We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-maze-in Cabo Race

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Downtown/Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23454, Mexico
+52 624 104 3271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's newest, adventure attraction. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the WINNER of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins at a location on the Marina or Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this action packed game; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have FUN! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony.Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Celebrations, Corporate Incentives.Begin the FUN and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of the tv show and was super excited to try this out once I read about it online. I signed up for this race with 4 friends and we had an amazing time. We had traveled to Cabo before but the race allowed us to see new places that we had never been too. It was a highlight of our vacation and we spent the rest of our trip talking and laughing about our time. Everyone who works there is very helpful and went out of our way to answer all of our questions before we arrived. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We are so pleased you had a GREAT time on A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE and that it was the highlight of your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed seeing the classic Cabo sights, but really appreciated visiting Cabo's unique spots that most visitors never have the opportunity to see. The A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW loves what we do and we want ensure that you have the very best experience while you are on vacation! We thank you again for the wonderful feedback and the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Cabo.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    24
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“do it with 2 people or a group, it's super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

okay trip advisers, if you like adventure, fun, some friendly competition and have an experience like the guys on TV... Well, this is for you! Book before you arrive and get a discount! The best part is that you get to see places in Cabo that you probably wouldn't venture out to see, like the museum (that was a game changer) and some cool restaurants off the beaten path! They currently only offer this on Wednesday, as they are 8 months new so plan accordingly!!

Our team was just the two of us and we decided to ally with another couple -Javagrl from Seattle. Although they don't recommend it we were actually grateful to have had them and their extra sets of eyes to help in some of the tasks.

As Javagrl mentioned, wear running shoes (that may get wet) and light workout clothes. We went Mid-January and it was pretty warm out!! You can run as fast as you can or you can walk, whatever pace is most comfortable for you. But like Javagrl said, we were trying to win, but finishing the race is winning, especially when you do it together for the fun experience.

The locals and tourists alike all try to help guide you in the right direction when trying to find your next destination. We were told that some locals may try to steer you in the wrong direction too- but it wasn't the case. The Locals were all surprisingly friendly and helpful and that gave me a warm and fuzzy for Cabo!

Just one thing, try not to bring a huge purse. There's nowhere to store it and you have to lug it with you on your journey. Mine was a small side shoulder purse and it was cumbersome to run with it.

Great memories, made some friends and had a blast. I highly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your EXCELLENT, 5 star review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We appreciate you sharing your comments and suggestions with fellow travellers to better prepare them for a guaranteed FUN time. We are thrilled that your experience with us was so memorable as you participated in the fun filled challenges, explored new sights around Cabo, interacted with many of our friendly locals and formed bonds with fellow race participants as you worked together to reach the finish line. As you mentioned, our guests are always encouraged to go at the pace they are comfortable with and because there is so much FUN to be had and so many sights to see throughout this activity, everyone is a winner after their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE! And as for our guests’ belongings, the race coordinators will gladly take and store them in a secure area at the finish line so that racers can collect them after they complete their race. We thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will join us for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE during your next Cabo visit!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

First and foremost the company is amazing. We ha a team of 5 and all had a BLAST! Hands down one of the best ways to have fun and see Cabo and it's culture all at the same time!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments about your experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your team of 5 had such a great time solving the clues and navigating around and learning about Cabo during your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure. The A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW loves what we do and we want to ensure that you have the very best experience while you are on vacation! We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Must Do..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Perfect example of "unexpected fun".... My husband was so not thrilled I signed us up. However... once the race was over he agreed it was totally fun and a cool way to see Cabo.
Since there was only 2 of us on our team, we worked with another couple to help each other along the way. We went all out to try and "win" and came in 4th but that was our race... you can go at any pace you want, some teams stopped for beer etc. It was so fun running throughout Cabo as locals and other tourists cheer you on. We found that all the locals we asked for assistance were more than happy to do so and didn't send us off in the wrong direction which we were told happens to make the race more interesting. I Highly recommend this adventure for all ages, this was well organized and everyone had a blast. * Best if you wear running shoes, shorts etc. that you don't mind getting wet if needed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience with fellow travelers. We LOVE that you and your husband had so much FUN working together with other teams, interacting with friendly locals and racing to the finish line. As you mentioned, because there is such a varied selection of interactive challenges and problem solving clues throughout each A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE, people of all ages will enjoy their fun filled adventure with us. And thank you for pointing out that teams do not need to finish first to enjoy this adventure; there are so many fun clues to solve, beautiful sights to see, and entertaining challenges to complete during each A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE, that everyone feels like a winner at the end. We truly appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you again for another fun filled adventure during your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Cabo Race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I did this race with 10 other people and we had a blast! We had two teams and competing against each other was great. Just remember to wear good running shoes and work out clothes because you are running for 2 hours straight! We will be doing this again if we go to Cabo

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments about your experience with us. We are pleased that your group of 10 had so much fun engaging in some friendly competition as your 2 teams raced to try and beat the other team to the finish line. Watching teams bond together and share their awesome day is truly AMAZING! We appreciate you pointing out that comfortable clothes and shoes are definitely recommended for this active adventure. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to more FUN FILLED laughs on your next adventure with our A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE staff.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-maze-in Cabo Race, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.