We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings up 40%
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have been coming to the resort for a number of years and have enjoyed my experience in the past. However, this weekend in Thanksgiving 2013, I was alarmed as to how the resort had come way down in quality. The staff at the front desk is rude and those at the bell desk are not truthful as to prices and are constantly seeking handouts as the resort has gone all inclusive and therefore the previous tipping has run dry. The food quality was ok, but I had several dishes on this trip that were not good. I'm pretty sure that the resort will start padding reviews so that this one gets buried, however, l would strongly suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    619
    246
    147
    117
See reviews for
488
872
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our 4th stay at Dreams. It is such a fabulous location - with a great layout -- so even though our experiences have been hit or miss - we have come back.

This stay had a bit of both -- hit and miss!

The Hits -- as mentioned the location is great -- right between Los Cabos and San Jose -- so easy to get to either town. Only a short 20 minute ride from the airport -- which is great. We had a beautiful 4th floor one bedroom suite overlooking the quiet pool -- very comfortable -- always clean - with a beautiful view.

We had excellent service at the quiet pool -- Miquel quickly learned what we liked to drink and what time to start serving. An excellent waiter! We had Alan as a waiter at the Seaside Grill -- another great waiter.

Little touches like champagne and fruit waiting in the room on arrival -- as well as on our last evening. All very nice.

The Misses -- for starters - horrible service at the Japanese restaurant. On previous trips this was one of our favourite spots (as well as the Italian restaurant). This time was a disaster! We were the first to sit down on the patio -- around 6:30 pm. Our waiter came out to take drink orders -- this was okay. He then came back to take our order for dinner -- I was in the middle of talking to him about some of the choices when he saw someone he knew walk by -- he ran over to them and started talking for several minutes -- leaving me in mid sentence. Not impressed -- but whatever. He finally came back -- took our order and left -- no apology.

When our dinner finally arrived -- it was wrong. One dish was correct - but the other -- totally incorrect. We asked that it be replaced with what was ordered and were told it would be a couple of minutes. After another 10 minutes we left without eating. Disgraceful!

We decided to go to the bar for a glass of red wine. The bartender told us there was no red wine available. Given we had paid for an all inclusive -- you would like to think a glass of red wine would not be an issue. This was pretty much the last straw for the evening issues -- so......

We asked to speak with the Duty Manager of the hotel - due to these ridiculous experiences. She was the sales manager -- very helpful -- or so it seemed at the time. She explained they were training new staff as they had sent many of their experienced people over to the new Secrets hotel. As compensation for all the rude staff and food/beverage issues she offered us a day and lunch at the resort next door (Zoetry) so we could try it out. The next morning we walked over to Zoetry - only to be snubbed and told we were there too early (9:30am) and could only stay on the property for lunch and then had to leave right away. So much for our day and lunch at Zoetry. Needless to say -- we left!

During our entire stay at Dreams there were numerous issues with the food and beverage service.Many times there were no glasses in the bar areas -- ie no wine, champagne or martini glasses. We had issues with getting red wine, dark rum, etc. At the Italian restaurant on our last night -- it took 20 minutes to get any type of food -- ie bread or an appetizer (there were maybe 4 couples in the restaurant at the time).

It did feel like the 'misses outweighed the 'hits' this time -- but at the end of the day -- we had some sunshine and a relaxing break from work. Guess that has to count for something.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel was very kind to us. We went for our honeymoon and they had a special surprise for us. We had one horrible waiter, I don't blame the resort the man obviously didn't know what he was doing. There were tons of evening activities and the food we good. The staff was very efficient and kind to us. I would recommend this place to anyone that was to be lazy relax and enjoy themselves and their partner. I will say the one flaw of the location is that you can't actually swim in the ocean right out front of the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would return to this resort as the design is great for either families or those wanting quiet. The food was great, I would have preferred a few other options for restaurants but the overall food was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The resort and staff were wonderful! We attended for our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased with the service and ambience. The food was not of a great variety for the few days that we stayed so it could have been more plentiful for choices.

The only downside I can say about this resort was the staff for the Apple Vacation Ultimate Vacation Club. We ended up signing up for it after a long 4 hours of talking and persuading. However, if I were to do it over again I would have been more persistent to leave us alone as we lost a half a day of our trip for their sales pitch. And over a month later the company has yet to activate our account and I am unable to reach any of the sales people who insured me that I would be able to reach them anytime….. DO NOT BE PERSUADED TO DO THIS.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I just returned from Dreams Los Cabo. This is my 3rd time at a Dreams resort. At this particular location : The rooms are nice. The pool is nice. There is very limited evening entertainment or activities this dreams location. You either have to leave the resort or go to bed early. The service was ok with the exception of the maid service which was good. The management was rude. We went with 7 people and 2 were sick for most of the week. The restaurants were limited, but food they did have tasted decent. Room service was good. They did not have the usual world cafe buffet for some variety, it was just a Mexican buffet so be prepared to eat a lot of tacos and fajitas. The selection of alcohol is extremely poor. It was a good time with family and friends, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just came back from staying at the Dreams Los Cabos resort. We had a presidential suite, which, isn't really a presidential suite, it is actually a honeymoon suite and they open the door to the next room lol. Not that big of a deal but I probably wouldn't spend the extra money on a pres suite.

The good stuff:
Customer service was the best we have ever had at any all-inclusive. They seriously were nice and accommodating. The location is cool and we liked the resort layout. Just a few months ago we stayed at Pueblo Bonito and the property was prettier but the service was way less.

The food was OK, not great, for us, it was good enough. We are way more focused on customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the sparkling Sea of Cortes, surrounded by eight championship golf courses, Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Resort that captures the beauty and elegance of traditional, colonial Mexican design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.