We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and a fun all-inclusive place for all ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and a fun all-inclusive place for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's all inclusive, so you know it's not going to be uber-luxurious. If you know that going in, I think you'll have a good time. Two pools - one very large one for all ages with a waterslide and one adult-only pool. Don't worry - both have swim-up bars! You can't swim in the ocean due to undercurrent, but watching the waves from a hammock swing or beach chair is still wonderful.

FOOD: There are enough restaurants to choose from that you can shake it up for meals. Patio is your typical buffet - it's ok. Oceana is billed as one of the nicer restaurants - I found it completely mediocre. Seaside Grill was good and more consistent. Portofino (Italian) and Himitsu (Japanese) were fantastic!

ROOMS: The junior suite was large enough that our son could sleep on the coach in a semi-separate area. This made things easier for us. Most rooms have ocean views. I found them to always be clean, and while the décor was a little dated, I didn't find it awful.

ACTIVITIES: Lots to do for the kids. Explorer's club allows kids to check-in for activities from 9am-10pm should you want some alone time as adults. They offer everything from crafts to tennis lessons to a cute bungee trampoline on the beach. A putting green, giant chess set, ping pong tables, basketball hoop and random evening activities like a show or casino night provide entertainment.

AREAS OF IMPROVEMENT: Some parts of the resort do need TLC. The swim-up bar in the main pool is starting to show its age. We waited for tables and restaurants more than once and some restaurants were understaffed, so don't be in a hurry at one with servers. All of the 'extras' you may choose to pay for are overpriced. Special wine bottles are marked up WAY over value. The spa is completely overpriced as well. The resort also boasts that tipping is already included, but note that everyone is still sort of expecting tips.

TIPS to HELP: Don't go to the hotel spa - check out Eden's which is on the beach right next door. I had a heavenly experience there with a massage. You can find them on TripAdvisor, too. Don't expect the adult pool to be a zen experience. They say it's tranquil, but by 1pm people have been drinking and they'll be talking loud, throwing footballs... just know that going in. Pool chairs are a hot commodity, so get to the pool early or you might miss out.

On the whole, it was a good time and we all enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't get one on the main floor near the lobby. The lobby bar can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Biz_and_Fun_Travels,

Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write a very thorough review of Dreams Los Cabos Resort.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us. It has pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the space of your Jr. Suite, our day and night activities, as well as the food at Portofino and Himitsu.

On the other hand, we appreciate your comments in reference to the swim-up bar.

We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you on your next visit to Los Cabos!

Warmest Regards from Los Cabos,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    619
    246
    147
    116
See reviews for
488
871
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We decided to plan a mother & daughter trip this summer. Could not be happier with our choice Of Dreams! It is not far from airport & transfers are easy to find. Upon checking in they greeted us with champagne and room with view of beach as requested. The room was huge, decorated nicely and spotless! The entire staff was most Friendly as I've ever met. The chief concierge Mario Cortes was Wonderful, kind and helpful. I left a bag of items I bought in town in my cab and he tracked it down and had it returned to me. Being alone with my mom, I felt Very a Safe in town and especially at resort. Carrina and Arturo at front desk are wonderful and kind. Please see Ulusee at tour desk for Best Tours ever! Pls see Rosario at cafe n bakery for best frozen drinks & a smile. Room service is wonderful with Jesus and Louis. I was sad to leave:( pls go to Cabo and stay at Dreams Resorts! We absolutely loved It! Cannot say enough about the hard working and kind staff at Deams!

Room Tip: Remember to ask for room high up and with view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Christine C,

We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review Dreams Los Cabos Resort.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at our Resort. It has pleased us to learn that you felt welcomed as soon as you arrived at our Resort. Thank you for your comments regarding the kindness of the staff. They make every effort to create outstanding experiences, and it is feedback, such as yours, that pushes their passion.

We would like to thank you for spending your mother & daughter vacation with us, and we hope we see you on your next visit to Los Cabos!

Kindest Regards from Los Cabos,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The resort itself was very nice. The resort seemed to be understaffed as it took a long time
in restaurants. (One waiter for 3 eight person tables. They kept running out of Corona beer
and Baileys. When you asked for them anywhere they were always out. No explanation or
offer to go get some. Lobby bar at night staffed with one bartender and -0- waitresses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Arnold K,

Thank for posting your comments about Dreams Los Cabos for the TripAdvisor community.

We regret that we failed to meet your expectations in reference to the service. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced; we are working on corrective measures in reference to the service at our Restaurants.

We look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Cabos.

Sincerely,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When we first checked in our room, we had water all over the floor as the air condition was dripping. We called maintenance and came to fix- the leak was fixed however the room never got cold enough. There were stains on the bedding and the decor was old in our room. We didn't know that an upgrade was possible or we would have done that. Also, if you are a smoker beware there is an additional $200 fee even if you smoke on your balcony ... We're in Mexico please. Then to top it off housekeeping took a brand new bathing suit top from the the top of my suitcase and yes I looked everywhere it was gone. But- front desk checked with lost and found really? For the money they charge they need to upgrade the hotel drastically. Main pool is slimed from so much sun tan oil and you can't swim at the beach from rip tides and really rough water. Buyers beware stay somewhere else!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Villaesparza,

Thank you for the time you have dedicated to review Dreams Los Cabos Resort. At our Resort we constantly strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations; therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We regret we could not meet your expectations in reference to your room and our grounds.

On the other hand, please note that smoking in our rooms is not allowed.

Your comments are very much appreciated and are useful as we persistently do our utmost to improve our services.

