We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pure paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was the most relaxing trip the we have ever taken. I would love to live here. I plan on returning soon !!!! The resort was very relaxing and comfortable. The room were very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent. The drink were excellent!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    466
    165
    83
    58
See reviews for
83
1,352
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We will be back! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food Washington excellent and the staff Washington top notch. Highly recommended for anyone, couple, or family seeking the ultimate in care free vacationing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is our third year coming to the Pueblo Bonito Resorts. We began at Pacifica and felt utterly pampered by the staff. As a result, we became time share owners at the sister resort Sunset Beach (that's another story, know before you go/buy a time share). To our delight, one of our favorite waiters at Pacifica's Siempre Restaurant, Abraham, became the manager today. We feel this is well deserved. Siempre has remained a stunning nearly all organic restaurant while trending with the all inclusive meal plan. We congratulate ownership for maintaining this level of excellence. We are just sad that as owners at Sunset, there was not an upgrade option to include all inclusive meals at Pacifica. As an adults only resort, it is peaceful with really dedicated staff. We wish they would build condos over there as we would certainly want to be a part of that development. As it is, we have a condo at Sunset and love to take the shuttle to Pacifica to see our "friends" as often as we can manage it. The wine tasting at Pacifica, due in large part to Abraham's enthusiasm in teaching us about Baja wines over the last three years, has been particularly enjoyable, This is a staff that really seems to be invested in what it takes to create an enjoyable vacation experience. Thanks also to Carlos who waited on us this evening with such warmth and graciousness.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write us, we feel delighted for reading your review, comments like this are what helps us to stay on the right path. Abraham is one of our great assets in our team, thank you for your recognition, we'll make sure to give him your feedback.

Looking forward to meeting with you again.

Sincerely,

Angel Sarmiento, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed 3 persons (mom + 2 adult (22 & 24) daughters) Dec 24 to Jan7th, celebrating Christmas eve and New Year at the resort. We had an all inclusive package. We looked forward to a relaxing, low key, pampered stay and PBP delivered 100%. Stunning manicured grounds (sand + cactuses + rock gardens + palms) reflect the topography : desert meets ocean. Ocean is not for swimming (too deep and too tumultuous) but impeccable, almost deserted, very photogenic, stunning for watching and hearing the waves, watching the whales swim under our noses, pelicans fly by, ospreys , seashells, and a hush-hush secret turtle hatching area (we were so lucky to witness 40 newborns and we assisted their journey into the ocean - thank you Carlos). We loved the temperature with the chilly nights and warm, windy days. Two pools are refreshingly cool when that sun gets to you . At "our" pool, most guests read , napped, relaxed , chatted and were generally "chill". Very low music is played. Atmosphere is totally laid back so don't expect action. Other pool has a swim up bar and some activities but we never stayed at that one. Pool side has perfect Mexican & American fast food served at your chair. Nighttime , an outdoor bar with fire pits sets the mod, again quiet and elegant. Spa is very professional, we had 2 massages and 2 manicures. Food is extraordinarily good especially at Siempre dining room. Good buffet outside - our favourite was grill night. One night had a local dance show, nicely done. Room service was used frequently, tortilla soup and quesadillas being standby favourites. Staff everywhere is amazing - from lobby to restaurants to maid service - special shootout to Jonathan, Karim, Arturo, Octavio, Alex and Daniel at Sushi, and so many more whose names I now can't remember but whose smiling faces are imprinted in my mind. Free shuttle to town or a $12 taxi ride got the girls to all the hot spots in town (Mandala, Squid Roe) and Nikki Beach which I will let them report on (great time was had). Some good shopping at Luxury Avenue. Security is impeccable and we all felt safer than safe. And yes I attended a time share presentation, and got my certificates as promised . Our room was simple and adequate, nice view from 3rd floor, no major luxury but our main concern - plugs for all our electronics (cameras, 2 macs, 3 iPhones) - were plentiful so we did not have to move beds or tables looking for a plug. We loved loved loved PBP and hope to return soon. OK you expect minuses so : for 3 adults we had 2 double beds, should have had a bigger room or at least one queen bed, since we paid for 3 persons. New Year was full at Siempre restaurant's celebration, so some guests were limited to room service or leaving the hotel - next year, please do a buffet outside for all . Siempre on that night (and ONLY that night) was confused, overwhelmed and underwhelming. Even though we had a table at Siempre, we felt bad for the "room service +TV" crowd who did not want to go to PB Sunset next door . That is it, and gracias Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Pacifica three times! We just got home last night from a 12 day stay. We love to travel and this is the only resort we have been to more than once. The staff is amazing. Everyone who works here makes you feel like family and then of course there are the few that stand out!
Starting when you arrive, Jose' will greet you with a great smile and make sure you have everything you need. When you go to check in Martin takes great care in making sure you are all checked in and on your way to an amazing stay. For breakfast you will be greeted by Nancy who makes sure you're sitting in your favorite spot. Blanca has a smile that lights up the room and she makes sure you have all your breakfast needs. If you love omelets, Yesenia is your gal! She made my husband fantastic omelets each morning and went our of her way to make me two fried eggs every morning! The staff at the pool are all wonderful. Moises, Jonathan, and Daniel all take great care of you. Apolo is a mighty fine bartender who makes the most amazing margaritas! If you are lucky enough to get Ragulo for your waiter in the evening you are in for a treat. He remembered our favorite dessert from the time we were there prior and on our first night there brought it out to us with "Welcome Home Sleeper's" written on the plate in chocolate! On our last night there he made arrangements to have a special dinner for us and our favorite dessert again! We felt like we were guests of honor at his home. We are counting the days until we get to go back...sometime this spring! We can't wait. Oh, and the property is world class! The beach is breathtaking, the pools are beautiful, the entire place is clean and well maintained. And the spa!!! We had multiple massages...all were wonderful! The staff at the spa took great care of us. Scheduling was simple, even when we had to reschedule. If you are looking for paradise look no further!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBPacifica, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Loyal Customer,

