We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've gotta do this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo FlyBoard

Cabo FlyBoard
Av. del Pescador SN Local 6 Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
+52 624 143 0146
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located at Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas, Cabo FlyBoard introduced the Flyboard to Los Cabos area in April 2013. We are the first and only authorized FlyBoard dealer for the Baja, in Mexico. Our rentals are fun, safe, and we guarantee a great customer experience. We can accommodate single flyers, or bring down your whole group for a fun-filled day you'll never forget. At Cabo FlyBoard we dedicate 100% of our time and effort to grow this thrilling new sport. We are a small business and take pride in our great customer service. Our certified instructors have competed in International Championships, and have over 800 hours of flying experience and they're always prepared and excited to teach new riders of all levels, just bring along your sense of adventure, and we'll do the rest. Your time with us is guaranteed to be one of the most unique experiences you've ever had, and for how cool FlyBoarding is, it's actually pretty easy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You've gotta do this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Definitely the highlight of our trip, I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. It certainly lives up to these reviews providing an incredibly memorable experience and on top of that, the staff (Jason, Christian etc) are incredibly friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. Our original booking was during storm that passed through but they gave us a call and happily rescheduled us to later in the week and provided some extra time without even being asked to. If you're going to Cabo, LOOK THIS UP, you won't regret it.

Thanks again guys

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just got back from our cabo trip and our flyboard experience was the best attraction we went to! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. I was able to get out of the water and hover after my second try. Would love to do it again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must do in cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The whole experience was amazing from the moment we stepped into the office until we were out in the ocean. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly. We read many reviews which spoke highly of cabo flyboard and they certainly lived up to the reviews if not exceeding them. The experience itself was out of this world and the staff just made it so much better. I would recommend cabo flyboard to anyone traveling to cabo. We did every activity in cabo: horseback Riding, glass bottom boat, jet ski, snorkeling... Flyboard was definitely the highlight of the trip
When we return to cabo, we will be stopping by for another flyboard experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cabo Flyboarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My teenage kids and their friends did this and said if was the best activity they ever did, although it is very pricey,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"Snowboarding in Cabo" !?!?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our son Lewis had watched for days people trying to master the flyboard. Eventually he got his chance, Lewis is a CASI level 2 (Canadian Association Snowboard Instructor) and was thrilled to find the guys from Cabo Flyboard eminate from Calgary, Canada (Lewis Qualified in Jasper). With great instruction and encouragement he took to it like a duck to water....(sorry for that bad pun). He said it is one of the best things he has done in his life, We cant recommend these guys enough,...exhilarating and so much fun. The nearest thing you will find to the sensation of being on a snowboard in Cabo.
Thanks guys, till the next time

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo FlyBoard also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo FlyBoard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo FlyBoard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.