We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Great Hotel - Bill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay - Great Hotel - Bill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff are fantastic and made our trip very enjoyable right from the start. Ignaciao (Nacho) the bellman was most helpful with everything from getting things to our room to renting a car. The food was excellent with enjoyable dining in the restraurant and poolside buffets most nights (always hot and fresh). We found the area easy to get around and had no problems with the rental car and driving. The room and the view were great! We will definately go again.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms with a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    466
    165
    83
    58
See reviews for
83
1,352
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is the absolute opposite of what most people imagine about Cabo San Lucas; it is a quiet, truly zen, boutique sized resort right on the water. There are no crowds. There are no flashing neon lights. There are no tourist traps, and no gaudy décor. You can probably easily access all of these things, but I can't attest to that because as soon as I arrived, I said, "I don't need to leave this place for the next five days." And I did not.

I was skeptical of Cabo as a destination in the first place, but found this resort via CheapCaribbean.com and based on great TripAdvisor reviews, we chose it for our single gals getaway--it was a great choice!

This would be a great resort for a yoga retreat, business retreat, girlfriend getaway (of the peaceful variety), or a small wedding. I went for a getaway with another single friend and we instantly felt comfortable despite the fact that we were the only single women there--not something that you can always say when you travel independently!

All of the rooms at this resort face the ocean; the beach is just steps away, beyond the beautifully maintained grounds and swimming pools. The currents here are strong and so you'll be discouraged from swimming, but the hotel still provides plenty of comfortable beach seating, complete with bar service and those in suites or willing to pay a little extra can make use of the beach beds as well. We spotted whales nearly every day--just off the shoreline. The sunsets were majestic over the end of the peninsula.

Sleeping rooms are comfortable and spacious; our ocean view double did not include a bathtub but did have a terrace overlooking the property. The food at the main restaurant, Siempre, is definitely the best on the property and as a really nice touch at this all-inclusive property, room service is included. There are two swimming pools--one clearly meant for quiet relaxation and another meant for more activity and fun. Plenty of activities are offered throughout the day, or you can find a siesta in one of the hammocks.

As if all of this were not enough, the staff at Pueblo Bonito is wonderfully friendly, helpful and professional. Some other travelers made note of the time share sales--this was completely understated in my experience, but it's clear that many guests are timeshare owners or guests.

As a frequent traveler and event planner, I did notice some room for improvement, but all minor:
--The resort has so much to offer; this could be more clearly communicated in the Guest Services guide in the room which really needed updating. All we had to do was ask--but printed materials are helpful!
--The food quality could be a little higher. As I mentioned, Siempre had the highest quality but it took us a few days to figure this out. By far the best of any all-inclusive experience I've had, but still some room for improvement.
--Would have LOVED to have a foot stool, chaise lounge, or hammock provided on the room terrace. The furniture there was comfortable enough and well maintained so this is really just a wish!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was an awesome trip and stay at the Pacifica. It was our first Valentine trip and visit to Cabo San Lucas. We poured over the hotel offerings and we cannot be more happy with our selection!

We had a full planned list of things we wanted to do on our short 4night 3 Day stay but in the end we never wanted to leave the resort....What made the Pacifica special? First it was not near the Cabo strip of hotels and set off at it's own location. The private beach and surroundings felt like you had the resort to yourself..Walking down the beach with my Valentine offered romantic settings. We found the grounds and settings excellent and my girlfriends continued phrase was " I Love Mexico" which I reminded her to say I love the resort :)...
With only 150 rooms it never felt too crowded and was very peaceful..That is what we where after on our trip from the hectic lives back in California.
We loved the access to the beach, did not mind too much that we could not swim in the open water since we had access to the two pools close by...

As for the rooms we had considered upgrading to a full ocean view but our garden view room with patio was outstanding with a full view of the beach...We used the patio every day and enjoyed sharing coffee there as we uploaded pictures on the available wifi (which was stronger on the patio than inside the room). The bed was very comfortable and bathoom very nice..a few small areas need some attention in the bathroom but that was minor...

Service and staff where excellent and a call out to Ignacio who was very helpful during our stay. We had two moments when service was just outstanding..First, my luggage was misplaced at the SJD airport and after a few hours it arrived to the hotel..as we walked through the lobby a bellmen approached me to say "I have something for you with a big smile on his face" it was my luggage...Second, after a long day of lounging and picture taking we had misplaced my phone near a pool..I was never really too worried and sure enough after reporting it lost staff found the phone and returned it the first thing in the morning...
So the little things regarding the service made it a pleasure and a value.