It is a pleasure for us to hear your comfort and satisfaction after staying several times at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. We would like to thank you and your husband for being aware of our great staff and team that strives every day to maintain excellent service and impeccable treatment of all of our guests.

We'll be more than pleased to welcome you very soon.

Sincerley,

Angel Sarmiento
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Overall......once we got there, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica was fabulous! However, on our first day there, we were turned away due to "plumbing problems". We were taken to the "sister" Bonito Sunset Beach just a short distance away. It was okay there.........but in fact there were kids and the noise that comes with them. Actually I don't even remember that first night because I was too anxious about getting back to Pacifica and being where I was supposed to be. The next day we were given a suite at Pacifica and all was well with the world. My blood pressure dropped at least 50 points upon arrival. It was a rainy day when we arrived so we spent a pleasant day in the bar waiting for our room and watching football.
We also had EXCELLENT service from concierge Magda! She was most helpful in lining up activities for us down in the Marina area. She was sweet, very intelligent, patient and most accommodating. We had nothing to worry about with the activities she set up for us and she made everything very clear for us to understand. Kareem at the front door was also very nice and did a great job keeping us laughing while we waited for our shuttle.
The food was only so-so. We did eat at the restaurant Siempre twice and both times is was just okay.
Honestly, Omaha restaurants are much better. We actually got the best food down by the pool. Good hamburgers and great nacho's. The "help" everywhere was very, very nice. Once they met you, they remembered your room number and your cocktail of choice.
Probably the only "CON" we have was the "wi-fi" service. I never could get my smart phone to work. Signal was too weak. And I wish we would have done the massages........next time perhaps.
WE WOULD GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT!!!

Room Tip: Top floor was excellent. No noise to speak of and we had a great visual of the whole beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Pacifica resort for New Year's Eve 2012. While I wouldn't recommend it for New Year's as there wasn't a big celebration, I would recommend it for a nice relaxing holiday.

Our room overlooked the ocean, as most seemingly do, and was nice and spacious. The resort may have been moderately dated, but it was still nice and refreshing and had no major flaws. The beach was private so there weren't any vendors nagging you while you rested. I don't think you could swim in the ocean because of the currents, but there were two pools located right above the beach.

The food was better than most all-inclusives that I have experienced. Their nachos were fresh with melted cheese (no cheese-wiz!) and fresh pico de gallo. You had a variety of drinks and weren't limited to a small amount of choices. The restaurant on the property had amazing dinner!

I also took part in a spa experience - the hot stone - after receiving a credit for sitting through the "not a time share" time share-esque presentation. Taxes are not included in the credit though but only came out to around $30. The spa was amazing!! I would definitely recommend it.

One thing to note is if you have a later flight on checkout day - your all-inclusive package ends at 12pm. Not sure if this is standard, but all-inclusives I have stayed at just give you a bracelet and you're set until you leave. You have to order everything here and they ask for your room number and there is a hard stop at 12pm.

We also received 50% off of our rooms through friends. Don't pay more than $450 per night.

Room Tip: If you're looking towards the ocean - get a room all the way on the left corner. You'll be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.