We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dos Mares Appetizer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar

Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar
De la Darsena L 18 Col. Centro | Marina Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
624 143 05 82
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dos Mares Appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We live in Cabo! Dos Mares is a favorite for dinner at the marina. We go there often. Always look forward to delicious food, yummie dirty martinis and good service. We really like the Dos Mares Tuna appetizers. They recently added live music and it makes the atmosphere perfect. Danny is the manager. He is eager to please everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by someone from the hotel we were staying at. We ordered surf & turf, spinach salad and white pizza for the kids. Excellent quality of steak and lobster. The white pizza was the best pizza i've ever had. Our waiter Hector was fabulous. This restaurants looks quite new. Cute modern decor with live music playing in the background. Right on the marina so it gets chilly in the evening. Dress warmly and enjoy the atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good option on the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at a nearby all inclusive resort and wanted to eat off property for our last dinner in Cabo this trip. We had walked by Dos Mares numerous times and always commented on the beautiful decor of this spot so we decided to try it out. Glad we did! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the food was good. We had the shrimp risotto which was very cheesy but delicious as well as a wood-fired pizza which hit the spot - thin crust and gooey with cheesy goodness.

The location is fabulous right on the water. It was very windy that evening which made me chilly but they immediately brought over a heater to keep me warm. Looks like they have a nice wine list - because I was on my babymoon I had to skip it this time! When visiting Cabo and the marina area in the future we will definitely be back to Dos Mares!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

the four of us went for dinner and it was excellent. we decided to sit by the water as there was a live band playing beautiful 80's songs. the service was great and the dinner was super, we ordered the catch of the day and it was marinated and grilled to perfection. we were also complimented with free desert which made our evening more fun =)
i am a very picky eater and this place is really good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yesdel97
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood pasta.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in the mood for seafood pasta. At first we were a bit resistant to going but after reading the menu and a few patrons letting us how good the food was we sat down. By far the best seafood pasta ever!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.