We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST we´ve experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST we´ve experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

2nd time in Pacifica! First time was our honeymoon. After going there for the first time, every other adults-only, relaxing hotel we´ve visited has been put into scrutiny and inevitably compared to Pacifica. Why? The ambience as you walk through their doors, the smell of lavender and very slight vanilla, the incredibly kind and friendly service from everyone, the peacefully and minimalistic architecture and lanscaping meticulosly planned for feeling in a paradise blended into Cabo´s beautiful ocean and desert. Also, I promise every meal we had was absolutely delicious.
A highlight in our trip was jogging uphill through the Quivra golf roadways all the way to the top of the mountain and light house. Also trying the delicious Asian restaurant from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, as well as Frida´s Restaurant. I love Frida´s there is an amazing Pianist playing as you eat the most delicious mexican meal in such an elegant place.
At PAcifica the service from Leopoldo, Cesar, Jorge, Frang and the Sushi Chef Gustavo, was outstandig. I hope to come back very soon!! Congratulations for keeping up your quality standards throughout the years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Areli O,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and the lovely pictures, we feel so happy after reading such a nice review, we are so glad you decided to come back for the second time and that you had the time to enjoy our sister hotels restaurants, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    575
    200
    90
    61
See reviews for
145
1,691
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I visited Cabo San Lucas for the first time a couple of weeks ago and stayed at the all inclusive adults-only resort. The grounds were amazing - the smell of lavender surrounded every inch of the resort. And the service was impeccable - we were treated like royalty. To top it off, the food was amazing. The only downside was there's no beach access on the Pacific side of the city and the resort was a tad too quiet - we would've enjoyed more activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments and feedback mean a lot to us, and we truly hope you and your husband come back anytime soon!

Best,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed two times at this location for our annual 'After Tax" vacation. Beautiful view from our spacious suite, staff was always taking very good care of us. The restaurants served delicious food, and you could always find a spot by the pool if you wanted. We always reserved the cabana's on the beach for the week and had our privacy while we read, sunbathed, and had food and drinks brought to us. This is an adults only which is great when you need that romantic getaway. Our butler Heime was the best ever. I ask for him each time we go.
Thanks for treating us like royalty!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. I prefer the suites that are on the top floor and overlooking the pacific o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Lori W,

We feel very happy to hear you had another wonderful experience with us, thank you for choosing Pacifica for the second time, we look forward to welcome you next year for your "After Tax" vacation!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

First stop on our visit to Mexico was in Cabo San Lucas at the all inclusive, all adult resort and it was wonderful. After a busy two weeks in the USA it was nice to relax at this beautiful resort. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clea and we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived until we sadly had to leave three days later. After about three hours my husband was already saying "oh we definitely have to come back here". We didnt go to any of the fine dining restaurants and just ate at the pool - why would you stay in your room or inside at this beautiful place. We found the pool staff very friendly and accommodating. We used the free bus service between their other hotels and went into town to go on a boat to see El Arco which was great.
We are already planning a return trip to Mexico and are definitely going to include the Pueblo Bonita Pacific and maybe some game fishing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we feel so happy after reading such a nice review, we are so glad you decided to come back for the second time and that you had the time to enjoy our sister hotels restaurants.!


Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Customer service was great! Adults only and all inclusive was great for a couple who needed some relaxation time after completing Master's and Doctorate programs. Upon check in, we were greeted with champagne by the bellboy Eder. He took our bags and waited while we checked in. After check in, he escorted us to our room and told us everything that we needed to know about the property. We had a really good time.

Pros:
All inclusive (including alcohol and 24 hours room service)
All inclusive access to the other three Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo (free shuttle)
Quiet
Not a lot of rooms- even at 95% the hotel often felt like it was 60% full which easy access to pool chairs and the pool bar. No waiting at the different restaurants.
No kids
Easy access to the beach(literally about 40 feet from the pool) for walks


Cons:
Not much activity for those looking to party
Secluded- almost 20 minute shuttle ride to downtown Cabo (cabs cost about $15 USD and take about 15 minutes)
Beach not ideal for swimming
Limited rooms/guests made the property feel "too empty" sometimes

Food- room service and the grill at the pool were excellent. The evening buffet was ok (nothing to write home about). The dinner I had a Siempre was very good. I never got around to trying the sushi restaurant Pescado.

Overall, I would stay here again. I would give the experience a B+ Although it can be too quiet at times, you still have the option to go to the other properties and enjoy the all inclusive there, Those properties are a lot more lively. I can appreciate the adults only break from kids and the slow pace makes being poolside more enjoyable without hunting for pool chairs or long waits at the pool bar. The staff was really friendly and polite which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is the place where you can really relax and unwind. From the moment the glass doors slide open for you, their signature aroma will just take you away and you would know you are on vacation.

They have activities for everyone. Gabriel, the Activities Center instructor, will motivate you to do something from hiking, zumba, abs, bootcamp, water aerobics, how to drink tequila (haha) ...he is awesome!

I will recommend this resort to any adults (girls getaway, couples, or just "me" time). Our vacation is amazing as always. We have stayed in Sunset Beach, Montecristo Estates and Novaispania as well and would say anywhere you stay in Pueblo Bonita is guaranteed you will have experience fun, memorable, enjoyable, relaxing vacation. Can't wait for next year!

Room Tip: All rooms in Pueblo Bonito Pacifica have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This resort is absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The scenery is fantastic. But not impress at ALL!

I have stayed at many All-inclusive resorts and this one disappoints in the Services, I didn’t find the people friendly, they looked very under staff, Didn’t like that we didn't have many options for food, had to paid extra for certain foods or drinks in an All-inclusive this was a first for me. One day they ran out of beer for a few hours. You couldn't find pool services for drinks, had to go and visit pool bar if you wanted a drink and had to wait about 15 to 20 minutes for a drink.

One day I ask the bartender why was it taking so long for drinks and his answer was: at that bar they didn’t have a dish washer or someone to help him , He had to wash and make the drinks as they were ordered and he was very busy not a one person job.

The other thing we where constantly hassle to do the Time Share presentation even though we had said, we where not interested, once we were interrupted while we where in the Bistro having breakfast, it’s like, if they had a list of the people who hadn’t done the Time Share presentation and everyone took a shot to see who was going to finally get us to take the Presentation.

One of the days while walking the property we stop to have a drink at one of bar’s and it was closed during the day. If you wanted to walk around with your drink they would pour it in a clear plastic cup not classy at all. Not what you expected from a Luxury resort.

I was very DISAPPOINTED, I would not recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,989 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.