We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad sofa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club

Save Saved
You added Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bad sofa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

everything in the hotel was great the only problem if you are traveling with 8 people you going to have 2 people with back problems the sofa bed is so bad that the only way i was able to sleep i got the cushion from the terrace and put them on the sofa bed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
We are glad that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!
All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused. Once again, thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    157
    33
    22
    8
See reviews for
175
236
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited this resort in August 2012. I have to say as a resort it is very well organized and gives a feeling of space without being too large.
The outstanding feature are the apartments which provide everything you need to feel like you are in your own home whilst. bedrooms with large screen TV's, on-suites to each room. We were a party of 2 couples and two teenagers and all felt they had their own space. restaurants are available although with a Wal-mart 10 mins drive away you can cater for yourself very easily.
The resort and surrounding area is still being finalised from a landscaping point of view, but this does not detract from the resort. Well worth the visit, but be prepared for the sales pitch for buying into the resort. that said a firm No Thanks usually does the trick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Richard Seffield:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as “Luxury Apartments with Great Amenities”
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best!
See you soon in another amazing getaway!!!!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

First visit to this place and Cabo San Lucas. We have stayed at many time share places, but never like this. Simple but tastefully decorated unit with oceanview, excellent housekeeping, GREAT WEATHER( coming out of Sandy-striken New York). Wonderfully landscaped, number of pools so that none are crowded,with pool activities that created new friends. Spanish lessons, cooking classes, aquacise, basketball in friendly groups. Beach is good but waters are not for swimmng given the dangers of rip tides and rough waves. For beach swimming, need to go to town beach and taxi fares are $10 each way per person. Car rentals are cherap but one HAS to buy local Liabilty insurance at an exorbitant rate.Great staff. would love to visit again.Restaurants at the resort were so-so.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind comment “Beautiful Place“ and for choosing Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
It always thrills us to hear that our guests had an incredible experience during their stay.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to having you back with us again soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What could be better. Beautiful beach, 2 for 1 beer (on the beach, ice cold!), great staff, good food and very comfortable suites. Vendors on the beach were fun (if you speak enough Spanish to really bargain with them) and were never intrusive. And NEVER on the pool deck.

We'll return soon.

Room Tip: Ocean view, the only way to stay there. It's an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Bill L:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review. We are truly delighted that we fulfilled your expectations at the Resort and that you were able to relax and enjoy our Magical environment.
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants, service and hotel grounds!

The next time you need to get away from the "real world," I hope you'll think of us once again. Thank you.

Wishing you a world of happiness we all send you our best regards from sunny Cabo San Lucas.

Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been coming to Hacienda for 7 years now and next year we will be back. The staff is always helpful abd pleasant. They will go out of their way for you. We enjoy all the restaurants, particularly Girasoles. The addition of music at de Cortez and Tomatoes is a wonderful plus. Alfredo and Carlie at Girasoles add to the ambience.The waiters are great, particularly Bartolo who makes thr best Mexican coffee in the Baja.
We always try for Ocean View rooms but all are comfortable and have nice views. Addition of children's pool is great, particularly for those of us who do not have children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Love it”, we are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!, also I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants, service and hotel grounds!
Once again, Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments, we are truly delighted that we fulfilled your expectations at the Resort and that you were able to relax and enjoy our Magical environment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our trip was from Nov.3rd to Nov 10th. We didn't know what to expect, as this was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. We loved Hacienda Del Mar. Our check-in was quick, painless and everyone at the desk was so helpful! We were not interested in the time-share presentation, but they were so polite and not pushy at all, so we decided to look at the properties. Our guides, Julio, Bruce and especially Justin (Sales) were excellent. No pressure and just fun to talk to.
The places are beautiful, well built and we fell in love with one. We already have a time-share in Puerto Vallarta, Mx., but couldn't resist. The price was too good. So now we have two places to relax. Now. To vacation. The grounds are well-kept and fabously clean. The staff, everyone we met were friendly and anxious to be sure we were enjoying our selves. I especially want to thank Maria, our housekeeper (room 3614). She kept our place majically immaculate and suprised us with towel scupltures. The pools are wonderful, the ocean beyond description. Most of the people we met were multi-return folks. Almost everyone was an owner and loved coming back again and again. We will go back again and soon! Thank you again to everyone associated with Hacienda Del MAr Vacation Club. Oh and one last thank you to a top-notch guy. Hugo our waiter at the pool (next to Sirenas) Greatest treatment of all. We felt like we were valuded guests in his home. Muchas gracias, Hugo!!!
One tip. People reserve their favorite chairs at the pool with a towel or books, hats,etc. it's supposedly "not permitted", but hey, it's been the practice at every resort we've been to. Be at the pool by 7:30 or so and there are still plenty of nice chairs.

Room Tip: Building 36 was just right for us. Quiet at night, it's own small pool (with all amenities) rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Rick:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience. Welcome to the Hacienda del Mar’s Family!!!
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. All of us here at Hacienda del Mar, look forward to pampering you again soon in your home away from home!

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you re looking for the best beach, best pool areas, most helpful staff, great food and beverage, clean and commfortable accomadations ///all within a 15 minute drive to the fun and frolic of Cabo the this is the spot for you. OH yea, did I forget that it has full use of one of the best Sheraton resorts in the world? Try this one out.... you will stay there without a hitch.

Room Tip: No need to "have to have" room on the beach as the distance is close to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your kind comments, which I will be glad to share with our Team members. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club in the near future!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.