We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-maze-in Cabo Race

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Downtown/Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23454, Mexico
+52 624 104 3271
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's best, adventure attraction. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the winner of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins at a location on the Marina or Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this action packed, tour activity; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have a blast! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony. Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Celebrations, Corporate Incentives. Begin the journey and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for a fun, interactive, educational and all around crazy experience in Cabo, then the Amazing Cabo Race should be in your vacation plans. My entire family had a truly awesome experience. We made new friends, got some exercise and saw parts of Cabo we may never have checked out. It was the highlight of our trip and we can't wait to come back and do it again.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We really appreciate your EXCELLENT review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are pleased you and your family had such a GREAT time solving clues, exploring new sights around Cabo and making new friends during your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will join us for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE during your next visit!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    24
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT Amazing Race in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was one of the most fun things we did in Cabo. Great family bonding. Got to see the "hidden" areas of Cabo. It was a rather intense event with a lot of fun, jog, fast walking, but can be as easy or as intense as you want. My family is quite competitive so there was no going slow. I was reluctant going in but love it all and would do it again. Lots of fun.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for such a GREAT review of your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are so happy to hear that you and your team had so much FUN jogging/fast walking/exploring the streets of Cabo as you solved clues and got to see some icon and some off the beaten path sights. Some friendly competition just adds to the EXCITEMENT of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE as I’m sure your family experienced along the way to the finish line. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Cabo.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Get Ready!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our team was definitely out-run but we were not out-funned! I won't lie - it isn't easy running all over Cabo. It's a challenge, it takes you places your would probably never know were there, and it's a good time. We competed against young families, newlyweds & other groups of friends and they all waited for us at the end where we finally caught back up with them. A well organized adventure and well worth the cost. Go on, give it a shot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your GREAT review of the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE and for sharing your FUN filled experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your team had such a FUN time exploring some expected and off the beaten path sights of Cabo that most tourists never visit. We love watching the teams bond together throughout their adventures and when they come together to share their hilarious experiences at the celebration party that awaits all of the teams at the finish line. As you point out; A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE is a solid value for our adventure activity and we encourage you to come visit us again on your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Go team Dos Gringos Locos!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What an absolute blast! I’ve been coming to Cabo since the 80’s and thought I’d seen and done it all – however the amazing Cabo race led me to places in which I’ve never ventured before! Although it is somewhat mentally and physically challenging, it’s great for people of all ages – a perfect family activity.

The race involved solving clues that lead you to a destination around Cabo, such as a landmark, museum, straw market, restaurant, etc. When you arrive at each destination, there is a challenge to complete in order to receive your next clue. Some clues are easy to solve, some aren’t, but make sure you solve them or you will be penalized at the end. We partially completely two of the clues and had time added to our final time…we really didn’t care, but if you’re in it to win it – make sure ALL your clues are completed.

I’m not going to give the clues and destinations away so as not to ruin it for you – just take a look at the photos to get an idea of what you’ll be doing. Most of the Cabo businesses know what you’re participating in and yell words of encouragement as you run by.

It gets competitive so make sure you bring your running shoes (ladies, a sports bra is definitely a necessity:-) If you’re one to hit the gym each morning, skip it this day – you’ll get your cardio in. We were soo hot, sweaty and exhausted at the end all I could think about was jumping in an ice cold shower (the ocean would have been perfect)! Instead, we sat at Cabo Blue and sucked down some cold cervezas with the free drink tickets they give you….mmmm that sure hit the spot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We really appreciate you writing such an EXCELLENT review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE and sharing your fun filled experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your adventure of solving clues, participating in various activities and challenges and exploring some new new sights around Cabo. Thank you for mentioning that A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE is a FUN adventure for kids AND adults. A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE does take you to many of Cabo's classic sights, and some off the beaten path as you mentioned with a museum stop and trip through a market. We won't divulge any more details and spoil the surprises in an A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. A little friendly competition between the teams ensures non-stop fun and laughter as the teams RACE to the finish line where a celebration awaits them. We thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best time in Cabo - maybe ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a great event! Me and my two teammates had a great time running all over Cabo,solving clues, drinking and generally having a blast. I've been to Cabo about 50 times and this event may be the most fun I have ever had there.Thank you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your EXCELLENT review of your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are so happy to hear that A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE provided you with some NEW and UNIQUE F-U-N after your many Cabo vacations. We remember your team well and enjoyed sharing in all of the FUN and SHENANIGANS with you…even when you made extra stops to get cold beverages to enjoy throughout your adventure. LOL We look forward to seeing you again THIS week for your AMAZING CABO BAR CRAWL adventure, the adult, nightlife version!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-maze-in Cabo Race, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.