We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated and angry by the TERRIBLE Internet wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Frustrated and angry by the TERRIBLE Internet wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at the wonderful Fiesta Americana Los Cabos and had a great time. The staff was amazing and always looking to accommodate my needs and I am happy and grateful however I am upset beyond repair because I was unable to use the Internet witch is by far the worst I have ever used.
I called the hotel in advanced and asked about the availability of wifi and I was told they had good Internet which was an outright LIE. I needed to process some wire transfers and I was getting disconnected every minute so I was not able to complete the transactions which caused me to become delinquent with some loans and therefore dad to pay late fees and penalties.

I would advice the hotel to understand that fast and reliable Internet is a must and they better fix this problem soon or they will lose a lot of business.

I for suer will not return to the hotel until this problem is fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    340
    92
    53
    51
See reviews for
336
505
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just returned from our 6th or 7th stay at Fiesta Americana, and the facilities never disappoint us. It's been a favorite since we were married at the hotel 10 years ago. We planned a beach wedding but, yes, it really rained in Cabo in November. The torrential rains washed away our outdoor wedding and parts of the hill upon which the hotel is built. When we moved it indoors, the staff was spectacular. They decorated an empty meeting room so that it intimately accommodated our wedding and a reception for our 35 guests. The staff makes this hotel so special. They are always helpful. The front desk staff is empowered to make decisions and help a guest with almost any need. The restaurant servers, housekeeping staff, and bellmen work hard to earn their tips. The facilities provide lots of space so you don't feel crunched around the pool or on the beach, and there are nooks and crannies for quiet conversations or solo reading. Two 12-year old grandsons and I spent time along the beach walking among the sand and rocks, watching fish and crabs dart around in the shallow water as the tide rolled in and out while pelicans swooped overhead. We enjoyed our earlier visits so much that we bought a time-share, staying in a spacious suite this time as three of our children and their families stayed in the club area. The early morning golfers among us (two outstanding courses at Cabo del Sol) got the added treat of incredible sunrises. It was a vacation to remember for all of us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This Hotel is fabulous. Not only the quality of the place itself but the uncanny kindness of everyone in the staff. Spacious, quiet, great food, great view, great location, and if you're looking for a unusual SPA, their Wine masages are for you.
Beach is small and a little rocky but you can swim with hundreds of colourful fishes around you. Bring a little bread for an amazing experience.
*Warning: it's an open sea. Do NOT swim far.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family and I just returned from staying here. We had a nice 2 bedroom suite in the Grand Club. They had a place to go for complimentary breakfast and hor dourves and open bar from 5-8. The hotel was much newer than I had anticipated. Very clean and super nice staff. The spa was nice, but I've seen better. When we arrived we were approached about doing a breakfast and meeting with a salesperson about buying a membership to the hotel group. They told us it would be 90 minutes. We declined, but then they offered a free car rental for the week if we attended. We ended up taking the offer of a $250 room credit, 25% off the spa and 50% off all activities in Cabo.
The rep was very nice, but it ended up being 3.5 hours and I had to tell him we needed to go. I was ready to get out and enjoy the beach.
The food was good. It's a really nice property and we had a good experience here. I recommend going to San Jose and eating at Mi Casa. Very cool restaurant. The decor is great and so is the food.
My kids enjoyed the kids club at the hotel. They did a treasure hunt on the beach and my 5 year old loved it.
The beach is a bit rocky and rough. But there's a small place to snorkel. A lot fish swimming around you.
My biggest complaint would have to be the pool temperature. Too cold. We complained and it seemed to get better over the course of our trip. But just because its 90 out doesn't mean a freezing cold pool feels good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were lucky enough to spend 7 days in Cabo at Fiesta Americana for our Honeymoon! We had a timeshare that was given to us by a family member as a wedding gift and we couldn't have been more excited. It was our first trip to Cabo and right from the beginning we had correspondence from the resort letting us know they were there if we needed help with anything.

We arrived at the resort after a long day of travel. When we stepped out of the van David was right there to help us get our bags and head to check in. Everybody was very helpful and great to deal with.

We had a villa and our room was more than we expected. The balcony overlooked the rest of the resort and was the best place to watch the sun come up and the boats go out every morning. We explored the facility and were pleasantly surprised at the up keep of the resort. The pools were always stocked with towels and plenty of chairs, the beach was never crowded and you had your pick of where you wanted to sit every day.

We ate at The Pennisula restaurant one night during our stay and enjoyed the food. It was right next to the beach so the sound of the waves was very cool. The hotel staff, waiters, concierge etc. were always smiling and happy to see you, they always provided a lending hand when needed as well (unpacking bags, carrying groceries, getting a taxi).

This resort was perfect for our special getaway. It was quiet and laid back which is exactly what we needed after the wedding planning. They do try to get you interested in buying into the timeshare but they didnt pressure us as they knew we were there for our honeymoon. We would certainly recommend this resort to people looking to get away and relax at a beautiful place. Already planning on coming back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I went in april of 2010 and this place was amazing! All the staff that we encountered were very courteous and attentive. The beach was a little rocky and there was a strong undertow, but you still could snorkel if you didn't mind dodging a boulder or two. I went fishing right off the beach and caught a puffer fish and needle fish with the poles and bait the hotel provided for free. The staff was very helpful with booking our horseback riding and zip line excursions. Its seemed as if you could always find a quiet corner to chill in the sun and have a drink without the noise and craziness of a super busy resort. its was a short 20 minute jaunt to downtown cabo. All in all this was one of our favorite resorts to stay at, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were originally booked at another hotel, but they had no water so they moved us to Fiesta Americana. We are low-key people and don't usually enjoy these bigger resorts, but this hotel was very nice. They were very friendly, and knew we were upset at having our vacation plans changed. They were welcoming, and made us feel better. It is very beautiful, the grounds are amazing. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. They have great breakfast buffet as well. The downside for us were that is was a little spendy to eat there. Also we tried to walk down the beach at night and we got scolded by a staff member. I know that is their job, to keep us safe. But we are adults and know that we can't get in the water at night. We just wanted to be close to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.