We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hole in the Wall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Surf, Burrito Shop 1895

Burrito Surf, Burrito Shop 1895
Ninos Heroes y Mariano Matamoros | Walking We Are Just Two Block Up the Street From Giggling Marlin on the Side Street Mariano Matamoros, Cabo San Lucas 234500, Mexico
+52 624 143 0098
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cabo Locals favorite. California Style Burritos(Giant), Burrito bowls, salads, tacos quesadillas and more. Load em up with all your favorite ingredients. They are fresh, healthy and filling.. We offer $1.25 Beers everyday between 5-7pm and different promotions during the week.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Hole in the Wall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

Love this and every place like it! Great value and awesome quality food. Line sitting on a friend's patio having a beer and an awesome burrito.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    30
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington VA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This place really does a burrito well! I had the pescado burrito and it was outstanding! They prepared it exactly the way I asked and it was fresh, hot and delicious. Great ambiance, great food, great people. I wish I lived close enough to be a regular!
Excellent courtyard to chow down in.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb food, Gorgeous host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Tucked back a little of the main street, this little gem is a must visit. Ask at the information stands, a lot of them can point you in the right direction. I had a great lunch here and it was great to here her story and see her doing well. Thoroughly recommend for a proper feel good lunch. One piece of advice would be don't eat here before a planned night out...you will be full for days afterwards!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent!!! Don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is a great place! Burritos are unbelievable! Great atmosphere!! Don't miss this place! The pork is to die for! Make sure you try a clemato and beer! The owner is great. So nice and great food

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still Dreaming of the Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Best shrimp tacos I've ever had. Really..the best. I'm still dreaming of these tacos and constantly searching for something comparable in my hometown. So far..no luck (which means I'll have to travel to Cabo soon just to eat these again). The shrimp was fresh and bursting with flavor and the other ingredients were just as fresh and tasty. Service was great and quick. And last but not least, the prices were unbeatable. If I could've eaten there everyday, I would have.

If you're in Cabo...don't think twice, visit Burrito Surf!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Surf, Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf, Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burrito Surf, Burrito Shop 1895, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.