We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Prior to coming to P.B Pacifica I read a lot of reviews and kept an open mind about our trip. This place is AWESOME!! It is just as the reviewers before me have said before. If you're looking for a peaceful and quite vacation spot this is the place for you. It was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I, what made it so great was the quiteness that comes from no kids, and the age range of the other guests. We loved the food and the service. I wouldn't say that the servers at Simpre went above and beyond as other's have mentioned. I would say that they were very good but personally, for us there was one one at the restuarnt (and we went almost every night) that really went above and beyond for us. The service was great, at times during lunch it would be slower than usual maybe due to the fact that there was only one server. We never went to the swim up bar, mainly stayed at the other pool w/the ocean view.

We never tired the Sushi, Siempre was an awesome place for both breakfast and dinner. The lunch menu at the bar/pool was much better. They just have better lunch options. I did also enjoy that they always had a mexican dish option on all the menu's.

There were two people who really stood out Rocio & Paoula these ladies were awesome! I could have not asked for anyone else. Not only we're they very personable and friendly they were super attantive and gave great advice on where to get fresh seafood in town. Paoula gave us a great recommendation to a seafood place Mariscos Mazatlan and it was delicious! We had a great dining experiance. They were both very sweet! If you're going to be laying out at the circle pool, I would recommend asking for them because they are the best!!!

The only negaivte that I could have about this place is the shuttle service back to the airport, we we're told that there was only going to be one stop (sunset) and we made an additional two stops! It was quite annoying and frustrating due to the fact that the airport was 40mins away and we were cutting it very close to our departure time. We made it an hour before we boarded and almost had to take another flight out due to the fullness of our flight. I did talk to the driver before we left and he reassured me that there would only be one other stop on our route to the airport. That was not the case, and on our 3rd stop I talked to him again letting him know that I was not okay with being lied to and that we would be very upset if we missed out flight. With that said if you are going to take the shuttle please take it the earliest one with the most wiggle room.

All in all this was a great vacation spot and we would def. come again and stay here.

Room Tip: Third Floor or higher for a beautiful ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,058
    417
    156
    76
    50
See reviews for
70
1223
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, Hants
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time in Cabo and we were on honeymoon so wanted an All Inclusive, adults only resort. Pacifica was perfect. Was so nice having no children around but it wasn't so quiet during the day that it was boring. Everyone was really sociable in the pool but the evenings were pretty low key. Still you can always head into downtown Cabo which is just a US$12 taxi ride away and an excellent night out.

Service and Staff - the staff on the door and around the restaurants and pool were brilliant. They were always so friendly and I wish I could remember all of their names. My husband took a shine to Marco who served us cocktails at the pool bar.

Rooms - we were moved to one below the top floor on the 3rd day of our trip and this room had great views over the Pacific. Definitely try to go for a higher floor. Rooms were clean and nicely laid out. Only criticism is the lack of bottled water in the room, I know it's All Inclusive but just 2 x 500ml bottles isn't enough. Maybe add a couple more to the room fridges?

Food - AMAZING! Loved the different buffets and the food was a high quality each evening. The Japanese restaurant was so nice, slow service but worth the wait. Siempre was also excellent. Even the pool bar lunches were lovely.

Would definitely come back to Pacifica!

Room Tip: Go for a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love this place. It's on the Pacific side & it's peaceful and quiet. It's a 5 minute ride to "Crazy Cabo" when you want to hit the night life. The staff was great. The food was excellent. The whole place smells wonderful & I love the water that flows around the entire complex.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

For all you people worried about the pool tiles, the renovation started today and will go for the next 20 days. That's the main po but you san still use the other pool and get your food and drinks served to you. The hotel is peaceful, quiet, perfect for those adults wanting to have some R&R. For the day, my husband and I spent sometime at the sunset beach property and also took a shuttle to Pueblo Bonito Rose. We did walk from Rose to downtown but on a hot day it will be a little strenuous. But our walk to the puerto parasio mall and Maros shrimp house was worth it. We did cab it from the restaurant to Rose for $8.
The food at Siempre is delicious. We had breakfast there on 2 occasions as well as dinner. Abel at Siempre is awesome

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, indeed we take very seriously our guest reviews and comments that is the reason why we are doing the full renovation of the pool which is scheduled to be completed by September 15th. We feel very glad to hear that you are taking advantage of the great benefit of staying at Pacifica which is enjoying all of our other three resorts in Cabo. Keep enjoying our warm Mexican hospitality.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first time in Cabo. The Pacifica is an extremely well kept resort. The staff is 1st class and the food was exceptional. If there was anything that we didn't like it was the lack of fun that usually accompanies most Mexican resorts. Granted you can travel to the 2 sister resorts by a shuttle but it can be a little bothersome waiting. The attivities person did their best to make things up beat but she was restricted from playing any type of music that the "Pool Manager" didn't like. How this guy could dictate what the paying customers wanted was beyond me. One thing I observed on a couple of occasions was the pool bar staff just rinsing the glasses under the tap and reusing them for customer drinks. The soda at the pool bar is basically syrup and water.The bar next to the lobby had some restrictions on what was considered "All inclusive". Premium Tequila's were included but Rum that sells for half the price in stores was "extra". Would I go back to Pacifica, probably not and only because it is a very very quite place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were average but the hotel itself was nice. A fairly quiet scene but the weekends seemed to have a fun activities coordinator at the pool. It was nice that they had a shuttle to other hotels that was included in the package. Quick cab ride into downtown as well.

Room Tip: We got the once view and it was an upgrade .. Wasn't really worth it. I could barely see the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Karen V,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and feedback about our hotel, we are happy to hear you had a nice time during your stay at Pacifica. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from a great week at this resort. The service was incredible and the food was excellent. We found the menu's and the buffet's had more than enough choices to get you through the week. The weather was a challenge mid week as Tropical Storm Juliette blew thru but regardless of the obstacles ...room service still managed to get our drinks delivered to our room in the middle of it!
Our only concern ...not really a complaint was the noise around the pool. the activities director got a little carried away a couple afternoons and the resort ...which sells itself as a "Holistic Retreat"....was a little louder than we expected.
The room was well stocked, clean and we were very thankful for the AC ...it was a very hot and humid week.
The staff were more than friendly and had our names memorized within the first 24 hours of our arrival.
To those that complained about the pool tiles being missing .......if that's all you have to complain about ....well maybe another resort is your best bet. we spent hours in the pools and really never noticed the missing tiles ...
All in all I would have no issue recommending this resort to anyone. A great couples only hideaway ...great beach walks and incredible sunsets!
Almost forgot .....the spa was fantastic...well appointed ...had two massage days ...the couples room was a great value after a good rub down!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the North wing ...farther from the pool....but closer to the restaurants and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.