We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy Dreams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dreamy Dreams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were at this great hotel from Oct 20th to 27th. The pools and grounds are beautiful. The rooms at the hotel are showing signs of age but are really very nice. What I should say is that there is no way this hotel is a 5 star as advertised by the travel companies, if it is reviewed as a 5 star it is lacking, but if reviewed as a 4 star it is excellent. The food could be excellent or not so good, the quality was not consistent, we liked the Patio restaurant, breakfast was consistently better here. Room service was also excellent and 24 hours. We booked a Preferred Club Junior Suite, this was so worth the extra, we were on the top floor with fantastic views, free internet right through the hotel and grounds and the use of the Preferred Club lounge with a better choice of upgraded drinks, snacks and 2 lap top computers connected to the internet. You also have a dedicated Concierge. We understand from people who rented the other rooms that the front desk reception always tried to get them to go to an hotel presentation which was really a timeshare talk, our concierge never did that. There were lots of activities for adults and children, movies, yoga, competitions etc. The staff were first class, I am not sure why some people say they never smile, I always got a smile and an Ola. Thanks to all the very attentive staff and special thanks to Erika in the preferred lounge who made many an evening such fun, I know you don't have to tip, but these people only earn a few dollars a day and your odd dollar means a lot more to them than you. We spent a lot of time at the adults only pool which is very peaceful, the staff come around regularly to offer drinks and you can order food to be brought to your lounger - paradise. The beach palapas are underused but another great place to lounge. As others have stated, you cannot swim in the sea, it is too dangerous, although some young idiots did go in risking their lives and those of the people who may have had to rescue them. However the sea is a very pretty blue and it is nice to hear the crashing waves at night. If you want to go for a walk along the beach you will need to wear closed in shoes as the sand is quite sharp. In all we had a wonderful relaxing week and felt we did get value for money. One last word re the airport, look straight ahead, ignore the people asking which tour company you are with (They will of course say Yes, I am with Westjet, Signature or any other company you are travelling with), and get outside as quickly as possible. Outside you will find your real tour reps with their boards showing their company. We were held up outside for quite a long time while fellow passengers who believed these people inside were their reps. They then got taken to small side rooms where they got all the time share spiel and found it difficult to leave.

Room Tip: We were in 620 on the top floor, this particular room has a larger balcony than most. 619 has a teen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    614
    246
    146
    116
See reviews for
480
866
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Full disclosure, we bought a one bedroom timeshare second hand at this resort...sight unseen and based our purchase on the reviews here at Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and doing High Fives when we arrived and continue to love every vacation here. We rent a car and do not use the all inclusive (timeshare owners and those who rent from them have this option). If we did not rent a car we would highly recommend the all inclusive. We like the location as it is half way between San Jose' and Cabo. We like the character of San Jose' and typically spend more time their...especially Baja Brewery and the artists shops. Todos Santos is worth the drive as well, they should be finished with the 4 lane highway by now...it can be a white knuckle drive otherwise.

We typically load up on supplies at Sam's Club and the nearby supermarket for just breakfast and lunch supplies, then we make it a point to discover new restaurants. Our favorites so far are Mi Casa, The Office and Baja Brewery plus lots of little places were the locals go.

There is always some fun activity going on at the resort and it is a great place for families with teenagers, the kids can go off and have their independence you know that they are safe within the resort. I enjoyed the tennis and yoga lessons. As a horse person, I was impressed with the horseback riding right on the beach...yes they are professional tail followers, but the horses are in good shape and there are some decent trails not far away.

The SPA was very quiet and would be great for a wedding group.

