We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our first time to Los Cabos and our first all-inclusive experience. We had an excellent week at Dreams Los Cabos. The food was very good and we liked the variety of restaurants. The plentiful variety at the breakfast buffet at LePatio had something for everyone, lots of food and well-prepared. The staff at the entire hotel was courteous and helpful. We enjoyed getting to know them during our stay. The room was spacious and exactly as shown in the photo. The room and grounds are very clean and well-maintained. The bed is comfortable and view of ocean is wonderful. There are evening activities with music that ended around 10 pm, so the only noise during the night was the waves on the beach. Loved walking on the beach. We used the workout room everyday. Only recommendation we have is to get newer treadmills and have a few more of them. They are old and in high demand during morning workouts. Also, the workout room was too warm. Very small items given how much we enjoyed everything. We'd definitely go back and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive reviews regarding Dreams los Cabos.

At the same time, I am grateful for your report regarding our gym, we will take in consideration your comments.

I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our resort.

Best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    619
    246
    147
    116
See reviews for
487
870
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appalachia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited several times from neighboring Zoetry. The grounds are beautifully groomed and the pool areas we used were clean. If you are visiting from a resort with shared privileges, do not forget to bring your resort card, not room key, with your last name and room number; otherwise, you may be denied service. We took the opportunity to eat at Oceana, Portofino, and Coco Café. The food and service was excellent. Do not skip Portofino because of the formal dress code (long pants and shirts with sleeves/collar for gents). It is exquisite and Alberto's service was 5-star. The sandy coffee at CoCo Café is delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our second trip to Dreams (first time 10 years ago) as we were in town for a wedding. We LOVED the "serenity area" aka kid-free zone, as it was a quiet place to relax with a great pool and swim up bar. No screaming children or splashing and this side of the resort had the better restaurant and more shielded from the wind. Our room was 1112 and our patio was steps away from the serenity pool, so we could access it directly from our sliding glass door. The only issue was the rattling of the sliding glass doors with the wind at night. It's too bad you cannot swim in the ocean as the beach is beautiful and there is a rope that stops pesky vendors from approaching you. Finally, as a same-sex couple we worry sometimes about how we will be treated when out of town, but all the Dreams staff were very friendly and accepting.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room next to the serenity pool if you want easy access to the kid-free zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We typically stay at other all-inclusives and this was our first time to a Dreams Resort. We booked the trip thru Westjet and was pleased with there service. Our flight came in early (so upon arrival (12noon) we were told that our room would not be ready until 3pm. This was fine but they offered no area for us to change into clothing more appropriate so we had to dig into our luggage in the lobby to pull out swimsuits and shorts...not a great first impression. During the afternoon my husband thought it would be nice to just be able to get into a room now. so they desk advised that if he upgraded our room type from an oceanview to what I believe is an executive room he could have it right now - there was an increase in cost but he agreed to this as they told him he could gain access to this room right away...wrong. We ended up waiting until 4pm to get into our room. Not impressed that he paid extra for a higher-end room to have to wait longer to get access. The beach area is fair, adult pool area is nice and enjoyable. Found food to be good. Didnt care much for having to pay for wine. Overall this is an OK resort - does need to work on service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed for 10days. we didnt get the promised welcome drink, nor the welcome fruit/bottle in our room. the kingsize room wasnt available when we arrived, so we were put on a waiting list. next day we got the kingsize room, but therefore the oceanview was gone.

eventhough it's called "golf" resort, there wasnt any golf on site. there were lots of courses nearby though.

the room of the size is very clean and spacious, very comfy bed. i really cant complain about the room. but we had noisy neighbours (well, guess the walls are too thin), but neighbours taking 56 min(!!) long showers (when you hear them as you were in their bathroom) can be annoying, twice a day every day!

the food was surprisingly good! i really liked the fact, that even though all inclusive, we could go to à la carte restaurants. the food quality was good.

there were a lot of activities, they werent pushy, so it was always fun to participate.

they had a pool for adults only, which was nice, because it generally was very nice and peaceful. what we really didnt appreciate at all, was people eating and smoking IN (yes IN!!!) the pool!! that is just gross! i mean, common sense should forbid that, but neither waiter, no reception would interfere. they just said nothing fearing to offend the guest! what about the other guests?!
a 5 star hotel must not accept such a primitive behaviour! it's gross! and it happened almost every day.. that really was a big downgrade for us!
otherwise, overall impression, food wise, cleanliness, friendliness etc, was OK.

Room Tip: most rooms on "first" floor dont have ocean view. high floor facing ocean must be amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were here in April for a convention and it was our first time to Mexico. The resort was a beautiful place with gorgeous views and we saw families there as well as couples. The food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. We found the dinners were hit and miss depending on what entree you ordered at which restaurant. The ocean is very loud which took a bit of getting used to the first night:) but it was wonderful to have the patio doors open every night. The pools were great and enjoyed the mango and rum drinks on several occasions. There was one time where we had left our room and had forgotten to lock the safe. When we came back to the room after dinner there was a note to inform us that we had left it open and security had been called to watch as the maid turned down the bed. Another couple with our group had also left their phones and laptops out and had received the same note upon their return. We thought this was very professional and showed their concern for safety and security which we all greatly appreciated. Never once did I ever feel unsafe and thoroughly enjoyed our time there and hope to go back one day with our kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


I thank you for preference and your positive review about Dreams Los Cabos.

I hope to see you again soon

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a great holidays the food and service in this resort are phenomenal!
Reception staff in spite of hotel being full went out of their way to find a very special room for us. Room was clean and comfortable with great view of the ocean.
A very customer oriented was the Head Chef Francis. My wife asked if they ahd fish tacos at the restuarant we were in. He said “no, but no problem”.
He, The Head Chef, personally hiked it over to another restaurant Oceana, several hundred yards away, and brought my wife hot and delicious fish tacos.
On another occasion he was standing by the serving area where I tested a fry and found it was not hot. Observing this, he said we have fresh fries for you in a moment. He was sharp on the ball. These little courtesies mean a lot to me and my wife.
Staff overall is great. Very friendly and accomodating.
We will be back for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Muchas gracias for your wonderful review, we are glad you had a great holiday with us and that you enjoyed the food and the resort.

I appreciate for your comments regarding our head chef, reception members and our quality of service.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.