We enjoyed the all inclusive...it was my first time at a resort offering this and we found the food offerings excellent and my girlfriend LOVED the natural yogurt each morning.

Overall we simply LOVED our time at the Pacifica! It was perfect for happy couples like us to go and enjoy, connect and refresh our systems....

We will return....Tony and Kaori

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Tony,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, we are happy to hear you and your girlfriend Kaori had a romantic, fun and relaxing valentine's day with us, and also that you enjoyed your room with the patio, the views, the pool, the food and the service. One of our main goals is to make our customers feel like home, and we are glad we did!

We'll make sure to pass your comments to Ignacio and to the rest of the staff who made you feel welcome and comfortable at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

We would love to have you guys back anytime soon.

Sincerely,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Adriana at the restaurant was so nice and was always available to answer any questions we had. Carlos (turtle expert/security), Carlos the bartender, Julian the server (breakfast), and the rest the upbeat and polite staff gave us the best vacation. We will definitely be back.

Usually with an all inclusive package, one would expect the food to be substandard... But that was not the case at all. The food and service was excellent to say the very least. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Make sure you gt your ocean view and not a garden view if you oay for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Joshua,

We appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we'll make sure to pass your comments to our staff members. Thank you for your visit and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I have read a lot of reviews about the Sunset, Rose, Blanco. This may be owned by the same people but is head and shoulders way above the others. Don't let the fact your away from town a bit stop you. Free shuttle all day to the Rose. The food is excellent and the service is great at the Pacifica. We have stayed there 3 times and will always go back. The Pacifica is not a timeshare yet. Please save your time and sanity and DONT do the timeshare deal at the Sunset. A lot of things get thrown at you that are not so. I could go on and on but check on trip advisor "Pueblo Sunset timeshare issues " or the blog started and you will see. If you are going to Cabo The Pacifica is for you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived late on Jan. 31 and were given a room with 2 beds. After speaking with the front desk we were advised not to unpack and we would be moved in the morning. This was done and we spent two weeks in the perfect space. Most mornings I was on the terrace at 7AM to watch the sun rise over the ocean. Every member of the staff was welcoming, warm and friendly and eager to assist. The meals at Siempre were outstanding. Breakfast, either buffet or by menu offered a wide variety, and the lady who made omelets to order soon learned my preference. After a few days we were greeted by name each morning. Lunches were tasty and dinners here were 5*, particularly the "surf and turf". The shrimp cocktails and caesar salads made up most of my lunches either poolside or at the outdoor Horizons restaurant. Outstanding! And, while we don't eat sushi we discovered wonderful dining at Pescados sushi restaurant. The chef prepares the best mixed fried rice I've ever had! (We dined there 3 times and recommended it to others). Anyone who dines there will be treated to the outstanding service of Alexis and Gregorio. These two young men made dining there very special. We did shuttle to the downtown sister property "Rose" and had a couple of lovely lunches there. The Rose has a swimming beach while the Pacifica's long stretch of beach is gorgeous but not safe for swimming (the 2 pools were great, though) We were ready for a quiet, child free vacation spot and we felt we couldn't have made a better choice. We loved sleeping with the terrace door open enjoying the evening breezes. The A/C and ceiling fan were never needed. We would return in a flash!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a covered terrace. The terraces are larger and more private than the open glass f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sandi,

We feel pleased after reading your nice review, it is great to hear you enjoyed everything about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, your room, the views, the pool, our staff and that you had a great time during your stay with us.

Thanks again for expressing your appreciation for Pacifica, and looking forward to meet with you again soon.

Sincerely,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A great adults only property with fantastic ocean views, superior service, great food, drink, pool areas and a fabulous spa. The all inclusive option allowed access to all restuarants and bars of all of the other Pueblo Bonito properties in Cabo. Shuttles to each of the other resorts was complementary and made it easy to explore other options. There is not a lot of night life at the resort but you are only a short cab ride away from downtown Cabo if that is what you are lookinf for This resort was a great place to relax. As a bonus we could watch whales from the balcony of ourroom. The food and service at Siempre were truly reflective a 5 star resort. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.