We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Time -- Excellent Service, Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Time Sport Fishing

Sushi Time Sport Fishing
Main Marina | Dock 4, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 1 624 147 5162
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starting at $195 up to three anglers. Enjoy an affordable fishing experience in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with the Sushi Time Fishing Charters Super Pangas. Our fleet includes Six Super pangas, all of them with knowledgeable, experienced, bilingual, native captains, and full equipment that will guarantee an unforgettable experience.
Houston, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sushi Time -- Excellent Service, Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Juan is great and Domingo is an excellent captain. You will catch as many or more fish as you might with other boats that cost twice as much. The tremendous value is what differentiates Sushi Time.

The boat is small but more than adequate to catch plenty of fish and have an excellent time. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    36
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great day with Sushi Time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went out fishing with sushi time this morning. Met at 6:30 and got out about 7. Captain Armando and his son Armando Jr took us out. 7:30 hooked our first fish...a 40 lb Amberjack....8:00 hooked on to our first Marlin. Landed him close to 9:00 am. 140 lbs of fight. Captain and son were exceptional.....providing guidance and advice to make sure we got him in the boat.
I was spent and my wife was starting to get sea sick so we headed back. Hooked another on the way in and chased two others on the way in...these guys love to fish.
Got back to Marina around 10. By 12 had an email from Carlos making sure everything was OK because we had come in early.
A couple points:
These are not big boats so if your afraid of the sea, not the best choice
Prices were excellent, I booked through the Internet and everything worked out great.
If you like to catch fish...these are your guys...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Darwin R; thank you for your kind patronage, we are glad you enjoyed your fishing experience, hope to see you son fishing again in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Out with Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great experience with Pedro and Juan from Sushi Time. Took my son and I out and although the fish weren't biting Pedro did his best to give us a good experience at a reasonable cost. Thanks guys.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had great time in los cabos, and the fishing trip was fabulous. I recommend it to everyone. Get a hold of Juan Carlos, he would give you a good discount and you would have a great time...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fishing! Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booking a trip with Sushi Time was the highlight of our trip to Cabo. We really enjoyed the full experience - buying bait fish, sightseeing on the way out, and fishing. The captain was very nice and good at what he does. He landed us a Marlin and four mahi-mahi in under five hours.

Sushi Time is the best!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Time Sport Fishing also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sushi Time Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Time Sport Fishing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.