We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Cabo for extended stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos
Save
You added Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos to your Saves list
Marina Sol Calle Aquario E AV. Del Pescador y Paseo de la Marina S N y Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico (Formerly Marina Sol Vacation Condos)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best location in Cabo for extended stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Marina Sol is everything we thought it would be! Rick and Alma were so helpful, both in booking our reservations and in all that we needed once we arrived. We loved our condo, C305, and were surprised how much we enjoyed the people and food at the Oasis Grill. The people and service is spectacular and we found we spent more time there than we expected. We recommend Marina Sol and the services of Rick and Alma highly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at Marina Sol for the month the accommodations were excellent
The place is close to all the stores beach and downtown area
The service at the condo is superb the food in the canteen is excellent and the menu has lots to chose from
I will be back next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Love this place !! Cabo Leisure -Rick and Alma are the best !! This complex is a few blocks from the nightlife and beaches what more could you want or need. Going back again this year in March and cannot wait go see the friends/staff that we met last year and soak up the sun.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We've stayed here 3 times it is always clean and well-kept and friendly, a the only heated pool in Cabo. That I know of.

Rick is always there when you may need him. I have stayed 3 different times, all place were will keep.

One of the best places to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place has to be the best bang for your buck in all of Cabo! Marina Sol is a beautiful complex and the location can't be beat! Where else can you stay that is minutes from the beach, marina and downtown that is a fraction of the cost to the neighboring resorts. I'm kind of scared to share my views because i don't want this place to be booked solid when i need to go there lol.

We rented with Rick in March 2012 and he was awesome, quick responses to any emails and is always around if you need him. The couple that we went with went back the same year for there honeymoon and dealt with Rick again, they had an awesome time. We will be returning again in April of this year and have again booked Marina Sol with Rick.

Raul at the front desk is awesome as well, always there to make you smile and will help you with anything. The restaurant on site is very good, they even made a poutine for my wife one day and did a very good job at it. The pool is nice and the court yard is well kept.

All i can say is, if you are looking for an ideal location to stay in Cabo and want to stay way from the expensive resorts......this is the place to go! And don't forget to book with Rick at www.caboleisure.com, you will not regret it ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecate, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Marina Sol is an excellent family environment.. We have stayed there 3 times, contacted Rick which is wonderful, his wife also.. about to blocks from Medano beach and 2 blocks from the main shopping mall..

Room Tip: Contact Rick Greenhead at Cabo Leisure condos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rented Rick's 2 bed condo for New Year. It was like a home from home with everything we needed. The condo was within walking distance for both the beach & the marina. Would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos

Address: Marina Sol Calle Aquario E AV. Del Pescador y Paseo de la Marina S N y Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico (Formerly Marina Sol Vacation Condos)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your vacation of a lifetime is waiting for you in Cabo San Lucas Mexico! Spend your vacation in a beautiful condominium at the Marina Sol Resort. We at Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos cater for your all your needs, whether it is a one bedroom or a four bedroom we have the condo you are looking for. Marina Sol Condominiums surround a lush oasis of palm trees, featuring one of the largest heated pools in Cabo San Lucas, including a swim-up bar. A favorite spot for you and your friends to relax in is the large Jacuzzi. Other amenities include: Palapa style Restaurant & Bar next to the pool. Breakfast, lunch and dinner Excellent food, excellent prices. Mini Market. Beauty Salon & Spa. ATM. Clubhouse with Television, Pool Table & Ping Pong Table. Free WIFI Internet Access. Full Service and Self Service Laundry. A one minute walk from Marina Sol and you are on the beautiful Medano beach one of the most beautiful and safest beaches in Cabo San Lucas featuring wonderful restaurants and all kinds of water sports. A water taxi will take you and your family to see the famous "Cabo Arch" and "Lovers Beach". A five minute walk and you are in the center of town where you can shop till you drop, or you may want to party at one of the famous clubs, such as "Cabo Wabo" "The Gigglin Marlin" and of course "Squid Row" . Another five minute walk and you will find the Marina, Cabo San Lucas has some of the best sports fishing in the world. If Golf is your sport of choice then you must visit Cabo San Lucas Country Club. Situated just a 5 minute drive from Marina Sol, golfers will surely enjoy the Dye designed 18-hole course located on the grounds, as it is set amid endless cacti and blooming Bougainvillea bushes, and is the area's only course offering views of the famed landmark, the Arch at Land's End. Bring your own golf supplies and gear, or take advantage of the pro shop on the premises. Features: Barber-Beauty Shop, Full Service and Self Service Laundry's, Dry Cleaning, Nearby Gym - Fitness center, Ping Pong Table, Pool - Billiards Table, Spa, Public Transportation, Walk to Shopping, Luxurious Surroundings, Concierge, Room Service, Close to Nightlife, Quiet and Peaceful Area, Located near a Golf Course, Located near a Beach, Quiet Area but Nightlife Nearby, Restaurant Activities: Pier and Shoreline Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Airplane Rides, Water Skiing, Power Boating, Snorkeling, Surfing, Sailing, Helicopter Rides, Parachuting, Topless Bars, Cabernet Shows, Casinos, Discotheques and Clubs, Quiet Bars and Pubs, Paragliding, Restaurants, Live Music Bars, Scuba Diving, Marina, Spa - Massages, Site Seeing, Water Park, Movie Theatre - Cinema, Clothes Shopping, Handicraft Shopping, Luxury Goods Shopping, Ten-Pin Bowling, Walking - Exploring, Pool Swimming, Ocean Sports, Beach, Tennis Courts, Go Kart Racing, Grocery Shopping, Horseback Riding, Jeep Island Safari, 18 Hole Golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Sol: Cabo Leisure Vacation Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.