We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice familiar place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cabos Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Los Cabos Golf Resort to your Saves list
Los Cabos Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Via de Carlos Lote No. 601 | Carr. Transpeninsular Km 3.7, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“very nice familiar place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

very comfortable, clean and spacious rooms in the style country, Nice and friendly service. Try to have upstair rooms that have some mroe light and air.
Close to the Medano beach, where you can go being able to retreat from the nose and commercial sollicitation at your will, and close to Los Cabos where we went often at night for dinner.
People who like Golf will find practicing this sport very handy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We purchased a groupon to stay at this resort. It was very enjoyable and I would definitely go back. The concierge was awesome and much more helpful than the front desk. The rooms were very clean and very mexico. Has a great pool that has benches built in that you can lay in the water and get the great sun rays. You can also walk down some stairs to a very romantic quaint area that has trees benches and a hot tub. Feels very tropical and romantic. There is also a tv room down there. Included in our package was golf (I do not golf) so my husband went and had a great time. He says it was very spread out with water and he would golf there again. I am looking forward to returning some time to this resorrt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am truly dissappointed with the marketing representative for this resort. Joan McPhilips from Scottsdale Arizona, had upsold a package from Groupon that she had put on line for her company. The groupon part was clear and paid for up front. Then I purchased an upgrade through her as this was the name on the groupon to contact to reserve your time.
The package was to include two golf passes and a resort credit. of course the confirmation for the check in did not reveal this.. and therefore the staff and concerige did not produce the passes which I had paid for 7 months prior.. and said I had to deal with Joan in Arizona.. who was not in until after the holidays either. Thus we would be back in Canada by then. Ricardo the resort manager was sincere in trying to sort out the mix up in the room accomodations, however did day.. I had to deal with Joan also on this. Not being refunded for a suite we never used.. for the same amount I paid. Not returning emails from last Oct in regards to changing our configuration of rooms required.. gave me a feeling that the 4 night stay there was not going to be a good one. .The resort itself if quite charming.. and lovely. The bar staff are great..just the confusion of who gives what.. and when.. to come home not being given the golf passes .. therefore never golfed.. and was quite dissappointing.. Everyone seemed to pass it on to someone else.. who was not available.
I have written the golf course itself and hope to have some resolution to use them when we return to the Cabo area next Dec 2013.. However.. beware what you buy on line.. as if it is not directly with the resort.. when you arrive.. they do not fullfill the package.

Room Tip: The rooms are paper thin.. and joined through a common corridor.. with windows open.. you can hear e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsJoanMc, Manager at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
This guest was refunded the amount that was due for the portion that she cancelled. This guest was upset because she was not given the answer she wanted about her golf rounds (which were to be used during her packaged Groupon stay) and because she was confused about the amount of her upgrade.
We always try and provide the highest customer service possible to all of our guests. Sometimes we cannot give someone exactly what they are requesting but that does not mean that we provided bad customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went to Cabo over holiday with my two daughters. found Los Cabos Golf Resort to be a freshing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of town, but just a short taxi/drive if needed. Concierge(s) were exceptional -- front desk not so much. Only downfall, was front desk as I found them to rarely, if ever smile or offer assistance. Maybe the concierge should give them a few lessons on hospitality.

Pool was clean and fellow guests very nice and friend. Bar staff were great and very hospitable. Overall, I would stay there again and for the price, it is definitely worth consideration. Rooms were clean and abundantly spacious.

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor with 4 guys (Hangover stuntmen) above. We heard everything -- including bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just returned from the presentation where they promised us 190.00 to attend. We were there for 2.5 hours and listened in good faith. It so happens we attended a promotion in Mazatlan and had the same salesperson Kevin at another creepy place called La Joja and he used that to disqualify us at the end when we said we we were not interested in paying 12,500 for the right to book through their young company called Signature Collection. We already own 2 other programs. If they wouldn't have used that excuse to not give the gift, I'm sure it would have been something else. READ the reviews from others who attend the promotion. I have a copy of the invitation which proves our offer.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This trip was booked as a timeshare exchange for a group of 6 ladies. We were asked once to attend timeshare presentation, said no and they left it at that, we were never hounded. The accommodations were superb. The pool excellent, great food and drink prices. Golfing was good, although reclaimed water a little strong. Excellent value included golf, food and drinks.
The only downfall of the trip was the need to negotiate price for commute to town each trip. Due to construction on many of the local roads walking was out of the question.
Any issues we reported were immediately rectified. We had no problems with cleanliness or theft.
Suggest bringing majority of pesos and use this currency. Venues do accept US $ but not sure if exchange is accurate. Also, many venues do not accept credit card (or maybe any) unless bill is at their specified minimum. Also, let credit card know you are travelling as some PIN pads would reject card.
Booked a catamaran trip while over at the wal-mart, booth in the pedway area, and thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

2 girlfriends and I planned a girls trip to Cabo after we found a groupon for this place that was too good to pass up. So many friends who have been to Cabo San Lucas before suggested that we rent a car since cabs can be incredibly expensive. Good thing we did that! First, the resort is far from the beach, definitely NOT walking distance. Second, cabs are very expensive here and the price is inconsistent. We landed in Los Cabos in the early evening, picked up our car and headed to the resort. We drove in circles for over 30 minutes trying to find this place. Little did we know it was the small, dark, unmarked road we kept passing up. Once we did get there the customer service was terrible! Every time we asked a question they seemed so inconvenienced and annoyed that we weren't purchasing their adventure packets. We don't golf so we spent a lot of time exploring the coast and hidden beaches in our rental car. The plus side is that the rooms were nice, lovely decor and we had one of the rooms with a full kitchen which really made a difference for our budget. We did however get in trouble by our over 65 neighbors who insisted that we were making too much noise at 11:00pm when we weren't even there! The pool was beautiful and quiet but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Cabos Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Cabos Golf Resort

Address: Via de Carlos Lote No. 601 | Carr. Transpeninsular Km 3.7, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Cabos Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have just discovered the gateway to a fabulous golf vacation in the heart of Cabo San Lucas,this sprawling resort is composed of 74 rooms, nestled among 745 acres of native Baja foliage, colonial architecture and brickwork merge with personalized service to create a charming yet modern property that stands apart from larger hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Los Cabos Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Hotel
Los Cabos Resort
Los Cabos Golf Resort Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cabos Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.