We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing Father's Day ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Isla Day Tours

La Isla Day Tours
Blvd Marina 17 local 11-A | Col. centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450 , Mexico
6241930180
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The most amazing Father's Day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 20 on La Isla on Father's Day,we were refered by Scott from Cabo Blue. We swam, snorkeled, kayaked, ate and drank. The staff was great Carlos was great to work with. They anchor off of the beach so you can walk to the arch. Perfect day

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun!Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first Water tour in Cabo and a great way to start our day the crew were very nice and fun offered us a great lunch and made homemade Salsa with an open bar! A crew walked us to lover's beach and to divorce beach and shared the history and names behind the beach. They have a crew Member taking Pictures of everyone on the boat under the water snorkeling throughout the tour so don't bring your camera just play and they snap from the beginning until the end and even get picture's in front of the famous arch.I highly Recommend this tour!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Unique dinner cruise experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very romantic experience,beautiful sun sent and amazing dinning experience. A two hour tour of the bay of San Lucas. A must for any romantic setting. Anniversaries, small wedding, rehearsal dinner, proposals you name it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME! Great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We purchased this deal online and it was one of the best excursions we've done. Let me backtrack for a bit and mention that the original date we were supposed to be picked up by did not work out. The shuttle waited in the wrong area and did not pick us up. Our scheduled time for pick up was 9:25am. I had the front desk at our resort call them around 9:45am to follow up. They wanted to speak with me and apologized about missing us. They offered a refund or another day. We had to move some things around so decided to do it the following day.

Sure enough, we were picked up on time the next day by a Taxi and took us straight to the Marina to check in. We waited for the remainder of the people to come. Around 25-30 people total. We left at 10am on this awesome boat/dock. We went off while playing some Bob Marley and enjoyed the all you can drink beer/mixed drinks. Our excursion had Pacifico Light and offered tequila and vodka drinks. Excellent! They only had 3 kayaks but this was okay because the group was split in half. Half the group went out to Snorkel while the other half drank and/or kayaked. The kayaking consisted of basically going around the boat. Nothing excited but still cool to do. Once the other group came back you would go and to the snorkeling. This was for about 30 minutes and I wish it was longer! Lots of fish to see. They excursion offered lunch which included 2 burritos and home made salsa with chips.

The excursion took a total of 3 hours. My only complaint was that we were supposed to go to the Arch aka Lover's Beach but could not because of the weather conditions. (windy). So we missed out on this but overall, this was a great value and would recommend for families, couples, or just a group of friends. Also, they played the same Bob Marley CD the entire time. I would change it up. Started out good but after 3 hrs of the same songs..

They had a guy taking pictures. Great photographer by the way. He took some excellent shots under the water while snorkeling or just outside on the boat. They compiled the pictures on a CD and sold them for $35.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This floating sun deck/boat was sooooo much fun! We had a deck to lay out, open bar, use of kayaks, snorkeling opportunity, beach access and a water slide. Part of our group went snorkeling with the Captain and then we all met up and walked around lovers beach. This tour offers so much variation, that I highly recommend. The crew was so personable and fun! The lunch they served us was also delicious!!!! No need to take pictures because they also had a photographer to grab those awesome shots!! Highly recommend to EVERYONE!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Isla Day Tours also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Isla Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Isla Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.