We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sopes I have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Guss

Tacos Guss
Melchor Ocampo y Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas Local #1, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sopes I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

OMG the best Sopes I have ever had!!!!! A friend recommended this place and I am so happy that we found it. We were there on 7/9 and had about 15 tacos (chicken, beef, shrimp & chorizo) 2 chicken sopes, 2 large mango drinks, 1 small mango drink & 1 bottle of water. Our total bill was $41 and we were all super full and happy!!!

They spoke English well and were very friendly. I would go back to Cabo just to eat at this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    45
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am a taco lover and these are Amazing. Better than anything you can find in LA. We went back three times while in Cabo and ran into a few other couples that did the same. The customer service is great and the food is very fresh! Plus they are open 24 hours.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I love Mexican food. And from what I have tried nothing even comes close to these tacos. I would recommend the arrachera flour tortilla tacos. It's delicious! They bring you a tray of things to add to your tacos and different kinds of salsas. The tortillas are made fresh there. The price is decent nothing out of the ordinary. My boyfriend and I always go get these tacos when we're in Cabo. Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Street tacos...nothing fancy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a small place with about 6 tables. Mainly locals eating there everytime I have been. Packed late at night with party goers. Open all day. Like I said..nothing fancy, but if you want an authentic street taco you will be happy with this little place. You may have to stand and eat if it's packed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best little taco spot! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

You HAVE to make a trip or 4 to this little whole in the wall. The best tacos I've ever had...seriously! You can easily pass their location but just remember it is on the right hand side of the road. If you don't feel like spending a lot of money but want excellent, fresh food, I definitely recommend Tacos Guss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Guss also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Guss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Guss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.