We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estancia Real Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Estancia Real Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Leona Vicario, 11, Cabo San Lucas 23410 , Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my third visit to Cabo in the last 6 months
I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay
Downtown very good location spacious rooms
very friendly staff, Breakfast is basic,
Overall very good value
Freddy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Estancia Real for one night in April 2013. Very comfortable, good location. Basic continental breakfast included. Quiet and comfortable. Good shower, air-con and wifi connection. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I think the reason you'd want to stay here is because it will cost you less than many other hotels in Cabo. It's in the center of town so a 5 minute walk to the mall or marina. The beach is probably about 10 minutes away. My room was ok - nothing to write home about but acceptable. The staff was friendly. The only real "problem" I could identify would be that the wi-fi signal was too weak to reach my room. I had to sit outside to use it. I wasn't on the street side but next to the laundry area which was also where the staff gathered at times - a bit of noise but not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for a 6 nights, very clean rooms, friendly staff, very close to all attractions in the heart of downtown Cabo. 5 min walk from all the night clubs !!
Nice simple complementary breakfast for free, lots of fresh fruit,cereals and toast. Payed breakfast is 40-50 peso's great deal and very tasty, our waiter for the week was so nice, sorry forgot his name already.. The pool courtyard is its best asset, beautiful palm tree's and flowers adorn the walls. Their staff is also its asset, loved all of them and the front desk girl helped me for hours trying to get ahold of my airline and called for me and was on the phone for me, I fell in love with her, so cute. When in Rome live like the Romans..... we were the only white ppl for the whole week which was a blesssing,
Book on line as we later found out we could have saved 30 usd a night as we just walk in and booked.

Room Tip: courtyard bottom level facing pool away from street...room 124 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Good location it's safe and two blocks away from the main attractions and shops. Staff replaces a couple of water bottles in your room every day for free, always good in Mexico.

Cons: DO NOT GET A ROOM BY THE STREET SIDE, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SLEEP!! It is noisier than two cats....well you know. During the night it will seem as though you have the window open but it's not!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

You have to keep this into perspective because it is not an all inclusive near a beach. Rooms are a good size, beds are clean and comfortable, with cable tv and wifi internet. Price includes continental breakfast, parking for your car and a small but clean swimming pool. A bit noisy for the rooms on the street side. You are right in the middle of the action, within walking distance of numerous sites.

Michel Gélinas

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place offers great value. It's reasonably priced and a bit off the busy section of town, which means you can get some quiet time when you want it. The neighborhood felt completely safe and free of the hustlers you find on the main drag. Yet it's close enough that you can easily walk anywhere. It also comes with off street parking, in case you need a place for your vehicle. To the south you are a couple of blocks away from the main drag, while to the north there are a number of more authentic taco places and the like to choose from. The room was good sized with the standard amenities of its hotel class (TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, free safe), but don't expect anything fancy. I would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool can be a bit noisier when there is a rowdy group around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Estancia Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Real Los Cabos

Address: Leona Vicario, 11, Cabo San Lucas 23410 , Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#39 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Estancia Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Real Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estancia Real Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.