We look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Cabos.

Sincerely,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dreams is an excellent place to vacation and get away from it all. Having just returned from Dreams for 18 days, yes I said 18 days, I cannot say enough about this resort. This is a top class, fantastic resort, and I have tried several in the area. But, I must say the key element is your attitude toward what you are looking for in a resort.
We have tried other resorts in Los Cabos, some of which require advance reservations at the fine dining restaurants, or require you to wear wristbands. Dreams goes out of the way to accommodate your vacation with no wristbands and no reservations.
From the time you get off your transportation from the airport and greeted by the bell staff you know you are in a different care than in America. Check in is great, the rooms are fantastic and very spacious and the service to the room is great as well.
A key note here to help make your vacation even better is to get to know the outstanding staff at Dreams. They are incredibly hard working people dedicated to making your vacation as enjoyable as they can. Greet the hotel staff with a smile, say hello, get to know their names, they will go out of their way to give you outstanding service. I read other reviews where people complain about the staff, the alcohol or the food. In 7 years I have never had a problem getting a great pina colada at ten a.m. or a nice martini for dinner. The food choices are varied and have to be diverse with the number of people on the resort, so you get what you want and go with it and you will enjoy it more yourself, rather than complaining all the time that you maybe didn’t get what you wanted at that meal. Also, don’t be afraid just to ask for something if you don’t see it or need a change to something.
Portofino is my favorite restaurant for fine dining. Amada, the restaurant Captain and all the wait staff, Jorge, Samuel, Julian, Alberto, and Audel make for an exceptional dining experience. I recommend it highly, but you do have to be kind of dressed up, which is a nice change from beachwear at the pool.
Breakfast is made the way you want it, either by buffet or a short order cook, and again, you pick what you want and pass on the rest. It is quite a layout of food every morning. Say hello to Jose and Pablo at El Patio during breakfast
Partiers can hang out at the main pool all day and enjoy activity after activity. I never choose that for my vacation and choose to hang out at the quiet Tranquility Pool where I can relax, enjoy the staff again (Miguel and Daniel are always busy, but will greet you with a smile and are always fun), and enjoy meeting people from all around the world.
Spa services are very thorough and professional and always a nice way to get away from the busy life on the resort. Room service, stocked fridge in your room, turn-down service and so many other things to make your vacation fantastic.
I’ve been coming back to Dreams for 7 years so they must be doing quite a bit right. Is it possible that I may not have a favorite meal, buffet or activity? Yes, however there are so many choices at Dreams it is difficult to imagine not being able to find something that satisfies your needs.
My final advice, appreciate what you have here; it is truly a paradise away from regular life. So many others will never get to experience a vacation resort like Dreams.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear MW_kansas,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your continued preference for Dreams Los Cabos Resort during these past 7 years. It is always our pleasure to host you.

It pleased us to learn that you enjoy the attitude and service of our staff, the food from Portofino, the ambiance of the Tranquility Pool, the professional services of Dreams Spa, and the benefits of our Unlimited-Luxury concept.

Thank you again for you wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again an 8th time! Let us know if you need assistance in booking your next getaway at Dreams Los Cabos Resort.

P.S. Thank you for your kind words to our staff. We will pass along the message to all of the staff that you have mentioned.

Kindest Regards from Los Cabos,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good value for an all inclusive. Resort grounds are nice and the rooms are too. As with most all inclusives you sacrifice a little in quality for quantity. Even though there are 5 restaurants at the resort, they all basicall come out of the same kitchen. The food isn't spectacular but the convenience of having it all in one place is. Highly recommended. The only thing to beware, if it matters is that you can't swim in the ocean. In that area the currents are too strong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear mccartnd,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort.

We are very sorry to hear that we were short in your expectations in reference to the food.

Please be sure that your opinion and comments are extremely valuable to us.

We look forward to having you back with us again very soon, and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort.

Sincerely,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just returned from this resort. Was it a beautiful resort? Yes. Are there better all inclusive resorts to stay at? Definitely.

The rooms were decent. However the cleaning staff was not efficient, and some days our room was cleaned by one and other days we returned at 4 and they had still not come by. Our room looked right out to the pool with the ocean in the background, but there was a palm tree directly in front of. We could have jumped on the tree it was that close.

The food was poor. I have nothing positive to say about it.

The bar service. I am 6 months pregnant and kept asking for a 'virgin' drink and they couldn't seem to understand that I could not have any alcohol in my drinks. I ended up drinking bottled water the whole time because I was positive they were not putting anything in it. My husband had a few nasty mixed drinks and was hoping to be able to drink corona...however they were 'out' of corona. The last day we were there they finally poured bottles of corona into a cup for him.

Last but not least, we had to give them a credit card on file in case of any charges we might put on our room, which was perfectly fine. We returned on Wednesay and today (Friday) we have charges on our card from 3 different online shopping places amounting to over $1,500. Lovely.

I was not impressed at all with this resort. Save your time and money and go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Hord8,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort with the TripAdvisor community.

It please us to learn that you enjoyed the beauty of our property, the well-manicured grounds, and the facilities. We are, though, disappointed that your complete stay was not up to your expectations in reference to the view of your room, the food, and the housekeeping service.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is through constructive comments that we are able to improve our services. Corrective actions will be implemented in order to prevent recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Cabos.

Sincerely,

Esmeralda Gallardo
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the sparkling Sea of Cortes, surrounded by eight championship golf courses, Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Resort that captures the beauty and elegance of traditional, colonial Mexican design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.