We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing resort in Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing resort in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean, quiet and relaxing adult all inclusive resort. It's about a 10-15 min cab ride to the downtown area which was perfect for us because we did not want the "party hotel", and it was not crowded at all. It felt like we were in a secluded resort. I've been to a lot of all inclusive resort where food was at most mediocre and I must say, food here was pretty good, especially the breakfast buffet and poolside food. We visited La Frida restaurant for dinner at the neighboring Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel and paid an extra $25 per person - definitely worth it because we had a great dining experience. We also visited Pueblo Bonito Rose and dined at Cilantro. Although the beachside view was amazing at Cilantro, the food was not. Siempre restaurant at Rose was not great either.

Overall, we had a great experience at Pacifica. Our rooms were cleaned daily, we did not need tickets for beach towels (you can get as many towels as you like! It's self serve), service was on point, food was good and facilities were clean. We'd like to thank Alexis our server who made sure we had plenty of food and drinks at the pool and beach. We'd definitely stay at Pacifica again. Highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Irene B,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we will make sure to pass you recognition to Alexis. Hope to welcome you for the second time soon!

Best,
Margarito Barreras, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    466
    165
    83
    58
See reviews for
83
1,352
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My daughter and her finance returned to Pueblo Bonita Pacifica for their wedding, after becoming engaged there the year before. She had always dreamed of being married on a beautiful beach, and it turned out exactly as she envisioned. The resort was beautiful, peaceful, and most relaxing. I appreciated the adults-only option for our event. The staff was extremely professional and courteous - everyone seemed to love working there and they were all very friendly, happy and helpful. Every detail was impressive, from our room which had view of ocean even from bed, to the landscaped views and gardens at every turn, the excellent restaurants and buffet (especially the best-ever Sunday Champagne brunch, and favorite server Alex!) and the gorgeous pools and beach. We were able to enjoy the wedding without a care in the world, because the resort took care of everything. My daughter coordinated all details online with their wedding planner Denise, and everything went perfectly. We all had our hair done by Nora in the Armonia Salon and the up-do's were amazing! I had never stayed at an all-inclusive resort but now I would recommend it, especially for a wedding. Considering the quality of the experience I think the cost was very reasonable. I would definitely go there again for a reunion or just vacation with my husband!

Room Tip: Garden View room still had Ocean Views from 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such great feedback from your recent Pueblo Bonito Pacifica getaway.
we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us,
Thank you for sharing your comments and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Warmest Regard

Margarito Barreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Outstanding. Hotel staff was exceptional - they made our stay a special time. Restaurant Siempre was very very good for every meal we went there for. Special kudos to Gregorio Castro, Gregorio Lopez and Alex Vega. Quivera Golf Course is stunning. Our 35th wedding anniversary trip will hold great memories for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Pacifica for you Anniversary Getaway, we feel very happy to hear you had an amazing time. We'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member mentioned above.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Happy Anniversary!

Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our first time at PB Pacifica and we really enjoyed our stay. We are not huge fans of the desert landscapes, but other than that the resort is beautiful. Pools, spa and restaurants were all staffed with highly trained, helpful, empowered and very friendly staff. We especially want to mention the Gregorios (Castro and Lopez) and Alez Vega in Siempre restaurant. Great service, great attitudes and always a friendly smile and greeting. Gregorio Castro and the Siempre chef planned and prepared one of the best meals we have ever eaten for our anniversary dinner. Great job. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on highest floors (3,4 and 5) for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear John A,

We feel pleased after reading such a nice review, we truly appreciate your comments, and hope to welcome you anytime soon in the near future. Congratulations on your anniversary!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to stay: great food, drinks, beach... the total package! Gabriel was our favorite waiter, wonderful service with a smile and a song. Such a fabulous time staying here and the staff made it truly memorable!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jen H,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, we will make sure to pass your recognition to Gabriel.
Hope to welcome you anytime in the near future!

Best,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend & I just got back from our 5-day stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort, and we are ready to go back! We had the most amazing time at this resort. The decor was so zen-like, the customer service was superb and the food was simply amazing. What more can you ask for? Right when you walk into the lobby, the friendly staff greets you, "Welcome home," accompanied with a glass of champagne. The rooms are so nice and comfy, and the views from the rooms are spectacular!

At first, I was a little skeptical since there were some negative reviews about this place, but I am so glad I chose to vacation here. I don't have even one negative thing to say about this resort. It's honestly perfection. Some people were saying that it's a boring place to go, and that it's only geared for old people, but I'm 24 and had a blast.

I love the ambiance, the different restaurants and the spa vibe this resort has. More importantly, the people that work here work SO hard every single day. We literally felt like royalty. You are always catered to no matter what. I love that so much about this place. Make sure you tip them because they truly deserve it. I really needed to getaway just for a few days, and boy this getaway did the job.

The seafood is phenomenal. So fresh! The Pescados restaurant is a must! I've never had sushi that fresh in my entire life. Love the fish tacos and the ceviche. Yum!

Don't forget to take the free shuttle to the sister resorts. The restaurants there are also included in the all-inclusive package. Not to mention the 24-hour room service?! So awesome. The resort can also exchange money for you so you don't have to go into town to find a Casa de Cambio. Their rates are pretty damn good, too!

Thank you Pueblo Bonito Pacifca for making my birthday weekend one that I will never forget. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jamie R,

We feel honored after reading such a nice and detailed review, we truly value welcoming people with such a positive attitude and vibe like yours, thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for choosing Pacifica for your birthday getaway, Happy Birthday by the way!
We look forward to welcome you and your boyfriend next year.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

P.S. Thank you for the great picture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

They may be able to fool their other less-travelled hotel guests, but my husband and I have stayed at numerous high end resorts. This wasn't one of them. We stayed in the most expensive all-inclusive room on the property and couldn't even get a bottle of wine (there are ZERO options by the way- they carry one brand) brought up to the room via room service. They told my husband they could only send glasses. My husband calls our butler who sends up the bottle- why the run around?? At the pool, we could only receive flat beers in plastic cafeteria-style cups-- no cans. Again, we were able to have can brought over after finding our butler to complain. At over $800/night, that is absolutely absurd.

The other guests were loud and obnoxious. They were clearly there for the sole purpose of getting over served by the pool bar. Our first afternoon (one of many examples) a man was screaming in the pool "music! Music! Music!" so they actually brought out speakers and blaired some horrible techno music. At which point another buffoon jumped on the pool bar and began taking off his swim trunks.

Day two we went to sister resort and waited over an hour for food. They tried to pass off the hostess as the manager. Then we waited over thirty minutes to catch the shuttle back to our hotel, which was down the hill. Had they told us it would be a wait, we would have just taken a taxi but instead they carted us to some coffee shop to wait an indefinite period of time.... When we finally made it back we had a talk with the manager who assured us he would do "something special". Apparently the something special was to screw up our travel arrangements out of this hell hole......

They screwed up our private transport reservations (which we had already paid for) and sent us to the airport in a rickety death trap sans seat belts.

Long story short- If I were paying $400 bucks a night in Cancun and I was on spring break, maybe I would have enjoyed myself. But probably not.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay with us, we will take your comments into consideration so this won't happen again in the future. We truly hope you visit us again so we can give you the service you deserve.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.