We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Vacation Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Vacation Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel are truley amazing, unlike the typical forced courtesy, these people seem to genuinely enjoy their work and work hard to please the guests. The hotel property is beautiful and well maintained. Most the the room views are quite nice. The food is fairly priced but very well prepared. The only thing that would put this over the top would be to provide guests complimentaty bottled water and fresh brewed coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    526
    135
    66
    61
See reviews for
625
816
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've been going to Fiesta Americana for the last 8 years. It is absolutely one of the best places that we've ever stayed and we travel a lot. It's very clean and the people who work there are some of the friendliest and most helpful people that we've ever encountered. Improvements to the grounds and the pool areas have been made every year.This past visit everything was in perfect condition. We'll be going back again soon. Jan and John Achen, Yuma, AZ

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a week here in the vacation club, (Time Share) overall great place to stay, but be prepared to get some exercise. The location is large. Requires lots of walking. You can call for a ride on the golf cart if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at Fiesta Americana since the begining of 2006. We stay 2 times a year and are never dissapointed. Just about every room has the stunning view. The Peninsula restaraunt is the best place to relax and eat. we are already making plans for the March vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for phase 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our family has been staying at Fiesta American annually for the past five years. It is not right in Cabo San Lucas, about a ten minute drive away. If you want to spend time in Cabo San Lucas, you would need a car, or to take a taxi or shuttle to town. But we think that being a ways away is a good thing. Fiesta American is situated near the Cabo Del Sol golf area. There are beautiful roads and homes nearby; it is definitely upscale. The property is gated. The resort is perched on the side of a small mountain, and the sweeping views of the ocean are breathtaking. The resort is large, and you will likely depend on golf cart rides to get around. There are several pools, one with a swim up bar, and all are clean and beautiful. The lobby area is big and airy and is tastefully decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Rooms are simple, but very nice (granite counters, quality sheets, walk-in showers). The entire staff at Fiesta American are exceptional. Everyone is friendly and goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that you are enjoying yourself. As an American, I can't always say that is the case outside of the US, but at Fiesta, they are very welcoming. Fiesta Americana is not fanciest or liveliest place to stay, but if you appreciate good service, a nice resort without all the partying and hoopla, and want to be surrounded by amazing golf courses, this is your place.

**Be sure to go to San Jose Del Cabo on Thursday night! Thursday nights are "Art Night". Great galleries, quaint streets and shops, and fantastic restaurants. It is a different experience than San Lucas (which is also great for other reasons), but do not overlook it. It's worth the 20 minute drive!

Room Tip: Newer rooms are very nice, however the older rooms are closer to the ocean. All the rooms have acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Cabo and overall I had a wonderful trip. The weather was perfect and had a great time on all our activities and just wandering around Cabo.

The hotel itself has its good features, mainly its grounds, but also it had some disappointments.

1) Grounds: I will start off with the the hotels best feature by far which I already mentioned. The grounds are well kept and everything is very pristine. You can see that they put a lot of work into maintaining to outside appearance of the hotel.

2) Pools: The pools are very nice and very clean. The water was never dirty or had the sunscreen film over the top of it. The infinity pool is a little colder compared to the middle pool and the swim up bar pool but this works once the sun really starts to beat down on you.

3) Beach: I enjoyed the beach and did not find it to be the issue that some found it to be. The sand itself is courser and don't go expecting powder sand or you will be disappointed.

You can get into the ocean in certain spots and I did several times. This is different then some other spots in Cabo.

4) Room: Probably the biggest disappointment for us was the room. At first glance it looks fine and if it wasn't for a random occurrence I probably would have had a much more enjoyable stay.

When you first sit on the bed we thought it was very comfortable and had a nice night of sleep for the first couple nights. Then when waking up one morning I glance at the bed because the sheets and mattress pad had come away from the bed and I am presented with a huge rip in the mattress and a mattress that you can tell, from the coloring, is very old. (Pic Included)

Now I don't expect much but this is unacceptable to me from purely a sanitation stand point. You basically have a bed that hasn't been replaced in who knows how long and try to cover this up with a mattress pad. I understand that beds are not always the newest but to have a bed in such disrepair as this is not sanitary and is just disgusting.

It was very hard to get comfortable for the remainder of our nights in that bed just thinking abou t it.

5) Staff: The staff was ok. They had some nice people working that were enjoyable but you also had some that were not all that friendly. Not so much that they were rude but I found them to be a little more reserved then other resorts I have visited.

I will mention that the swim up bar servers and the house keepers are outstanding.

6) Food/Drinks:

Food was very good from all the restaurants at the resort. I would recommend the Italian restaurant that is on the grounds. Only open about three days a week but worth it.

The drinks were ok as far as mixed ones go but the frozen drinks were not that good. Everything tasted like coconut even if the mixed drink should not have had coconut. I am not sure if it is a blender cleaning issue or they just use coconut at random. But just a warning for those that are not coconut lovers.

Also I would mention that you should not bring any drinks to the pool that was not purchased from a server that is down there working. And I am not even talking about beer as we got some dirty looks from servers when we brought our own water. I understand they are in this to make a buck but I am not going to pay you five dollars every time I am thirsty.

I can understand if I am rolling down a cooler but if I bring down a beer from the room or a bottle of water I think you should just let it go. Never had someone question my bottle of water at other resorts.

7) Timeshare: Just a word of caution on this. They say they are different and they do not pressure but it is a sales pitch and they do apply pressure like any other timeshare presentation.

If you are ok with that then have at it but just throwing out a warning.

Overall I enjoyed my time in Cabo and will be returning in the near future. I would not return to this hotel though as the disgusting shape of the mattress is just unacceptable to me and makes me wonder what else is being hidden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at the wonderful Fiesta Americana Los Cabos and had a great time. The staff was amazing and always looking to accommodate my needs and I am happy and grateful however I am upset beyond repair because I was unable to use the Internet witch is by far the worst I have ever used.
I called the hotel in advanced and asked about the availability of wifi and I was told they had good Internet which was an outright LIE. I needed to process some wire transfers and I was getting disconnected every minute so I was not able to complete the transactions which caused me to become delinquent with some loans and therefore dad to pay late fees and penalties.

I would advice the hotel to understand that fast and reliable Internet is a must and they better fix this problem soon or they will lose a lot of business.

I for suer will not return to the hotel until this problem is fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
5.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,043 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.