking distance if that is what you were hoping for. We would go back. The beds were heavenly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was the guest of a friend to overnight after an evening of dinner and drinks. Nice facilities and good bar. Good parking and great beds! The Bar was fun and the entertainment was excellent. Enjoyed also seeing the 1st game of the world series. My friends had seen the entertainer the evening prior at another facility and he remember them and he came over to our table to visit. A nice place to recommend to other friends that will be coming down. I understand they also have great Golf!

Room Tip: Was a guest of friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This location tops a few of the others at which I have stayed, by a country mile. The accomodations are the BEST, and the service is unequaled. But then Cabo as well as San Jose del Cabo are places where the people appreciate Americans.
English is spoken by nearly 99% of the people, which is a plus, and security is quite settling.

I have been to the Sheraton hotel and now the Hacienda del Mar for almost ten years, and enjoyed the time thoroughly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. A single story level is probably the most convenient for most folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We loved our stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort and Spa! What a beautiful property, built in a classic colonial style...lots of excellent photo opportunities. Beautiful ocean views from the restaurants and pools; watching the waves roll in was a favorite pastime. The vendors had tasteful merchandise and were not overbearing. Very charming staff...could not have been more friendly and helpful; you really get to know them over the course of a one week stay, and the curb team was fantastic...they took excellent care of our golf clubs! Loved the multiple restaurants on the property - our favorite was Girasole's! The food and evening views were spectacular. Everything on the menu is excellent; we loved the chorizo and melting cheese appetizer. An authentic queso.

Room Tip: Request a room that is above the other buildings. Even with an upgrade we were on the 2nd floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed it. The layout is villa-style and my room was spacious and had a balcony and large bathroom with a shower and a separate jacuzzi (room #3043). The grounds are beautiful with beach access and lots of swimming pools. The food establishments offer very good food and you even have access to the restaurants at the Vacation club on the same grounds. Activities are available and has a nice gym and Spa. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. Be sure to visit the Puerta Paraiso mall nearby and the marina outside of the mall; the hotel offers shuttle service to the mall for a nominal price. Private shuttle service is available from the airport at a great price but you have to book it two days in advance for your return trip to the airport. Taxi service is expensive and is heavily regulated in Los Cabos. This hotel is a great place to refresh and renew yourself and likewise for Los Cabos.

Room Tip: My room # was 3043 so ask for a room like that one (two queen beds). Don't know if the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos

Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Media 8, Inc., Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.