We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings up 40%
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
GreenLeadersGold level
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was so Perfect... everything..
We had a wonderful room over the adult room, it as perfect.. Drink were so good, they have a big variety of wines... Food was so great my favorite was a Rib-eye on Sea Side restaurant...
I recommend this hotel even with family or just alone with your couple...
The service was excellent, excellent food... This vacations were amazing!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are very kind ! I am so glad you an Amazing time at Dreams Los Cabos!

I look forward to seeing you again

Very best regards,


Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    620
    247
    147
    117
See reviews for
489
872
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Distrito Federal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Amazing Resort, all the dinners was awesome in every restaurant at the hotel, service and the staff always be attentive, and friendly. The room has a very good size, you must ask for the upper floors to get the best view, definitely we´ll come back for our next vacation on Los Cabos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to write your excellent comments about Dreams Los Cabos.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a wonderful room over the adult pool, perfect for us as it was quiet. We loved this place, everything was top notch. Drinks are a bit weak but just ask for a double and you are all set! The service was excellent and the food was very good, we loved Oceana the best. Everyone was wonderful and we had a great vacation. We hope to come back someday and stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to write your positive review about your last stay at Dreams Los Cabos!

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Hasta pronto,


Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Huge suite, clean and maintained. Impeccable grounds. Excellent food, buffet or a la carte.
Staff attentive, cheerful. The Tranquility pool (adults only) -- quiet for lounging and long for laps.
Gym --- adequate. Beach -- soft, very few vendors. Coco's coffee bar an early morning oasis
opens 6am. We drink wine (acceptable plonk), so have no opinion re "sugar drinks".
Pleased, and would return and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad you had a wondeful stay!

Thank you for your great comments about Dreams Los Cabos

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

All the staff is very friendly, food was perfect we met the chef, he cooked special dishes for us and make us feel real special. We tried some treatments at the spa and they were also great

Our room was spacious and very clean, they also have a great kids club

This is by far the best stay we had in Los Cabos we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and your great comments about Dreams Los Cabos.
I am glad you met our head chef Francis Drillien and that he was able to prepare food to your liking.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I came to Dreams with a large weddign group of about 60 people. From the time we checked in until the time we left the service was outstanding, most of the food was top notch, and the employees were some of the friendliest I have dealt with. I would highly recommend this resort for wedding groups.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

In the name of all the Dreams Los Cabos team we thank you for your comments about our resort.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again

Best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in the Presidental Suite and was promised peferred lounge and treatment. not knowing that all the restaurants had horrible food and drink selection was well alcohol ( jose crappo and bacardi and some local mexico brands that I never heard of) . this would be fine, even though we were promised premium, but they had the most sugary mixers. Had to fight the bartenders to get hornitos tequila..thats sad...but when I did get it they used 4/5 sour mix. also caught a couple bartenders watering down the alcohol. so after 4 days of that our all inclusive ended and we went down town and had more fun there then this resort. We wanted to watch the superbowl at our resort but were told that we could not be apart of becuase we were no longer all inclusive..so we asked how much and they wanted $62 dollars per person ( there was five of us) for same nasty food and drink. Will Never come back here. Next time I will be staying right down town cabo..only good thing about this place is the other nice people that got ripped off by this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsL0sCab0s, General Manager at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for feedback

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, all guests comments are reviewed in detail with the management team.


If you decide to come back, please feel free to write to me directly we will make sure your leave with a better impression next time

Best regards,

Jorge Moran Ize
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18. 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl-Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the sparkling Sea of Cortes, surrounded by eight championship golf courses, Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Resort that captures the beauty and elegance of traditional, colonial Mexican design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.