We also loved the Catus ATV outting and the Whale Watching is the best that we have experienced. All in all, it hard not to have fun in Cabo.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an ocean view of some sort, it is tough to get a bad room...personally I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Resort it's self was nice but the food and adult beveage choices were not as good as I have had at other resorts in Cabo. I agree with a few of the other reviews as it looks many have indicated the poor weather we had just a week ago, Oct. 2012.. It was cloudy and rainy two days and one day a Hurricane Paul came through and it was a mess. The bathtub would not drain so when showering you stood in water. We reported it but next fixed nor ofterred another room. We are there for a special celebrations and also had family and friends come along that had never been to Cabo before. My husband and I got married 5 years ago this coming Feb. in Cabo and stayed at another resort in San Jose, not even rated as high as Dreams but was much nicer and food much better. When we had 3 days of our 5 with rain I ask the manager what rate we could get to extend our trip by a couple days and it was higher than we paid to began with. They had our money and could care less if we came back. So over all the only thing I liked was the guy that waited on us at the pool the two days we got to spend out there. His service was excellent. However, without customers you won't need good service!!! I wouldnt recommand or go back to that resort again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had our honeymoon here mid-October 2012. Unfortunately, we got hit by a hurricane storm two days in. The resort tried their best and offered games in the lounge, and meals in their conference room, but restaurants, cable, electricity and everything was down. It was pretty miserable during those two days- there was nothing to do and nowhere to go! However, once the weather was nice again, it was very enjoyable to swim in their pools and lounge on the beach chairs. We also rented a car for two days (total $85) and explored San Lucas (about 10 mins away), and San Jose (15-20 mins away). My husband also went golfing, which was priced between $80-120 a round.

PROS: Very friendly and attentive staff, good service at the restaurants, clean rooms (they cleaned our room twice a day!), nice pools (a large pool and an adult-only pool). We were able to change rooms from the 1st floor to the 4th floor without any problems, some honeymoon perks such as champagne, and room decorations. It was pretty quiet during the week we were here (not too rowdy).

CONS: Our room key kept not working - at least 4 times, which was annoying because we were on the fourth floor at the very end of the resort and we had to go to the front desk everytime to fix it. Concierge kept harassing us about booking excursions. I don't know if they are timeshares, which was what someone told us, and we realize it was part of their job, but it was still annoying. The food wasn't that great...I would rate it 2/5. Definitely try their fish tacos, but everything else was just okay. The beach's waves are too strong so it was dangerous to swim in.

Overall, we got pretty good service despite the troubles with the storm, and it was a good location to check out both cities (located in the middle between both cities).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My spouse and I visited mid-October 2012. What was to be a 5 day anniversary trip, ended after 2 1/2 days of complete dissatisfaction. We had torrential rains each day with flooding and high winds (hurricane Paul). The resort was not prepared for anything like this. The A/C went out during the first night; condensation was so bad in the room that EVERYTHING was wet (papers, clothes, bedding). So much condensation built up on the room's tile floor that we couldn't walk without placing towels on the floor. No Internet, cell or cable service--so no idea what was going on around us. The front desk staff were not helpful at all.....we always got the same response, "it will be working in a few minutes". Most of the resort restaurants were closed due to the weather. We tried to catch the shuttle one afternoon to cabo and it wasn't running, so then we had to make a decision of whether we wanted to pay $50 for transportation to town for dinner. The food we ate at the resort was not good, room service food was cold, the drinks were watered down and their "premium" brands do not include Crown. I watched a bartender in the Desires lounge run the plastic cups through the soapy water and rinse them off....not very sanitary.

After two days of flooding, no communication with the outside world, and only chips with pico for lunch we were ready to throw the towel in. We cut our vacation short by two days.

No one has control over Mother Nature, but this place should have been more prepared. Two days before it hit we were in route in DFW and knew what was going on. Definitely not worth the money.

Room Tip: R/T shuttle service through the resort is 12/pp. I would stay closer to cabo. You never know when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Overall, very nice resort! Friendly staff, beautiful facility's and pool. Out of Cabo San Lucas by some 11 miles. Quite. The one thing that stands out, and I hope they read there reviews? The pool bar! Yuck! It needs to be cleaned twice a day! The counter had moss and mold! The bar tender was great! But do clean the bar counter. Could not believe a five star resort would allow that. But great place otherwise!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Dreams was terrific. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Great food and rooms. Very safe.
I was there for a friends wedding and the entire trip was outstanding. The pool was one of the best parts of the entire trip.
The most difficult part was getting to and from the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Address: KM 18.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Csl Sjc, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Los Cabos Hotel
Dreams Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Dreams Los Cabos
Dreams Resort Cabo San Lucas
Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Dreams Resort Los Cabos
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.