We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff were very kind and helpful. Stayed in the Grand Club section which was very pleasant since you had you own consierge, your breakfast and early evening cocktails and appetizers were included. Food was very good. Valet parking was convenient. The grounds were well maintained. Free Wi-Fi was initally available just in certain locations of the resort but during the second half of our stay it was available throughout the entire resort. Whale watching from the grounds or from our room was fun. Golf at Cabo del Sol was fantastic but pricey.

Room Tip: grand club room is worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    325
    90
    51
    48
See reviews for
319
477
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Fiesta Americana Los Cabos was wonderful!!! Where do I start? food excellent, room very clean with a spectacular view, the staff excellent, the property was beautiful. We loved it so much that we are planning a return trip. I would like to address the drinks, they do not water them down.The beach sand is actually crashed coral kind of rough on the feet but no problem, Swimming is not recommended, which was ok with us. The staff works very hard around the hotel to make sure everything looks great and I appreciated it. There are no vendors on the beach which was nice. Not too many young people there, meaning spring breakers, that was great! lol for us. The only thing is reservations at the restaurants? They say they have no openings then when you go there they are not full at all? only half the tables are taken. Didnt understand that. Anyways, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with a full view of ocean with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that the customer service was superb! The views are amazing! Food is a bit overpriced that was my only complaint but overall a great experience for my family. Kid friendly, and like I said customer service amazing from front desk, waiters, to ladies booking the tours!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was here for 6 days and loved the place. The property is beautiful, and the service at the beach and pool areas is top shelf. The food was great, but pricey. The spa was out of this world, my wife went every day and loved all of the treatments she got. I played Cabo Del Sol, both the mountain and the ocean courses and they were fantastic. I actually like the mountain course better, but the views were great on the ocean course. All in all, this was a great resort, we are returning in October.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, NE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We belong to a vacation club through Fiesta Americana, so this is our 4th trip to Cabo to this hotel. It never fails to be an amazing experience. The staff is very kind and accommodating. The resort is impeccably clean and beautiful. It is incredible to be able to sit by the pool, on the beach or even on your balcony and be able to see the whales as the play in the ocean. It does cater to an older crowd, but everyone we met was very friendly and helpful in recommending new places to go and places to eat.

Room Tip: We always request a room that is oceanside and by the pool. It is the best of both worlds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our first time in Cabo San Lucas and it surpassed our expectations.

The resort is a beautiful, located on its own cliff and beach. It faces the Sea of Cortez. There are gorgeous places to sit and see the fish and lots of rocks to watch the waves crash onto, etc... A beautiful beach front. The sand is not super fine so it doesn't blow all over you and makes sitting on the beach very pleasant. The property is sprawling with gorgeous pools varying in size, sharpe, and level... Views are different depending on the pool but gorgeous. There are several hot tubs throughout too. Pools are open all night.

Rooms were beautiful... Our view was breathtaking with views of hole 5 and 6 on the golf course... And views of the sea of Cortez. High volted ceilings.

Great turndown service.

The real reason for this great review is the service. The service is wonderful... They jump at every beck and call.
Views all over the property are amazing... Day or night.

Bills come in pesos and dollars for helpful bill calculating... Without a lot of thought.

Low point is that all bars are closed at 11pm.

Loved the firepit and that they provide blankets anywhere on the property if you're cold.

Shop has some things but isn't huge. Nice selection of cigars in their humidor room though.

Not a far drive to downtown Cabo San Lucas... About a $20 cab ride. Downtown has luxury mall and many shops... A lot of pressure from locals to buy things.. So get used to saying no thankyou... But very hopping and lots of choices for bars and restaurants.

We stayed in the Grand Club section... It was worth it. We had our own personal concierge and building open to only grand club guests... Free breakfast with many choices and beautiful plating (serve yourself) in the private villa each morning from 7 until 11am. Then free soda, tea, coffee, water, and a few snacks all day, then a wonderful happy hour open bar and apps from 5 til 8... Great selection and variety each night, and finally free tea, coffee, water, and cappuccinos each night til 11pm. The cappuccinos were amazing. Great service in here too, with free wifi too.

