We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Pacifica!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Calgary, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great time at Pacifica!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We'd been looking into the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica for quite some time and finally booked a 10 day getaway. The resort is simplistic and beautiful. The rooms are a bit small but are always clean and well taken care of. The only complaint I would have is that you only get two bottles of water in the mini bar. The food is good and service excellent. Siempre is great for breakfast lunch and dinner. Leopoldo and Nancy have been wondefufl during the day always remem ering our names and preferences. In the evening Ceasar has been a wonderful server!
The pools are nice and clean although the tile work has not been kept up and there are many missing tiles along the edges and bottom of the pool. Watch your toes as they tend to snag on the bottom if you arent careful. Lilia has been a great poolside server. We love her bright smile and prompt service. The gym is nice though a bit short on weight equipment. The resort is a quick taxi ride into Cabo and costs 12 dollrads USD. You can also take a shuttle however from Pacifica its a bit of a hassle. You have to book the shuttle into town a day in advance from Sunset and take a shuttle there first from Pacifica. Overall a great place for a relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Definitely make sure you are at least Oceanview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    466
    165
    83
    58
See reviews for
83
1,352
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week long stay in an ocean front suite at the Pacifica. The room was amazing, the view was spectacular, and the facilities in general were very nice, but the real difference here is the people. We were greeted by a young Bell Man ( I wish I could remember his name) who smiles and says "welcome home" and offers a cool towel and a drink. As we are checking in the butler Jaime heard our name and introduced himself. He took us to our room , offered to unpack for us, and informed me that he had made dinner reservations on our behalf for that evening. Each day he would find us at the pool or the beach and ask what he could do for us. When I asked him to sign us up for the wine tasting, he informed me that it was only on Friday and unfortunately we were leaving Friday morning. He called my room a while later to say he had arranged for a private wine tasting for us and 2 friends that travelled with us. That evening Apollo did a wine tasting for us at the lobby bar. When we went to Siempre that night the Manager Abraham asked if we enjoyed the wine tasting and told us that he would see us the next day for the tequila tasting. I felt this type of service was over the top and very much appreciated. In the dining room, Gregorio and Brian both did a great job and were very friendly and accommodating. Overall the people seemed genuine and appeared to enjoy their jobs, always smiling and trying to help. Everyone from housekeeping, to the front desk, the restaurant and bar staff, to the shuttle drivers were always very friendly. I can't possibly say enough about Jaime who really made our trip. He took care of everything from breakfast in the room, dinner reservations both in the resort and in Cabo when we wanted to venture out, arranged transportation, reserved beach beds, registered for activities, and made sure we had a nice time without needing to worry about anything. We did not want to leave.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We found the grounds to be immaculate, the staff exceptional, the food very good and the bar well stocked for our all inclusive trip. The expansive beach was beautiful for walking and viewing. The positives are well covered by others and I do not want to down-play them.

Some issues and desires:
- Live music would have added a lot to our stay. There was none that we were aware of, though this is common at other resorts we have stayed at.

- We visited at a particularly windy time. Due to the Pacific side location(?), the wind arrived at full force. A trip into town provided a perfect contrast and we will look for something closer to town and more sheltered when we return. The hotel had many wind barriers, so this must be a common issue. Some of the large barriers were down and no one was working to replace them while we where there.

- They have sewer problems. The smell in and around the bathrooms next to the Japanese restaurant was consistently offensive. The prevailing wind kept the smell away from this wonderful restaurant, but the common wall to the gift shop/deli next door created an unpleasant zone. The Siempre bar suffered as well.

Overall, the resort was a great pleasure, but we will look for something better on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you want a great 'all-inclusive' this is your hotel. The variety of good and beverages were fantastic! I honestly couldn't beleive it when upon check out there was nothing further to pay... it is for that reason alone that I give it 5 stars.

The grounds of the hotel were stunning, we watched whales swim past most afternoons. The gym was fantastic, it was fully equipt with great equipment. The guest activities started at 6:30am every day and ran right through, there was something for every one.

The only part of the stay which fell a bit short was the accomodation. I didn't feel that this was up to the same level as the hotel. We upgraded to an ocean view room, upon arrive and whilst the view was beautiful the rooms were a little dated and the beds due for replacement. But if your not planning on spending much time in them, it shouldn't be an issue.

The food in the restuarants surpassed my expectations 100%, I was not expecting restaurant quailty services, but that it what they delivered. We eat every meal either at the restaurant or the pool bar... the fish taco and the salmon raviolli were amazing!!

I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Kaffa,

We really appreciate your nice comments about our resort, it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable time during your stay with us, guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pros: very quiet, sooo relaxing, beautiful pool and jacuzzi, quiet beach, well cared for grounds, very comfortable bed, and delicious dinners and Sunday brunch at Siempre's
Cons: average room, air conditioning would not get below 70, shower flooded bathroom, very noisy toilet when flushed, mini bar (a joke) consisted of 4 cans of soda and 2 beers which were not cold, very basic food on room service menu, deli was part of gift shop - pre-wrapped sandwiches, we only had sushi at sushi restaurant and wasn't impressed, only 1 main restaurant-Siempre's where the breakfast was the same every morning and was comparable to Home Town Buffet minus bacon, egg's benedict, and desserts, had to pay extra to get the speicals for dinner, service was not all that great. At times, some servers were condescending to their guests. In our opinion, alcohol in drinks seemed to be watered down. For the price, we expected more.

Room Tip: Choose 4th floor or higher for better views. All rooms are ocean view. However, lower rooms have act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As soon as all of my friends and i arrived for spring break we were treated like royalty. we got out of the taxi from the airport and nacho was there to help us with our luggage and to our room. he was so helpful and extremely friendly. if we ever needed anything the nacho and gael were right there to help us. the entire resort is beautiful and there was never a dull moment during the day around the pool. the activities directors for pool games are awesome as well and they just like to have fun and enhance your experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pacifica anytime soon.

Best Regards,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is an amazing resort with great amenities and beautiful ocean views. It has a secluded vibe for those looking to escape and have an amazing vacation. The staff at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica makes the experience more welcoming. They are professional and hard working, especially Notcho! He helped us out the whole vacation, giving many tips on where to go and what to see. It’s nice to vacation at a resort where the staff like Notcho, help you out on a personal level!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.