We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30TH Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Waco, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“30TH Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The resort is gorgeous, very clean, the rooms are huge, grounds were impeccable and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I emailed ahead that it was our 30th anniversary and they went over the top. Champagne in room, banner on door and decorated the bed and room with rose petals and tea lites one night. The food is great here and the best thing about it is you dont have to make a reservation at the speciality restaurants you just go and wait like a regular restaurant if crowded. A friend recommended "The Dreams Resorts" and I was not dissapointed. Will definintely stay at a Dreams Resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the adult pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Lisa D:

Thank you for your preference and great review about our gorgeous resort.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your 30th anniversary at Dreams Los Cabos!

It will be a pleasure to see you returning to your home in Los Cabos.

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,009
    591
    231
    141
    113
See reviews for
453
826
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Truly loved our stay at Dreams. The location was excellent - away from all the busy, busy. Nice long walks on the beach. The crashing of the waves was unbelievable - not a swimable beach and we knew that. Food was okay, people super friendly. Got upgraded to Junior Suite Preferred Club which was awesome. Overall experience was fantastic, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Nips7:

Muchas gracias for such a wonderful review!

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your Junior Suite at the Preferred club.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your castle in Los Cabos!

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This resort was fantastic. Our room, a junior suite, was large, cool, decorated nicely with a large bathroom, sitting area and complimentary mini-bar. We had a view of the pool and ocean. We ate in three of the five restaurants on site--all of which were good--with El Patio being our favorite. The palapas on the beach were welcoming as was the staff who brought drinks/food to you under the palapa. From check-in to check-out, the service was impeccable. The pool area was great for children and adults. The property itself was well maintained and laid out nicely. Ocean was inviting to view--but not swim due to undertow. Picturesque location and will definitely try to make it back.

Room Tip: Would suggest the jr. suite with the ocean view, although I visited friends in rooms on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear scomstock:

Muchas gracias for your great review regarding Dreams Los Cabos.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your “casa in Los Cabos”

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Couple reviews down one of the guests hit it on the nail... Miserable staff. It actually is bordering on sad. It seems that the staff here do not want to be here. This reflects on management. 9 out of 10 times, friendly staff can outweigh any inconveniences at a hotel. I would highly advise future guests to do their homework. We relied on our travel agent and that was our mistake. If you have a choice do not choose this resort. It almost seems that this Resort is up for sale and they are operating on minimum service at all levels.

1) Check in staff: Rating 0 out of 5. Front desk staff makes the first impression and right of the bat at check in, you feel like front desk staff does not want to be at their jobs. It is a hardship for the front desk to be at their jobs. Horrible.

2) Food overall 2 out of 5. Very limited choices and most restaurants serve the same food served in different manner...buffet, sit down. Exception Italian was 4 out of 5 and service was again not very good here. This is not a cheap resort so I am surprised at the overall quality of food. The Japanese restaurant Food 2 out of 5. Service 0 out of 5. Again friendly service would have compensated for food, ambience etc.

3)Room service is 4 out of 5 in terms of service.

4) Maintenance has no communication with front desk. Our toilet did not work the second day. It got fixed we were fine. 3rd day Air conditioning broke down. We had maintenance come check it at 11pm. Could not fix so they recommend we room move as there is not guarantee A/C could be fixed. We waited till morning and the morning front desk reported that they were not aware of the situation and very reluctantly room moved us to the dungeon rooms. Do your homework people. It seems that if you complain you get shafted.

5) Housekeeping and turn down service 2 out of 5. Rooms are clean however if housekeeping staff knocks on your door and you are still in your room then forget about getting your room cleaned until you call room service 3 times before they come and clean your room. So if housekeeping knocks, leave your room so they can clean otherwise wait it out.....

6) Management is invisible, at lobby area, in restaurants, at the pool area. No wonder staff is bordering on rude service.

7) If you choose to relax in the lobby bar area, make sure you bring a flashlight. At 11pm sharp not only does the bar close, but they actually turn all lights off so that you are sitting in darkness. Odd?

8) Desire Bar open till 2am. Much to be desired. If you stay here judge for yourself.

9) Tipping. If you stay here, come with a lot of $1 bills, because it seems that if you do not tip at all levels, they ask for your room numer


10) Did not mind paying for WIFi as that is standard in all big Resorts, however very slow.

11) In 4 day we have seen 3 weddings and it seems hotel caters to weddings rather then individuals. I guess this is a positive for wedding parties.


Positives: Well maintained pools. Ok Kids activities/club. Good coffee bar. Nice Gym.

Bottom line, I am now convinced that this resort is up for sale and they are operating at minimum service levels. Seems Staff is temporary staff that is waiting to be relocated so not at all interested in customer service.

I have never posted a negative review on line only positive ones but felt that if one is looking for a vacation in Cabo, weigh you choices as Dreams could ruin your vacation. Last year we stayed at Riu Resort and recommended it to 3 other families that stayed there and were extremely happy. I would never ever recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear TravellerMonterey:

I thank you for your extensive feedback about our resort.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, all guests comments are reviewed in detail with the management team.

However, I sincerely do not think that our associates are miserable or that we have low staffing levels our associates satisfaction survey always show the opposite.

I sincerely would like the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort, I will personally make sure that you will enjoy your future stay with us.

As far as for your comments regarding the food at the resort please note that our chef will be honored to prepare food to your liking.

Please feel free to write to me directly.

Best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We compared several different resorts in Cabo before booking Dreams for our August Honeymoon. Based on the reviews, I think we made the right choice. Thank you for all of your helpful insight. We are counting down the days until we arrive at Dreams, and hope our experience is as great as what we have read!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear ssharifi:

Thank you for your preference!

We look forward to welcoming you at Dreams los Cabos

Jorge Moran Ize

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Top of the line food service with
yummy shrimp tacos....
25 dollar cooking class was priceless! Housekeeping was a Amazing keeping my room immaculate at all times Lu Lu was great! I will definitely bring my kids next time because of there amazing slide they have for kids!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Kwhipple:

I thank your for your great comments regarding Dreams Los Cabos
I am glad you enjoyed the cooking class

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Very best regard,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood village co
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Facility is dated and food is average. Selection and quality was much better in cancun. Service at restaurants was just ok. Avoid the Japanese and el patio restaurants for dinner. Stick to the other 3 venues. Sand on beach is soft as compared to other cabo spots which is nice and property offers a long stretch of beach to run/walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear irene b:

Thank you for your preference for AMResorts.

All comments are reviewed in detail by the operation team and myself, I am sorry to hear that you did not like the food.

We promise to exceed your expectations next time

Best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.