We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano

Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano
Calle Narcizo Mendoza Entre Revolucion de 1910 y 20 de Noviembre Colonia Juarez | Three blocks from Plaza Puerto Paraiso in Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450 , Mexico
0006241608828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lincoln, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NOT disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were recommended as we wanted to have authentic mexican food and wast not disappointed! Maria, sister to "Edith's", (popular destination), Maria does an outstanding job creating her flare on food; not to be gouged at commercial prices as other restaurants…Maria made a point of greeting us and thanking us for coming. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    58
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Beautiful Presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I enjoyed corn soup and a beef enchilada. Both were delicious and beautifully served. My friend enjoyed his meal, too. My friend was a bit disappointed in his apple strudel dessert. Overall, a great experience. Highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming and Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stumbled onto this lovely restaurant by accident. What a find! Absolutely perfect Mexican food in a beautiful, out of the way setting. We were welcomed warmly with an amuse bouche and nice cocktails and beer (they do serve alcohol now). The portion sizes were huge and wonderfully presented. Maria herself came out to say hi. She clearly is very proud of her restaurant and she should be. The attention to detail and wonderful service is what we will remember.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quaint Mexican Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Love the decor. In the past they did not serve any alcohol, they do now. Great margaritas but very tasty salty dishes. Maria Jimenez do use MSG in their sauces which is part of their seasoning within the chicken flavor.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic, Delish Mexican food! Can't Miss this place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Maria Jimenez serves hands down the best mexican food you'll ever eat. I had a combination platter and some margaritas and I almost needed to be wheeled out in a wheelchair because I was so full. The food was fresh, delicious, the service was great and best of all Maria Jimenez herself is in the restaurant. I, as well as other members in our party personally thanked her because we all have a serious appreciation for good food, while her response was in spanish, which we understood only very little, a hug and a kiss said more to us than anything else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.