We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation of my life!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
San Diego, California
1 review
“The best vacation of my life!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend & I just got back from our 5-day stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort, and we are ready to go back! We had the most amazing time at this resort. The decor was so zen-like, the customer service was superb and the food was simply amazing. What more can you ask for? Right when you walk into the lobby, the friendly staff greets you, "Welcome home," accompanied with a glass of champagne. The rooms are so nice and comfy, and the views from the rooms are spectacular!

At first, I was a little skeptical since there were some negative reviews about this place, but I am so glad I chose to vacation here. I don't have even one negative thing to say about this resort. It's honestly perfection. Some people were saying that it's a boring place to go, and that it's only geared for old people, but I'm 24 and had a blast.

I love the ambiance, the different restaurants and the spa vibe this resort has. More importantly, the people that work here work SO hard every single day. We literally felt like royalty. You are always catered to no matter what. I love that so much about this place. Make sure you tip them because they truly deserve it. I really needed to getaway just for a few days, and boy this getaway did the job.

The seafood is phenomenal. So fresh! The Pescados restaurant is a must! I've never had sushi that fresh in my entire life. Love the fish tacos and the ceviche. Yum!

Don't forget to take the free shuttle to the sister resorts. The restaurants there are also included in the all-inclusive package. Not to mention the 24-hour room service?! So awesome. The resort can also exchange money for you so you don't have to go into town to find a Casa de Cambio. Their rates are pretty damn good, too!

Thank you Pueblo Bonito Pacifca for making my birthday weekend one that I will never forget. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jamie R,

We feel honored after reading such a nice and detailed review, we truly value welcoming people with such a positive attitude and vibe like yours, thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for choosing Pacifica for your birthday getaway, Happy Birthday by the way!
We look forward to welcome you and your boyfriend next year.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

P.S. Thank you for the great picture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    466
    165
    83
    57
See reviews for
82
1,352
32
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

They may be able to fool their other less-travelled hotel guests, but my husband and I have stayed at numerous high end resorts. This wasn't one of them. We stayed in the most expensive all-inclusive room on the property and couldn't even get a bottle of wine (there are ZERO options by the way- they carry one brand) brought up to the room via room service. They told my husband they could only send glasses. My husband calls our butler who sends up the bottle- why the run around?? At the pool, we could only receive flat beers in plastic cafeteria-style cups-- no cans. Again, we were able to have can brought over after finding our butler to complain. At over $800/night, that is absolutely absurd.

The other guests were loud and obnoxious. They were clearly there for the sole purpose of getting over served by the pool bar. Our first afternoon (one of many examples) a man was screaming in the pool "music! Music! Music!" so they actually brought out speakers and blaired some horrible techno music. At which point another buffoon jumped on the pool bar and began taking off his swim trunks.

Day two we went to sister resort and waited over an hour for food. They tried to pass off the hostess as the manager. Then we waited over thirty minutes to catch the shuttle back to our hotel, which was down the hill. Had they told us it would be a wait, we would have just taken a taxi but instead they carted us to some coffee shop to wait an indefinite period of time.... When we finally made it back we had a talk with the manager who assured us he would do "something special". Apparently the something special was to screw up our travel arrangements out of this hell hole......

They screwed up our private transport reservations (which we had already paid for) and sent us to the airport in a rickety death trap sans seat belts.

Long story short- If I were paying $400 bucks a night in Cancun and I was on spring break, maybe I would have enjoyed myself. But probably not.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay with us, we will take your comments into consideration so this won't happen again in the future. We truly hope you visit us again so we can give you the service you deserve.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San-Nicolao, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Overview:
1) Greeted with champagne at the door
2) All inclusive package was a great deal
3) Food and drink selection is great
4) Alberto, Abraham, Alex, Frang guys are always on point with the service whether at the bar or bell boy service.
5) Check out the skypool and nikki beach if you wanna get off of the resort for a little.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Gerardo,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your tips to our future guests. Hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

2nd time in Pacifica! First time was our honeymoon. After going there for the first time, every other adults-only, relaxing hotel we´ve visited has been put into scrutiny and inevitably compared to Pacifica. Why? The ambience as you walk through their doors, the smell of lavender and very slight vanilla, the incredibly kind and friendly service from everyone, the peacefully and minimalistic architecture and lanscaping meticulosly planned for feeling in a paradise blended into Cabo´s beautiful ocean and desert. Also, I promise every meal we had was absolutely delicious.
A highlight in our trip was jogging uphill through the Quivra golf roadways all the way to the top of the mountain and light house. Also trying the delicious Asian restaurant from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, as well as Frida´s Restaurant. I love Frida´s there is an amazing Pianist playing as you eat the most delicious mexican meal in such an elegant place.
At PAcifica the service from Leopoldo, Cesar, Jorge, Frang and the Sushi Chef Gustavo, was outstandig. I hope to come back very soon!! Congratulations for keeping up your quality standards throughout the years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Areli O,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and the lovely pictures, we feel so happy after reading such a nice review, we are so glad you decided to come back for the second time and that you had the time to enjoy our sister hotels restaurants, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I visited Cabo San Lucas for the first time a couple of weeks ago and stayed at the all inclusive adults-only resort. The grounds were amazing - the smell of lavender surrounded every inch of the resort. And the service was impeccable - we were treated like royalty. To top it off, the food was amazing. The only downside was there's no beach access on the Pacific side of the city and the resort was a tad too quiet - we would've enjoyed more activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments and feedback mean a lot to us, and we truly hope you and your husband come back anytime soon!

Best,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed two times at this location for our annual 'After Tax" vacation. Beautiful view from our spacious suite, staff was always taking very good care of us. The restaurants served delicious food, and you could always find a spot by the pool if you wanted. We always reserved the cabana's on the beach for the week and had our privacy while we read, sunbathed, and had food and drinks brought to us. This is an adults only which is great when you need that romantic getaway. Our butler Heime was the best ever. I ask for him each time we go.
Thanks for treating us like royalty!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. I prefer the suites that are on the top floor and overlooking the pacific o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Lori W,

We feel very happy to hear you had another wonderful experience with us, thank you for choosing Pacifica for the second time, we look forward to welcome you next year for your "After Tax" vacation!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

First stop on our visit to Mexico was in Cabo San Lucas at the all inclusive, all adult resort and it was wonderful. After a busy two weeks in the USA it was nice to relax at this beautiful resort. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clea and we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived until we sadly had to leave three days later. After about three hours my husband was already saying "oh we definitely have to come back here". We didnt go to any of the fine dining restaurants and just ate at the pool - why would you stay in your room or inside at this beautiful place. We found the pool staff very friendly and accommodating. We used the free bus service between their other hotels and went into town to go on a boat to see El Arco which was great.
We are already planning a return trip to Mexico and are definitely going to include the Pueblo Bonita Pacific and maybe some game fishing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we feel so happy after reading such a nice review, we are so glad you decided to come back for the second time and that you had the time to enjoy our sister hotels restaurants.!


Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.