We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW really Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club

Save Saved
You added Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club
Corredor Turistico SJC CSL Km 10 | Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW really Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

August time share 3 BR was great, comfortable lots of space, 4 bathrooms and showers, full kitchen, jacuzzi on deck. A new Kids play area and pool. This is a lovely property, great pools, Pitahayas is a very good restaurant on high end. The other restaurants are not as high quality.
Try La Puerta Viejo on the road to Cabo. Do the deep sea fishing for 1/2 day but book on your own in Cabo to make sure you are getting the best available boat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear RH13soccer:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “WOW really Gorgeous”. Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    150
    30
    22
    8
See reviews for
153
225
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time to Cabo (almost a year ago) and I must say we loved it at the Hacienda del Mar! We traded our time share to stay at this resort so we didn't know what to expect....and wow it was an amazing resort for our family vacaction. We, by luck, ended up in the newest addition to the resort and had a beautiful 3 bedroom unit just steps away from the kiddie pool area (and with 4 kids with us it was so perfect)! We spent a lot of time at that new pool but went and tried all the pools at the resort and found they each had wonderful features....and while some were more crowded-we never had an issue finding chairs (and we had 8 people total in our group). And we spent lots of time at the beach and were always able to get chairs and a palapa or umbrella there! All the restaurants we ate at on site were good and we felt priced well. I think our only complaint would be that both times we ate at Tomatoes the service and the wait time for our meals seemed really slow.....and with two young children in our group that was a bit of a challenge. But other than that everything was really perfect at this lovely oasis of a resort. We really like that it was away from the city, but close enought that we could go do the dolphin swim one day and the art walk another night. The hacienda del mar is a gorgeous place to stay and the room was amazing. We felt super safe the whole time we were there-great security and service from all the staff. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and welcoming! Even the time share presentation we went to was so low key and fun (no high pressure tactics at all), they even were fine with the kids coming along! We loved it so much that we have traded to go here again and are counting down the days to our return in about a month!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear melissdel:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “A little slice on heaven in Cabo” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The resort is great, not very close to Cabo or San Jose. You need transportation to either town, rental or taxi. The thing that amazed me we the terminals. Frontier is new and very easy to navigate. Everything was great, even saw a few whales.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Most relaxing vacation ever” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

HDM is a lovely resort away from all the hustle and bustle of Cabo San Lucas, but it is an easy shuttle to go to town if you want to. We had an older room that was a great location (building 1) and the only negative was that the decor was "dated". It was clean though and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed all of the pools until they decided to renovate the main infinity pool in the middle of our stay, which was unpleasant because everyone had to pack into fewer pools and it just made them more crowded. The reviews about saving chairs are all correct and even though there are signs everywhere that say no saving, people do it anyway and there is no enforcement. So you have to get down there by 7am if you want a good chair for the day.
We really enjoyed the welcome party on Tuesday night and met some really nice people. The daily classes in the pool were lots of fun and we enjoyed all the restaurants.

Room Tip: Building 1 is close to everything but the rooms are dates compared to the ones you will tour when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Beautiful resort away from the city” is true high praise and very much appreciated. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

With all the negative publicity about Mexico in the past few years, maybe you've been hesitant to go. Don't Be! Sheraton's Hacienda del Mar proved to us that we had been away too long! What a glorious resort! From the moment we arrived we were in Paradise.
Architecturally stunning, taking advantage of the beautiful surroundings from every angle. Very comfortable rooms with THOSE beds! Award-winning restaurants, all with spectacular views. The gracious staff can arrange anything for you.
Adjacent to the world-famous Jack Nicklaus Ocean Course, 4 separate pools, full-service spa, luscious landscaping throughout, why are you still sitting there???
Situated just 6 miles from the lively Cabo San Lucas, there is something for every sport lover...or just sun-worshipper!
Nice for families, PERFECT for romantics!
(Also excellent facilities for weddings and meetings)

Room Tip: The resort has 270 rooms, 31 very spacious ocean-view suites, and at least 2 "presidential"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation is true high praise and very much appreciated

I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.


Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a very nice resort, we had a 2 bedroom master suite and everything was very nice and clean. The resort has a shuttle to take you to Cabo and it is very convenient and only $5 a person. They have nice restaurants some pricey but you can go to costco and stock up if you like its a $15 taxi ride. The beach is very nice but pool areas filled up very fast in the morning. We would go back and enjoy this property again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Great Place", we are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!.

Best Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent a week at this beautiful property. There are at least 5 restaurants, several pools (including one for children), gorgeous white sand beaches and a very amenable staff...the 2 bedroom/3 bath unit was well cared for and all have beautiful views...

Room Tip: Aside from the time share units there is also a hotel on site for shorter stays..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review. We are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!.

Best Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club

Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico SJC CSL Km 10 | Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.