We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Sweets

Senor Sweets
Commercial Center Puerto Paraiso Local 39B Terraza 1, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great breakfast spot. All the drinks are made with or come with gelato in them. Be sure to ask for yours on the side if desired.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    7
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stopped in for something sweet after walking the marina after dinner. I had the chocolate shake. It was just ok, a little icy, not really smooth.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upatoi, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dessert anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

this is a fun place at the Marina for desserts and coffee.. reasonablly priced. We love the Senor SweetsTreat (fried cheese cake with cinnamon sugar goodness) and have been there 3 times this week to enjoy! Make this a stop during your stay.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's a shame to be insulted with mediocre service by some waiters. Food, Ice cream and Coffee are fine, but the arrogance and worst service you'll get is a bad message of what Cabo has to offer to all tourist and visitors.
When we got our order, our china was dirty, spoons filthy but also poor hygiene all over like floor and chairs so dirty you have to think twice before sitting down. "Shame on you Mr. Sweets".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent any time of the day or night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had breakfast, lunch and dessert at Senor Sweets on this trip. Several nights after dinner walking back to town, we detoured past Senor Sweets for gelato. There are at least 2 dozen flavors from which to choose and one is better than the next. We love to sit outdoors and watch the world go by in the marina. The breakfast crepes were excellent!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Sweets also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Senor Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.