We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So on the way to perfect in so many ways” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So on the way to perfect in so many ways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is THE resort for those of us who love children, but don't need them in our presence when R and R is totally required. The difference between being at an "adults only" resort and the others, no matter how exclusive, is QUIET. This resort and spa caters to all we stressed out adults need to recover.

So, why 4 instead of 5?

Food is fantastic. Spa is wonderful. Service is personal and wonderful.
Some things need a little tweeking.

We went with the all inclusive package and it was fantastic. Truly the best food with a package that I have ever had and I travel a lot. 3 restaurants on the premises...sushi, American easy and formal. Why can't they have better wine in Mexico? I can get it from Costco here, but the restaurant charges at least $75 a bottle to get a decent glass. Reserving ahead of time is key.
You can go to their other restaurants, but why bother. Siempre on the premises is solid. Brunch on Sunday was the best of any I've seen in the world. And, I love the coffee. When does that happen?

Pools, beds on the beach, Spa and Concierge are very efficient and personal. They work.
Service is at your fingertips....more than you could ask for.

ADVICE:
Avoid the time share pitch and tour unless you are seriously interested. They say 90 minutes, but we only got out of it after 2 hours by throwing a fit. They do give great discounts.....but, when you are on an R&R vacation,why waste 2 hours.

Definitely go on the whale watching fast boat with CABO Adventures. It is a lifetime memory.

Room Tip: One side of the rooms overlook the restaurants;we worried about smell and wanted more natural view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    542
    190
    88
    58
See reviews for
125
1,565
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Spectacular property, incredible setting and ocean views. Very serene, adults only resort. This is primarily a "feeder" resort for interval ownership sales at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach and its various offerings, but absent the presentation that may come with special offers, it is a fabulous place with a wonderful spa and world class amenities.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We arrived on December 14 and before we knew it, December 20 arrived too quickly! My husband and I cannot get over this incredible resort! The staff (every single one) were professional and friendly!!! We are definitely coming back to this resort. The room was clean, the food was cooked to perfection, pool side was heaven, and the activities fun. Warm and no humidity. No Mosquitos! The view from our ocean side balcony was indescribable. You will not be sorry if you book your vacation at this resort!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was extremely quiet and the view was outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our recent stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica was pretty much perfect. The resort is so relaxing and quiet. I loved that it was smaller so you did not have to walk far for anything. I have visited larger resorts in the past and I liked this atmosphere so much better. The service was great and the room was very nice. We just had a standard room, but it was very nice and we even had a view of the pool and ocean. I don't think there is a room with a bad view here. The food was overall very good. Although there are only a few restaurants, there are many choices. They have a themed night buffet as well every night and it was very good as well. There are activities offered throughout the day with many options. I attended yoga one morning and it was very nice. Cab ride into town was very convenient and only $12-$15 or you can take a shuttle bus to the Rose resort in town for a more affordable option. I loved everything about this resort and I plan to go back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was by far the most relaxing vacation I've ever been on. We chose this resort for our honeymoon because we wanted something intimate and romantic and that's exactly what this was. The food was great, the beach was so quiet. There are not any vendors on this beach and the location is the BEST you can get. We were able to lay in the cabana beds because they weren't rented out. The staff was excellent. The mojitos were my favorite. The rooms were clean and enjoyable. No complaints at all. We have been to Cancun twice, Riviera Maya, Cabo and Costa Rica. I haven't stayed anywhere that I loved more than Pueblo Bonito Pacifica yet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwakuee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here at the beginning of November and were looking for a place to chill out and relax. PB Pacifica was close to perfect for what we wanted. We stayed in a deluxe Oceanfront room 1011 which was not very large but big enough for a week. It also had a very nice patio that had an excellent sunset view. The food at Siempre at dinner was very good while breakfast, lunch and theme night dinners at Aire were good. If you go to Siempre for dinner make sure that you wear pants or dress shorts, one guest was asked to change before being seated. Beachwear is ok for breakfast and lunch.
The things that we enjoyed about the resort were that it was small and quiet, every employee was friendly and wanted to make sure you had everything you wanted, the free minibar was stocked with beer and water daily. There are 2 pools the larger had music playing and activities during the day and the smaller was quiet with a great view of the ocean. There was a free 5 minute shuttle ride to the PB Sunset Beach resort.
There were a few minor things that were not so good including it took 2.5 hours from the time our plane landed to the time we got to the room because it was the last stop on the shuttle. Also the WIFI was spotty, we were double charged on something and had to ask twice to get it removed and there was no tonic at the pool bar during dinner. Also when I tried to make reservations for a dinner on the beach and a beach bed they wanted me to fax a front and back copy of my drivers licence and credit card to make that reservation. They did not need that information for anything else. I just made the reservation when we arrived at the resort.
Things I would recommend. Take the shuttle to PB Sunset Beach and go to the Sky Pool for a day also make reservations and have dinner there at La Frida. It is a $20 per person charge if you have the all inclusive plan but it was well worth it. The jumbo shrimp and crispy snapper were excellent as well as the service. Tips are not included in the all inclusive plan so bring cash for tips, you can bill your tip to the room for dinners. If you don't see the premium brand you want at a bar ask for it, sometimes they don't have all the brands visible. I made the resort and travel reservations as a package through the Pueblo Bonito website and it was at least $300 less than I could find doing it separately. There is a fire pit near the pool and a small sports bar next to the lobby but nothing else going on at night so make sure this is what you want. PB Sunset Beach was huge and had a lot more options if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The resort was very serene, all adults, quiet, with soft music playing in the background and aromatherapy mist in the air. All toiletries were special ordered from Bath & Body Works. Everything was almost perfect, except…We found the maid service very lacking for a resort in this caliber. They did not refill/provide new shampoo, lotion and soaps. We accidently dropped the almost-completely-gone body soap to the drainage. We intentionally did not pick it up, wanted to see what the maids would do. To our surprise when we return to the room, they picked up that dirty tiny piece of soap that we dropped, put it back to the soap dish, and did NOT give us any new soap. We had to go ask for new soaps, shampoo and lotion. Also, the AC/Heat unit didn’t really work in our room. Maintenance came once, but they pretty much said that they couldn’t do any thing. From what they explained to me, the temperature was centrally controlled, we couldn’t change to our preferences. The thermostat was there to control the fan speed, but not the temp. Really? Seriously? At a resort in this caliber? Luckily, the temperature was so comfortable that we didn’t really need AC during the day or Heat at night.

Pacifica was located on the Pacific Ocean side. It had miles of private beach that we could walk on without being bothered by vendors. The waves were big and currents were strong, swimming was strictly prohibited. But they provided free convenient shuttles to the sister resorts (Rose & Blanco), where you could swim. Another sister resort right next to Pacifica is Sunset Beach. Each resort has its own personality and design. My complete review and pictures can be seen here http://iventurous.com/rottieto2001/2012/01/30/pueblo-bonito-pacifica-holistic-resort-spa-and-its-sisters/

I also blog about our experience with the timeshare presentation here http://iventurous.com/rottieto2001/2012/01/30/vacation-home-in-cabo-san-lucas/

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.