We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

upon checkin we recieved hibiscus water with a cooling neck towel that smelled like lavender. The lobby has a fountain in the ground that makes it very spa like. The grounds were beautiful, service was great. They kept the music down at the pools so you could hear it, but it was not loud at all- very un-spring break like! they have plexiglass up around the pool and whirlpool areas so you don't get hit with a lot of breeze- you get just enough. Never had any problems making reservation for dinner - no strict rules like most all inclusives. We took the complimentary shuttle to their sister hotel downtown Cabo and went on a glass bottom boat tour of The Arch and Divorce and Lovers Island- beautiful. Rooms were always cleaned timely and they did a great job. All rooms are ocean view - so pretty. We ordered room service one night and it came in a good time frame and wherever we ate the food was always really good - don't think the usual all inclusive food.
Only negative was they lost our reservation, but wasn't a problem to get us in the same room that I had booked. Wonderful trip!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view- if you want to spring for their labeled ocean front rooms, you get rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Cougarino,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pacifica anytime soon.

Warm Regards,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    465
    164
    83
    57
See reviews for
82
1,344
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ok having coffee on balcony now...just two word..."Book It"

as for any negative post, they are paid complainers, or stupid.

more when I get home, breakfast is coming.

8 am tuesday 5/13

ok have to do 200 characters for this to post... but I would just say all the same things others said....more when I get home friday...but wait... Have something for the romance that will blow your socks off...and you will want to read about it. again bookit...

Room Tip: building 10 suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I own at Sunset Beach, and every 3rd trip or so, we get the itch to visit Pacifica. We have had some really fabulous spa and dinner visits here before. Only speaking about the pools - we continue to be disappointed by the level of disrepair. The pools are in really bad shape - missing tiles (so many that visitors were playing a game to see how many the could collect from the bottom of the pool - we found 8), broken concrete, smoky (due to the restaurant located directly between the two pools), and small considering the size of the property and the fact that it caters to adults only. Please!! Put some money into pool repairs!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days, 4 nights at the Pacifica and didn't want to leave. Everything was perfect.. The rooms, service, property and especially the food! We enjoyed eating poolside(fish tacos are yummy!), at the sushi restaurant and especially every morning at the buffet. Our recommendation is to try the different flavored smoothies from the bar first thing in the morning. They use only fresh fruit and add protein or ginseng. We were all-inclusive, but it did not affect our level of service or attention to detail! We enjoyed the adult-only atmosphere as well as being a little farther away from all of the "action" of downtown Cabo.
Our only negative comment is regarding the spa. Both the mens and women's jacuzzis were out of order and it really is very small and somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

When planning this trip I read many reviews on here. I can't believe anyone would write a bad thing about this place. First of all I'm 25, I like to party and relax and I had a great time. From the airport transfer to the hotel it was flawless. The timeshare desk was easy to get by, just say no if your not interested. Our room was on the third floor and we had a great view. We had an ocean view and really didn't need an ocean front, because the view was gorgeous with a big view of the ocean. The room was so nice too! Big and pretty. I saw they recently upgraded TVS. I loved the landscape of the hotel. The desert like grounds mixed with the water was like paradise. Everywhere we dined was great, the food was sooo amazing I think i gained a few pounds. Don't even think of skipping the deserts- especially the flan! The sushi was really good as well. We ate at Siempre two nights, both which were really good. The service was great as well. All the places to eat take some time though, which was hard when you needed to get somewhere fast. Other than that, it was great to slow down for once. The breakfast buffet was so good as well as the breakfast sandwiches from the cafe. We took advantage of the 3 other sister properties. Seeing the other hotels, I'm sooo glad we stayed at pacifica! Sunset beach was beautiful, I loved the Skypool and La Frieda, but I liked the quaintness of the Pacififca. The Rose and Blanco were older looking and so crowded. I would never stay there or anywhere on Medano beach. I felt the food and service wasn't as great either at the other two hotels. Beautiful views down on Playa Medano though and it was great to be able to walk downtown to places like cabo wabo and the office by using the shuttle to the Rose. The drinks were fab- I liked the miami vice and dirty monkey the best! The spa was kinda disappointing since the hot tub wasn't working but other than that it was a great experience. Who cares about the tiles in the pool? They need to fix them but everything is so beautiful who cares!! Get a grip people who complain on here. We did a Cabana one day which I recommend. Great people and great trip all together! So relaxing. I wish i was there right now.

Room Tip: All rooms above the 1st floor have a great view. I had a room to the right of the lobby (1231) I lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

First time in Cabo San Lucas for a bachelorette party but this resort is definitely meant for couples. It's secluded and very quiet - felt like we were distrupting the peace just by talking.
Also, there isn't really a lounge/bar in the club so we had to go into town almost everyday. Luckily there is a free shuttle to and from dt Cabo.

As for food, there's a good selection of fruits and pastries - but I stuck mostly with the omelet station. I ordered the eggs benny once and it was ok - ask for the hollandais sauce on the side!!

The staff were nice and polite. Karim (?)(bellman) and Bianca (morning server) really made the stay at Pacifica enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I visited this resort in mid-April and had a great and very relaxing time. The most remarkable aspect of the trip is the amazing staff. From the greeters at the front door to the restaurant workers, the attention to detail they provided really make you feel that you are in a first-class place. We especially enjoyed Julian and Regalo and all the staff at Siempre. The food is delicious and beautifully prepared. We did travel to P. B. Sunset Beach on the free shuttle and dined at La Frida's one night and highly reccommend it. We were spoiled at every opportunity and cannot thank the staff enough. We look forward to returning and visiting our friends at Pacifica again soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the ocean-view suite and would do it again. It was a relatively inexpensive upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Drew G,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, we really enjoy welcoming people with positive attitude like you. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable and fun stay at Pacifica, guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day.

Looking forward to welcome you and your wife anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.