We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Class Act!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the first light of day, watching the sunrise on the balcony with a cup of coffee, to falling asleep to the sound of the waves late at night and every moment in between, was absolutely fabulous. Food was exceptionally good, service was great and the spa was over the top!!!

Room Tip: Top floors have an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBPacifica, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and taking the time to review us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the views, our excellent food, and that you could relax with the sounds of nature and with a pleasant spa treatment.

Best Regards,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    584
    204
    91
    61
See reviews for
153
1,720
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The resort is nice, service is excellent, there are fun activities, and the food is delicious! All-inclusive is the way to go! Adriana, Yoshua, Paola, Martin, and Abraham and the entire staff enhanced our experience. Its away from town so its quiet and private yet only a quick scenic cab ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Cabo San Lucas was our third honeymoon destination right before we headed back to our new lives in San Diego. I did a lot of research and decided to book our stay here, we were here for a week. We wanted an adults-only resort, where it's quiet, isolated, and gave us the option to do other activities if we so choose. This place was the perfect place for it! Granted, this was back in 2008 (yes, I know I'm a little behind on my reviews here), the service here was great! We got a shuttle to pick us up at the airport and we were treated very well! We got a great ocean view, pool view of the resort. Our room was great and I loved hearing the ocean at night.

The restaurants are great here and we were glad we didn't do the all inclusive because we got to choose where we wanted to eat. We got room service a lot because we just wanted to spend time together, and each and every time, it was phenomenal!

When we wanted to sit by the pool or swim, there were always seats available and the poolside service was also great! There's three pools to choose from and we got to use them all. We even like the hot tub they had with the glass windows around it. You can rent out the beds on the beach for the day and they serve you hand and foot, it was nice!

I got the massage and facial at the spa and got to spend the day at the spa in the sauna, steam room and use the shower. Very relaxing! The turn down service is awesome!

I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from it all and just hang out with your loved ones.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Walking to beach Adriana and Yoshua invited me to play. Had a fantastic time, it was awesome!

This resort is super nice, enjoying our visit from Sunset, thanks.
Ken Neuschwanger, room 621

Weather has been splended, don't want to go home tommorow

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just got back from The Pacifica yesterday.....Jan 31- Feb 7. What a relaxing fun time. The "excellent" reviews were bang on. Whale watching from our balconies every morning with a cup of awesome coffee that makes Tim's Coffee taste like swill! The food on the resort was spectacular. Thanks to those people that recommended the Fish Tacos......the were great....and I could have eaten them all week. The food at the Siempre Restaurant was super. Try the Steak Fillet......one of the best steaks I've "ever" had.......and I consider myself a bit of a Steak fanatic! The presentation of the food, the professional waiters and the elegant surroundings made every meal special. The food at the Sunset Hotel, "El Frieda" was also very good. We knew of the additional 20.00 per person sur charge to eat at El Frieda, but we should have asked if he special Blue Martinis were included. They were not. 120.00 for 7 martinis seemed a little steep......but they were excellent....and we were on vacation...so say-la-vie! :-) . Yes, there were some tiles missing in the pool as some reviews pointed out but I'm sure its something the hotel can fix in the summer when there are not as many guests and they can drain the pool for a couple of days to fix the tiles. Try the Sushi Restaurant as well. Excellent! Have the Dirty Monkey (Drink) Baileys, Kahlua, banana milk and ice. Awesome! Also the Iceberg (beer with an inch of lime margarita on top) No regrets at all in booking this hotel. The beds were really nice and soft and the rooms were very well sound proofed for a good nights sleep. Enjoy your stay here.........we did!

