We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Eater's Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Restaurant Bistro

Madeira Restaurant Bistro
V. Guerrero and F. Madero, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 624 143 0273
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, WA, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meat Eater's Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and we ordered the house specialty. It was great!! Each cut of meat offered was well prepared and flavorful. The meat is prepared on skewers over a charcoal grill and sliced off at your table. I would highly recommend this restuarant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    24
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Met a couple at our timeshare who recommended this steakhouse and they didn't steer us wrong...we absolutely loved it, Two of us liked the ribs the best and we all liked the pineapple. We'd definitely go there again! Wait staff was attentive and we were thanked for coming in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hoped for better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a nice time there at the restaurant but the potatos and rice were microwaved to start us off with our dinner which set us off on the wrong foot. The meats were just ok with the ribeye and sirloin being our favorite. The ribs were dry as leather and the mexican sausage had obviously been reheated many times as well.

It was ok but wont be going back unfortunately.

Maybe it was an off day for them because we have read good reviews

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Best value for your buck, great meat overdose and good options for non-meat lovers. Higly recomneded!!! Love the picaña :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stumbled onto this gem and were very pleased with our dinner here. All you can eat meat...who could ask for more? Steak,chorizo,prime rib,chicken wings and ribs all fire grilled on a sword and carved onto your plate. Homemade sauces, red cabbage salad, garlic toasts and creamy basil mashed potatoes on the side. We had three glasses of wine and two beers and it cost less than a meal with less food we had later in the week by the marina. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent price! We highly recommend you try Madiera :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Restaurant Bistro also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Madeira Restaurant Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Restaurant Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.