We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait and switch, them make up for it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bait and switch, them make up for it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

First of all let me say this was a story of two sides. It began by them not having the room we reserved over a year ago. We were told that it was due to a plumbing problem, but later came to find out it was due to a dedication of a new golf course and they needed the rooms. So they moved us for two nights to their family resort, which would have been good if we were traveling with our kids. We had to fight to get the services that we were supposed to but we ended up getting all of them. This really annoyed my wife and I but in the end we dealt with it.

When we finally arrived at Pacifica it was wonderful, exactly what we wanted and needed. We could have not asked for a more pleasant experience. I would love to return but I am very hesitant that they will try the same thing again. Wow the place was amazing I would book with caution, and hope they don't do the same to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    557
    198
    88
    61
See reviews for
133
1,634
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week here at the end of November. Booked several months ago and looking forward to an adult only vacation with friends. When we tried to check in, there was no availability and they moved us to the sister resort, Sunset Beach, which is a timeshare and not all-inclusive. Very nice room but had to constantly argue that we were all-inclusive. Moved to Pacifica after 2 nights which was much better. Great food and lovely pool. Octavio at the pool was great! Had a lot of fun at the fiesta for the Mexican revolution. View from our room was awesome and had a great time the rest of the week. Spent the last few nights listening to the waves which was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an adult only resort.
I went with my sister in law in May of 2012.
It is a quiet resort, so if you are looking for a night life this is not the place for you.
The beach is unswimmable, but the large crashing waves are a sight to see.
The food is gourmet... nothing I have ever seen in an all inclusive before.
The drinks are high end as well, they don't skimp here.
I had a very luxurious, relaxing, pampered get away..Would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family came to this resort thinking that it would be safe to eat, drink and enjoy our nephews wedding. Guess again! All 30 people that attended the wedding ended up very sick and five people ended up in the ER!! One of them for nine(9) days and one ended up having to have surgery!! I wonder if we send the bill to the resort if they would be willing to pay for their pain??

I have been to many different all-inclusive resorts and this is despicable and words that I feel our not appropriate to use!! If anyone is thinking of a destination wedding to this resort, please be advised of this blog!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arranged for a one week stay: all-inclusive, adult-only. We arrived after lengthy travel, and were told no space available - so they put us up in related location: not-all-inclusive and not adult-only. We had to travel back and forth between this new location and where our dinners were arranged on the original resort. Although there was provided transportation, they didn't tell us where to pick it up....so we missed the bus (so to speak), and had to take a cab to dinner. Then returning to the substitute resort, they didn't tell us we had to sign up for the bus. We had to take a taxi again. Then, everytime we ordered room service we had to explain that we should not have to pay for it---we were supposed to be in the all-inclusive resort. That was frustrating to have to go through. I didn't pay for an all-inclusive vacation to have to argue with them.
After two nights we got transferred to our assigned resort, and we were pleased with the service and the resort. We just weren't pleased with the initial service. Especially ZOAR. That's his name. Less than helpful. Sadly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As owners at PB Sunset Beach, we decided to extend our vacation from there and moved to Pacifica 11/4-11/9. The room (king bed) was very small and crowded, but we were not able to get a bigger space as they were booked. This property is touted as an adults only holistic resort. I remember visiting the grounds before during previous stays at Sunset Beach and it was just that, very serene and peaceful. My recent stay there can only support the all adult part. Every day at the main pool music would blast. Lots of loud obnoxious patrons, enjoying their all inclusive alcohol. No more serenity at this place, so don't expect it if you come here. I was amused at the "pool party" they held on Wednesday. Led by Adriana, the activities director, she got everyone around the pool involved in trivia games, and other participation games that entertained the whole crowd.

On the upside, the pool service here was top notch. The servers seemed happy and were very attentive. Lila and Paola were excellent and deserve much recognition. We tried all inclusive at this place and were satisfied with the quality of the food available. I'm not a big drinker so the price of all inclusive wasn't a good value for us. The food and service at Siempre was outstanding. The food at pool service was very good. Room service food, not so much. I ordered pizza one night expecting the same brick oven thin crust I received at Sunset Beach-got a doughy disc frozen pizza instead. The other room service food was subpar.

All in all I would love to stay here again if I was able to get a room with a kitchen like we have at Sunset Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A first time visit to the Pacifica, and was a last-minute travel decision based solely on internet into. We've been coming to Cabo for some dozen years and have stayed at many other all-inclusive resorts in the area (and in other parts of the world), so knew that we were rolling the dice in trying a new place in this fashion. What a pleasant surprise we received, on many counts! Reception/check-in was friendly and efficient. One small negative; we were sent over to another desk to get our all-inclusive wrist bracelets from a lady who turned out to be the shill for time-share sales appointments (calling them orientation meetings and offering various discount event coupons). We paid $20 for this privilege, refundable if you attended the orientation, but once we figured out that it was a time share thing we decided to give it a pass and forget about the $20. Turned out to be a good move as we later learned that some people could not extricate themselves from the 'orientation process' for many hours, This was really the only blemish on the Hotel during our entire stay, so perhaps the Hotel should reconsider their bait-and-switch approach and just be straightforward.
Back to the positive: everything available in the all-inclusive was much more high-end than we expected (meals and beverages). Yes, there were some meal choices and some wine list items that were not included and were quite expensive but we did not fell any pressure to choose these options. Quality and variety of food was exceptional both at the main restaurant and at poolside (fish tacos a favorite!). The main bar (attached to Siempre the primary restaurant) was discreetly elegant, and the bar staff were knowledgeable and friendly without being obtrusive. The outdoor Fire and Ice martini bar near the beach was a romantic night-time delight. The Wine/Tequila/Tapas bar near reception was a small hidden delight that did not seem to be visited by many folk, but who knew their stuff and provided the same high level of service we'd come to expect from the other parts of the Resort.

Pool-side bar and food service was top-drawer every day - no need to come to the bar, the staff always came to you (and very very frequently!). Just sit in your chaise and relax.

Rooms are large and well appointed. Maid service is exceptional, yet magically invisible - we never saw our maid although we were in and out of our room often. Rooms were kept impeccably clean.

Although our all-inclusive package included visiting privileges to the other Pueblo Bonita Hotels in the area, we were so enamored with our Pacifica experience that we never stepped outside the gates!

Certainly there are cheaper all-inclusive resorts in the area, but we judge the Pacifica as the best value-for-money 5-star resort we've ever visited.

We look forward to returning to the Pacifica soon.

Room Tip: Not really necessary to pay a premium for a better view - even our 'low end' room had plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.