Winnipeg, Canada

Room Tip: try and get a 3rd floor room or higher for the best whale watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The staff at this resort are complete experts in customer service & everyone we encountered made us feel like we were the only & most important people there. We thought the food was excellent, the drinks were great (NOT watered down). PB Pacifica is an all-inclusive, hotel only, hollistic, non-timeshare retreat on the Pacific side in Cabo. It was very quiet and small compared to its sister resort next door (PB Sunset Beach). We could easily walk the entire resort and enjoyed the fact that we could still get into town easily without renting a car, since there is a free shuttle. Also, by purchasing the all-inclusive plan here, we could enjoy the services and food @ all 4 PB resorts in Cabo. We would like to especilly thank Leopoldo (El Diablito), Isidro, Jazmin, Cecelia, Alexis, Yesenia (omelet station), Paulo, Magda, & Ignacio (Nacho) at the resort for making us feel so special during our stay. This was definitely one of the best vacations ever!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I had a highly enjoyable and memorable experience with friends we met at the Puebla Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa. Meeting friends and having a great time is what holidays are all about as far as we're concerned. We arrived expecting we'd have an awesome time and the reality of our experience exceeded expectations. To be honest, its hard to believe anyone in this review site would rate this hotel low unless its just their very nature to be a winer and complainer. To the contrary, the hotel is outstanding! Let's break it down....

The Room ---- large, very spacious, clean + breathtaking views of the Pacific (bring binoculars as you can see whales and cruise ships close-up). Also, do the Oceanfront Suite upgrade, you'll be glad you did. It's approx 700 sq. ft. and approx. 250 sq. ft. totally private sunny terrace with chaise loungers, 2 comfy chairs and towels. Plus, it comes with free beach cabanas (see my pics) and butler service 24/7.

The Hotel/Grounds ---- simple clean under-stated elogance done in a minimalist style. Gorgeous and ubiquitous cactus and rock gardens, at every turn windows to the Pacific, circular fountains and pools, desert palm varieties, nothing cluttered or overdone, visuals and esthetics very soothing to the senses for relaxation and peacefullness. Beautiful 5 star hotel.

The Service/Staff/Butler ---- a BIG shout out and hug to Jaime & Ramone (butlers to our suite) for the incredible service. There are so many other people to thank like Oscar Trujillo for the booking, Ofilia at the bar, the bar staff at the Sunset sister Resort and all those kind and generous souls who were so loving and kind during our stay at the hotel. I seriously don't get some of the reviews criticizing the hotels service...gimme a break! - it's gotta be that these folks are generally arrogant and disrespectful to begin with.

Location/Puebla Bonito Hotels in general ---- Massive secluded beach with miles of walking beach and total isolation. What can we say? Perfect! Not many hotels/beaches in the World offer you a sunrise in the early morning and phenominal sunset experience all in the same location. Sunsets were among the best we've seen to (and we've been to Santorini, Fiji, Tuscany, France, Australia etc. so that's saying a lot). Also, the benefit of having access to 4 hotels is fantastic! It means you have many dining and bar choices, although in future I'd stick with Pacifica and Sunset dining and drinking only.

Food/Dining - awesome!!! Thats all I need to stay, way better than your typical Bahia Principe or Barcelo mass touristo all-inclusive sub-par ala carte variety. LaFrida (famed Mexican artist Frida Khalo inspired) was simply outstanding, not many restaurants have a published cookbook author as their head chef. Ratings as follows: LaFrida 5+ out of 5, Siempre 4.5 out 5, Bistro 4.5 out of 5). LaFrida I believe is one of the top 20 restaurants in Mexico so spend the 20 bucks surcharge - its worth it BIG TIME! Amazing cuisine! However, It worth saying again, stick with Pacifica and Sunset Resort dining only, the other hotels are old and crowded. Remember, its only the Pacifica (91.0 points) and Sunset (91.9 points) that have made the Conde Naste Gold List 2012. These scores place these hotels among the top 300 hotels and resorts in the World.

Recommendations - Upgrade to a suite (1032 is the best), eat LaFrida, Bistro or Siempre, have fun and have an open Mind, head to the fire side bar every night and meet lots of people, be carefull with the Sun there as it'll burn you very quickly, learn basic Spanish, chill all day and enjoy killer sunsets in one of the many beach cabanas.

Room Tip: 1032 is the best Oceanfront Suite (check my photos). Go for the much larger Oceanfront Suite. Pure b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Daniel Mayer,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice and satisfying detailed review, we would like to thank you for expressing the pleasant experiences you had during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. Thank you for showing the best of each part of our resort, we work really hard to make customers like you feel like home and in the right place with comfort and satisfaction.

We'll make sure to pass your comments and recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. Once more we are very happy to hear you had a great time during your stay at Pacifica and that you enjoyed the room, the views, the food and everything about your vacations.

Looking forward to see you again soon!

Best,

Angel S.
Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,043 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.