We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great trip with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel staff was helpful. The food was good. No swimming in ocean on this property. Overall, this is a great place for a family retreat. You really never have to leave the resort and can enjoy all that the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Muchas gracias for your positive review of Dreams Los Cabos.

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you and your family again in our resort in the near future.

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    613
    246
    146
    116
See reviews for
479
866
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Dreams is an all inclusive resort about 25 minutes north of Los Cabos, It has several restaurants, all of which are quite good. The resort is well maintained for the most part, although some items in our room such as bathroom fixtures appeared to be getting a little tired. The view of the Sea of Cortez is beautiful. The beach is treacherous and since I enjoy swimming in the ocean, it was one of the few things I was not happy about. The staff were wonderful with smiles and a hello every time you saw them.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, however, since it is a family friendly resort, if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive review of Dreams Los Cabos.

Please note that as part of our resort schedule of entertainment activities, we include a daily accompanied walk to swimmable beaches near by.

I look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Sincerely,Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I just came back (mar 21-28) and must say we miss it already. Where to start...the minute we arrived we were greeted with a nice glass of champaign and our key card. About a week before we left, I emailed the resort and requested a king bed on the quieter side with an excellent ocean view. Our request was granted. We were in room 5519 and was gorgeous! Very clean and the fridge was stocked every day with bottled water, beer and canned pop. I was nervous to drink the bottled water from Mexico as I had a very bad experience years ago with that...needless to say, all was good. Drank it no problem. Love the little touches they did for turn down with slippers and mat beside your bed with a bottle of water and a mint. Awesome.

The food was great...favorite was the seaside for dinner. Had one of the best filet mignon although second time having it cooked they had undercooked ( pretty much came out raw) but they fixed ASAP and were very sorry. Breakfasts were at the buffet and we watched the whales play in the water ( mom and baby). Don't worry about watered down drinks! Holy crap they were grrrrreat! Tip them and they just keep coming back with more! :)

Beach is gorgeous...Definately NOT a swimming beach but great to see the waves crash. We loved to watch them and see how high they could go. If u looking for snorkeling or swimming Definately don't go to los cabos! Nice tho for different view.

Pools were nice, if you have any mobility issues tho, as we saw an elderly gentleman who ad previous knee replacement really had a hard time with getting in and out. Not a lot of chairs by pool or beach but if you ask the pool guys they will gladly get you chairs and umbrellas.


Beautiful warm breeze day and Definately cool at night. So take a wrap or light sweater for evenings. They do offer night entertainment but we were quite disappointed with it. We've stayed in dreams punts Cana and found the shows way better and longer. But I wouldn't base not going to this resort on evening entertainment, it was still good.

The suite is very clean and comfortable. Excellent a/c with ceiling fan. No bugs either! Awesome! Never saw one bug or gecko. Did see a few iguanas around resort. They r pretty cute tho.

We rented a jeep for a day with Avis right at the hotel and we drove all over. Felt very safe. The other drivers were very courteous. Loved los cabos! Shopping was excellent! You can also take a shuttle from resort for 6$ US per person one way. They run almost every hour. Excellent service.

The only bad complaint would be the time share reps...OMG! Leave me alone! They are nice but at every opportunity they will try and get ya! Hate that, so we really tried to avoid the lobby.

Not sure if this helps but all in all, we would go back to this resort however we never go back to the same place twice. Too much to see in this world. Definately would stay at a dreams resort again tho. A big thx to hector the protector...such a lovely gentleman!

Room Tip: Quieter on adult pool side. The higher the better but all have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I´m delighted to hear you had a great holiday with us.

Muchas gracias for your extensive review of Dreams Los Cabos, I appreciate the time you spend to prepare it.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, hasta pronto.

Sincerely,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Staff was very, very helpful, friendly, hardworking. Lots of activities for the kids: volleyball, soccer, etc. But at times the activities and music were too much, especially by late afternoon, bordering on cheesy. Biggest negative was the quality of the food. We ended up eating dinner off the premises 4 of 7 nights. Most guests we spoke to felt the same. Luckily the wonderful coffee shop/bakery on premises helped us survive. Mario Cortes at the concierge desk was fabulous. He had wonderful suggestions for activities and restaurants.

We did have one negative event occur when friends who were staying at another hotel came to pick us up. Our teen age children planned to stay in our room together while we adults left for dinner. Since the premises are gated, I called the front desk in advance to inform them. As we were pulling out, we notice security running after our kids, demanding to know who they were, what their room number was and where they were going. Literally 4 security guards ran after them and were all yelling to each other in Spanish and questioning the teens in the little English they knew. We ended up intervening, we were able to work it out. Maybe Dreams does not allow you to have guests visit, but we found the experience to be a little scary and embarrassing.

Dreams Los Cabos is a beautiful hotel, but the horrible food and crazy security give it a bit of a prison vibe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Dreams in Los Cabo. My 10 year old son really enjoyed the Explorer's Club. It was open until 10pm which enabled a few peaceful "adult only" dinners. There were a lot of activities for the kids and my son was able to meet and hang out with many new friends from all over. Very relaxing, peaceful, and all of the staff was accomaditing and friendly. We went over my son's spring break and are planning on returning next year. I highly recommend this resort for a family vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear you had an awesome family holiday at Dreams Los Cabos.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family next year at easter.

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We love this resort! We had an excellent stay at Dreams Los Cabos!
The food and the quality of service are awesome our kids enjoyed the Explorers club
Our suite had an excelent océano view and was spotless

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad you had an Excellent Stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your comments about Dreams Los Cabos.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at teh resort.

Very best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our second trip to Dreams in Cabo. This time we had booked to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and wow… and as like the first trip, it lived up to all our expectations. On arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade. The only time we had to wait for a dinner was due to us wanting to be seated outside, the food was to a very high standard. The place clean and staff very courteous at all times. The place was a bit busier than when we visited last September due to Spring Break. But you never get that “crowded feeling”. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Tranquility pool side tend to be a bit quieter in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so glad, you had a great 25th wedding anniversary celebration at Dreams Los Cabos
thank you for your preference.

I sincerely hope to see you again in our resort in the near future

Very best regards

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.