Varied restaurants:
Rosato (Italian)... Beautiful and nice service and delicious food... My complaint is they say there is a dress code at this one but don't enforce it... And we had patrons next to us talking on their phone and wearing hats at the table the whole time... And the waiters say nothing.

Peninsula by night... Delicious... Beautiful... Great service. Not a fan of their menu of deserts but recommend getting the after dinner drink of tequila and reduced milk... Try it. Renzo was our waiter and was truly fabulous.

Peninsula ... Lunch time... Right on the beach and quick. Great menu with expansive choices. You can eat at your chair or in the restaurant.... The restaurants menu is a bit more comprehensive, food is fast and service is great. I recommend the club sandwich, burritos, and quesadillas.

Peninsula Bar... Nice service and views.... This is only the beach menu not full menu but still very good. Ceviche, hot dogs, and quesadillas are great choices. Israel was amazing as our waiter... Such great service,

The bar attached to the peninsula restaurant is lacking... Only place I can say that about. Not sure what they are called because the peninsula bar is on the other side of the pool but this one bar was not attentive, slow, and lacking on staff who would joke and be fun and personable.

Bikini Bar... Best of the best service here... Very pleasant, and attentive. Great location in the water of the pool.

Lobby Bar... Beautifully lit with gorgeous candles and great views. Very nice bartender and service.

Vina del Sol... Didn't eat here but beautiful location. I believe this is mostly Mexican food.

Cabo del Sol... Restaurant at the golf course... Gorgeous building and locations... Quick ride from hotel and free ride. Great food and service.

We did a dinner on the beach on the cabana... It was a special thing they did due to a coupon we had from our travel agent but you should ask if it is possible. They setup an amazing cabana for dinner. They dug our own private beach fire with chairs and the bed from the cabana. There was ticki touches too surrounding our little private area. We had unconstructed views of the water and spent the evening on the beach with a private waiter. The food was from the peninsula but night but was a predetermined menu. Delicious though. Beautiful and a once in a lifetime experience... Israel was an amazing waiter.


Spa:
Great amount of spa services. Lots of choices for treatments.
We got massages in the cabanas on the beach... I got the Le Vin... Alfredo was amazing and it was a fantastic massage experience.

My Dad got the sports massage and it was great.

The spa itself is beautiful and has a great patio and treatment area... Even though we used the beachside for our treatments.

They have wine tasting at night hich if I could have drank would have been something I would have tried.

Golf:
Cabo del Sol , ocean course, mourning tea time. Absolutely gorgeous. The last couple holes are just breathtaking but the service of this course is spectacular... Free tacos at the turn and they are amazing... Great starters keeping pace of play.... Very nice all around. Gorgeous course and facilities. Club house is to die for. The golf shop is amazing too, with amazing selection.. Although a but pricey... And wish they had plain tee shirts... Because I would have loved to bring home a tee shirt souvenir for a couple of guys. Drink girl on cart was attentive and go around the course quickly.

Course was varying in difficulty and hard but not impossible. Fast greens.

This is a free shuttle that takes about 3 minutes to get to and from the course.



I would return here!!!

Room Tip: Go for the grand club. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis in
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just returned from an extended stay at the Fiesta Americana in Los Cabos. I agree whole-heartedly that the staff is excellent and the cleanliness of the resort unlike any place I have stayed. It is a beautiful resort, yet I share some of the expressed concerns. The lack of internet access is ridiculous. In this day and age of travelers it is a necessity not only for the business factor but for personal access. Huddling down at the Deli area for "free access" , while appreciated, was not an ideal place to take care of business while balancing a computer on my lap or where I want to spend my vacation time . Rosato's Restaurant is nice but after a number of years it could use a make-over and change in menu. We love the resort but end up eating elsewhere as choices are limited. And if you offer Happy Hour and drinks at the Bikini Bar, those of us from the Midwest look forward to a great "tropical drink", but when you have to question if they have even added alcohol to it...do you feel you are getting the value of the cost? If there is any way you could ever negotiate a reasonable rate with the golf courses that surround you, that would be nice. I understand "corporate customers" are the majority of players, but for those of us who are not privy to that benefit, a reasonable discount to offset the $300+ for morning green fees would be appreciated The best deal is the driving range at Cabo del Sol at $11/hr and has a lovely clubhouse/bar. Aside from these concerns, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and know it is a quality resort to come back to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.