We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch it and eat it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermans los cabos

Fishermans los cabos
Calle Muelle Marina #8 Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
+(52)6241685683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Catch it and eat it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you like tres Islas then you better visit the owners brother who owns Fisherman's on the boardwalk.
This is the best place to catch it and eat it. Cooked anyway you like and served up on the dock overlooking the fleet. If you fish you should be eating here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best value in Cabo !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful marina view as well as great fish , platters or sandwich.
I live in Cabo on the marina and this is hands down my daily go to place !!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great birthday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

this outside restaurant is at Hacienda Marina and is a great place to eat and the servers are the best. Celebrated my 45th birthday and couldn't have asked for more. Great food and drinks sitting outside watching the boats come in what more could you say

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“EXCELLENTE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My buddy and I spotted this place while walking to Medano Beach. It is somewhat off the beaten path because there is construction going on in this area of the Marino. We are so happy that we walked to the beach this way. We ate at this restaurant two nights in a row. Their coconut shrimp is larger than any other place we visited...enough for two meals and their shrimp tacos along with freshly made guacamole is to die for! The food along with a great view of the marino is the reasons you should put this one on your list while in Cabo.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best meals we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at the Fisherman after returning from a boat trip to Lover's Beach. Tuna and Mahi-Mahi were the fish on offer that day. We each had a burrito fish wrap - loads of fresh, simply cooked fish wrapped with a little lettuce, some tomato, onion and cheese with fries on the side. The portions were enormous. The service, while OK, was not especially friendly. Two iced teas and two burrito platters totalled $18.00 U.S. before tip.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans los cabos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fishermans los cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermans los cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.